Page 54 of 54 FirstFirst ... 444525354
Results 1,591 to 1,618 of 1618
    The movements of our club over recent months are almost unrecognisable from the old hibs. Keeping Allan whilst bringing in multiple quality and exciting signings is not a sign of apathy which our club traditionally demonstrates- it's a shot across the bow of every club that we mean business, we are going up and if we don't we'll break our backs trying to. Good stuff.

[QUOTE=Borderhibbie76;4292738]
    Quote Originally Posted by madhatter View Post
    Think we need to ensure we back the team as much as possible now. We have, for once in a long time, no right to criticise the types of signings. No players that could be classified as journeyman and quite a few on long-ish term deals. If we can get some extended now between now and end of season great.

Top priority has to be Stevenson, Fontaine, Allan.[/QUOTE

Agreed... And dylan on a permanent deal if poss
    Top priority has to be Allan as he inevitably is an asset.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Hibs openness is spreading

Clear and direct words to the United support. I think the United board have played a blinder.

Edit: how is Cifti missing final? Actually just read he is banned christ that's a blow!
    All three are a blow, to be fair - hopefully for them Anier, Telfer, et al will be able to step up to the plate.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    [QUOTE=mmmmhibby;4293304]
    Quote Originally Posted by Borderhibbie76 View Post

Top priority has to be Allan as he inevitably is an asset.
    He will go in the summer for a decent fee I reckon.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Quote Originally Posted by HH_MYB View Post
    Man Utd sign lesser known Kellet on loan from Bolton. Bizarre.
    To fill out their under 21 team apparantly as they have sent too many players out on loan!

PSN ID: hibee-87
    [QUOTE=Hermit Crab;4293312]
    Quote Originally Posted by mmmmhibby View Post

He will go in the summer for a decent fee I reckon.
    Only if we don't get promoted imo, same with mcgeough, think he will stay if we go up, if not, prob go somewhere else

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    Gray, still injured. Robertson hooked 5 mins into Saturdays second half, presume injured. Malonga, his team doing well in African Nations.Cummings, unexplained substitution on Saturday, Craig, played pish on Saturday and likely to do the same every other week.
    Gray could be back on Saturday. Don't think anybody knows if Robertson is injured? Hopefully subbed as a precaution, Malonga on a plane home already, Cummings was subbed to give us fresh legs up front. Fyvie, Stanton and Handling waiting in the wings to step in for Craig if need be.

Why so negative? Things are on the up.

Quote Originally Posted by renato View Post
    What do you make of this:

http://dufc.co/news/club-must-always-come-first/

A little bit of déjà vu for us but I'd be raging if I was an Arab, close to Celtc in the league with a LC final (now minus, Ciftci, GMS and Armstrong) and a wide open Scottish still to come......
    It was quite familiar. All it needed was a wee "together we are stronger" line and then a bit about how to secure your seat every week for as little as ….. by being a season ticket holder and it would have been straight out of the Hibs book of how to annoy your own fans.

How far we've come.

@hibs.net private member The Sundance Kid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NadeAteMyLunch! View Post
    Gray could be back on Saturday. Don't think anybody knows if Robertson is injured? Hopefully subbed as a precaution, Malonga on a plane home already, Cummings was subbed to give us fresh legs up front. Fyvie, Stanton and Handling waiting in the wings to step in for Craig if need be.

Why so negative? Things are on the up.
    Stubbs said in his interview on Hibs TV today that both Robertson and McGeouch have knocks but he's hopeful that both will be fine for the weekend

Has Claros signed yet??....

Quote Originally Posted by Matt92 View Post
    The movements of our club over recent months are almost unrecognisable from the old hibs. Keeping Allan whilst bringing in multiple quality and exciting signings is not a sign of apathy which our club traditionally demonstrates- it's a shot across the bow of every club that we mean business, we are going up and if we don't we'll break our backs trying to. Good stuff.
    good posts

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...ership-5097256

FORMER Rangers and Newcastle defender Olivier Bernard claims Mike Ashley has just "guaranteed" the Light Blues' return to Scotland's top flight after sending five of his Magpies recruits north on loan.

get that geordie out of Scottish football, detest people like him that will one day ruin the game altogether
    i wish the Govan buns good luck in their efforts to get shot of him

Club 12 (2013) Supporter JT Fae The Toon's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post

get that geordie out of Scottish football, detest people like him that will one day ruin the game altogether [/FONT][/COLOR] i wish the Govan buns good luck in their efforts to get shot of him
    As a born & bred Geordie, I'm offended by that! 😄

Not sure which one you meant but one is a Frenchman living in the North East & the other is a Cockney wide boy living in Hertfordshire.

Same old huns still cheating. If the GFA can't see it they are worse than I thought and I didn't think that was possible!!

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    We definitely tried to get Liam Henderson from Celtic.

I expect us to try again in the summer window.

Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    We definitely tried to get Liam Henderson from Celtic.

I expect us to try again in the summer window.
    I presume we can still get him on one of these 56 day emergency loans?

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post

We could probably just get him on loan for the rest of season. Since Hearts are allowed to recall players out with the window and play them immediately. Wonder if the SPFL will turn a blind eye to that too.

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    I hadn't thought of that to be honest Billy.

Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    I hadn't thought of that to be honest Billy.
    Similar to what we were trying to do with LG last September. Any idea why this one didn't go through?

Transfer window (Fyvie In, Heff Out, Done For The Night)

Fraser Fyvie on a 6 months contract may be short termism but Matt Done for one night seems utterly pointless.

Similar to what we were trying to do with LG last September. Any idea why this one didn't go through?
    Could have been down to Celtic wanting to have Armstrong 100% confirmed before they let anyone leave. Think I'm correct in saying that the Armstrong deal didn't get finalised til quite late. Just guesswork though.

Quote Originally Posted by sahib View Post

Fraser Fyvie on a 6 months contract may be short termism but Matt Done for one night seems utterly pointless.
    As would any other length of contract.

Well I thought it was funny

Screen Shot 02-04-15 at 02.52 PM.jpg

Quote Originally Posted by sahib View Post

Especially as we didn't have a fixture. Do they know what they are doing?

Apologies if already posted but have just noticed Sol Bamba has joined Leeds on loan from Palermo. Not bad for a player totally written off by one poster on the main MB
    This is how it feels

st.johnstone signed yamboid Brad McKay on a pre-contract

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/31137835

Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu View Post
    As would any other length of contract.
    I think signing Matt Done for a night would be a good idea.

The whole night to be sent in the club sex swing (under the helipad) with a naked, hairy, frothing Rod Petrie as a punishment for being p!sh at Hibs on loan when it turns out that he's actually quite good.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    st.johnstone signed yamboid Brad McKay on a pre-contract

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/31137835
    Brad's a good lad. Hope it works out for him there.