@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar

Michael Stewart has a kick at JC

Apart from £££'s, why would he want to drag this sorry story up again?

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...-slams-4901566

Quote Originally Posted by Leithenhibby View Post
    Apart from £££'s, why would he want to drag this sorry story up again?

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...-slams-4901566
    This article appears to paraphrase an interview Michael Stewart did with the Monday Night Fitba' podcast.

And we wonder why print journalism is dying?

Quote Originally Posted by Aritch View Post
    This article appears to paraphrase an interview Michael Stewart did with the Monday Night Fitba' podcast.

And we wonder why print journalism is dying?
    Yeah, that did cross my mind although I didn't hear it.... It's already on life support...

Anyone with substance ? Get over yourself Mikey ya nomark.

Yup, the quotes in this article have been lifted verbatim from the Monday Night Fitba interview.

Quote Originally Posted by Fenriz View Post
    Yup, the quotes in this article have been lifted verbatim from the Monday Night Fitba interview.
    I'm just listening to it now, word for word..... Give or take
    Last edited by Leithenhibby; 01-01-2015 at 03:10 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Fenriz View Post
    Are they able to do that legally?

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Are they able to do that legally?
    A large part of journalism is reporting what people have said. The interview is in the public domain so no issues as far as I can see.

PSN ID: MrHibs
    A story full of assumptions and contradictions.

He says Collins lost the dressing room after 5 min however then state she didn't have a problem with him until well into his second season.

Also says he isn't a troublemaker but is difficult to deal with, if you can see yourself you are difficult to deal with imagine what those dealing with you would say!

Sounds like Collins had a problem with anyone who wasn't as committed to Hibs or being a professional athlete as he was, not necessarily a bad thing.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibstrooper View Post

He says Collins lost the dressing room after 5 min however then state she didn't have a problem with him until well into his second season.

Also says he isn't a troublemaker but is difficult to deal with, if you can see yourself you are difficult to deal with imagine what those dealing with you would say!

Sounds like Collins had a problem with anyone who wasn't as committed to Hibs or being a professional athlete as he was, not necessarily a bad thing.

That's pretty much how I see it At the end of the day we all want commitment, how would you move forward without it...............

Quote Originally Posted by Hibstrooper View Post

I think the fact that Collins wanted to build th the team around him and Stewart told him he was keeping his options open says it all about Stewart and his commitment to Hibs, couldn't give a toss about us and Collins knew that.

2 big egos and I doubt Collins is blameless. He managed to piss off plenty of others at the club as well.

MS was alright at Hibs but can't remember him doing much after him and JC fell out.

Michael Stewart MP

MS has all the attributes to be a successful politician. Deceitful, ambiguous & it's always someone else's fault. He'll do well!

First Team Breakthrough portyhibernian's Avatar
    Thinks he's an absolute legend, sadly for him he was bang average everywhere apart from one good year for us. Agreed with him that Billy Brown is a fud though.

Michael Stewart is a bell end. Always has been always will be.

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    Jambo twat trying to justify his mediocre career. A failed footballer given opportunities most would dream of yet his only medal came at the rivals of his supported team. No wonder he's doing these crass interviews.

Quote Originally Posted by portyhibernian View Post
    Thinks he's an absolute legend, sadly for him he was bang average everywhere apart from one good year for us. Agreed with him that Billy Brown is a fud though.
    You should've heard what he said about Tommy Craig...

Gamertag: WormyEel
    Quote Originally Posted by PISTOL1875 View Post
    anyone got a link to the monday night podcast thing?

Quote Originally Posted by RickyS View Post
    anyone got a link to the monday night podcast thing?
    There's a link in the thread about it mate.

Couldn't lace JCs boots

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    MS has all the attributes to be a successful politician. Deceitful, ambiguous & it's always someone else's fault. He'll do well!
    Totally agree brog. Although he speaks well on the tv, I don't really trust Stewart. I've not forgotten about all the rumours about him being the ringleader of the players going behind Collins' back.

Quote Originally Posted by PISTOL1875 View Post
    Follow up would be interesting with a collation of what everyone else thinks of him.

Michael Stewart MP. Wow. Just wow.

Quote Originally Posted by ekhibee View Post
    Totally agree brog. Although he speaks well on the tv, I don't really trust Stewart. I've not forgotten about all the rumours about him being the ringleader of the players going behind Collins' back.
    If you listen to the interview then nothing to do with him and he blames Scott Brown.

First Team Breakthrough famous_fife_hibby's Avatar

Stewart

The bit I don't get is when they quote him as "Ex Hibs star" WTF?

Quote Originally Posted by famous_fife_hibby View Post
    The bit I don't get is when they quote him as "Ex Hibs star" WTF?
    I thought that as well but it makes sense considering he's talking about Collins while he was at Hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by johnbc70 View Post
    If you listen to the interview then nothing to do with him and he blames Scott Brown.
    Aye, it's always someone else's fault / blame someone else. Where have I heard that recently?

Quote Originally Posted by Betty Boop View Post
    Anyone with substance ? Get over yourself Mikey ya nomark.
    Exactly. Arrogant, **** stirring little *****.

Quote Originally Posted by emerald green View Post
    Aye, it's always someone else's fault / blame someone else. Where have I heard that recently?
    He IS the Jambo Jose Mourninho