Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast
    @hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds
    Just how good was it seeing us (Allan in particular) ripping the absolute pish out of the former dirty jambo ned! Was the cherry on top

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    Celtic fans were also more likely to get you pished before pissing over you, ghb etc.

Got battered badly at ER by huns before a game which was League decider for them in the early 70's. Guys about 19-early20's knocked hell out of me and my pal on the steps going up to Shaw's Heights, we were 12. Never experienced that with Celtic fans but that's probably just chance.

I had a couple of fairly scary encounters with Celtic fans in the late 1960's, though to be fair on the second occasion other Celtic fans intervened and told the neds to get packing. Rangers fans I just tried to keep well away from. TBH, I was always more wary (read 'scared') of the Huns than I ever was of the Soapdodgers.

I find generally that Celtic fans tend to be patronising rather than hostile - we're supposedly their 'wee cousins', as lapsedhibee says - but I have to say that some of the ones in the Caldera can be pretty obnoxious.

But as I say, I've waited a long time to hear the East giving pelters to "Go home ya Huns" and it was great to hear it on Saturday - just looking at the faces in the Rangers dug-out after the fourth goal went in said it all - hard, angry, hateful faces every one.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Thing is, Celtic are just as disgusting. I hope they both knock lumps out of each other and the game is abandoned.
    Two cheeks,same erse

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    remember when it was an apparent close call whether he came to us or the yams... thank **** we avoided that one! horrible wee thug, shouldnt be allowed on a football pitch

Quote Originally Posted by Sean1875 View Post
    remember when it was an apparent close call whether he came to us or the yams... thank **** we avoided that one! horrible wee thug, shouldnt be allowed on a football pitch
    Thing is he used to be a thug that was subtle and able to get away with it. He's now so far off the pace he can't be subtle and is kicking folk 5 seconds after the ball's away.

Great to see him fall so far.

Former Hibernian player Chic Charnley has branded Rangers midfielder Ian Black a "coward". (Various) from BBC Gossip

Still my favourite picture of Ian Black.....
    Attached Images Attached Images

@hibs.net private member ano hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Barney McGrew View Post
    Nice one..when IM clattered him in early stages of derby..from memory should have been a red :)
    "We've also been unsure about what has happened to the receipts of the players who have been sold."
    George Foulkes BBC website 20/3/08

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    In a sense I hope the Celts go easy on Rangers. They are, like it or not, a huge part of the fabric of Scottish football and to murder them completely would not be a good thing IMO.
    Hahaha aye right

Testimonial Due Booked4Being-Ugly's Avatar
    Haha, faf, never seen that photo before.

Cheers.

Well I just hate all that Celtic sentimentality - all that crying into the beer stuff. I suppose that's what football is about but I still find it mawkish.

I am not keen on the Rangers equivalent either which tends to manifest itself in a sort of faux "uprightness" bordering on complete hypocrisy.

And for anyone doubting me in any way - yes I have run with the worst of them and have the scars to prove it.

The only break we've had in a derby in recent years.

Nailed on, 100% red card every day of the week.

Ha ha.

Lewis mcloed singing for brentford 1m

@hibs.net private member Dan Sarf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by carnoustiehibee View Post
    How do folk rate him? Brentford is my second team - playing great stuff at the moment, just like the Hibees!

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    Thing is he used to be a thug that was subtle and able to get away with it. He's now so far off the pace he can't be subtle and is kicking folk 5 seconds after the ball's away.

Great to see him fall so far.
    I agree. Hibs were running circles around him on saturday and it frustrated him, the only way he could handle them was to try and hack them out the game.

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by dan sarf View Post
    How do folk rate him? Brentford is my second team - playing great stuff at the moment, just like the Hibees!
    He would be a great signing for £1 mill!

Good to also see a proper Hibs strip.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    Ha ha! Suck it up fud.

Attachment 13912
    Unknown-6.jpeg

Quote Originally Posted by H18sry View Post
    Former Hibernian player Chic Charnley has branded Rangers midfielder Ian Black a "coward". (Various) from BBC Gossip
    Just read the article in The Record. Charnley certainly doesnae miss him. Nae love lost there! :-)

The only negative of that photo is that the clown standing beside him wasn't given the same treatment.

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Trig View Post
    The only negative of that photo is that the clown standing beside him wasn't given the same treatment.
    Another negative was that the little ****er managed to play on. Also, that they scored a last minute winner as well 😡

Quote Originally Posted by carnoustiehibee View Post
    What's he singing? The sash?

Ian Black swotted

Anyone got any footage of it or a vine? Would love to see it again

@hibs.net private member aljo7-0's Avatar
    It's in the highlights on Hibs TV with Kevin Harper confirming Scott Allan swatted him away like a wee fly.

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BOB MARLEYS DUG View Post
    Anyone got any footage of it or a vine? Would love to see it again
    Was it on the Sportscene highlights?
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

Quote Originally Posted by StevieC View Post
    Dunno mate, haven't seen it.

Chico summed the tool up perfectly ..pure and simply blacks a COWARD. Never gone for a 50-50 straight on , always from side or behind

Thumbs Down

Quote Originally Posted by aljo7-0 View Post
    It's in the highlights on Hibs TV with Kevin Harper confirming Scott Allan swatted him away like a wee fly.
    Hahahahahaha . Yeah KH at his best. Great description.

Suprisingly not

It is not !!!!!!!!!!!!