Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

PDC World Championship Darts

Anderson having one of his messy matches here, just get it finished man!

Well, that was a struggle!

After watching Anderson put off his stride by slow play I feel it's time they look at a shot clock. Pipe and Hamilton are brutal to watch at times by slowing the game right down.

I know Kirchner was within the rules but what are the rules? Can you take a practice throw before every dart. The guy was a slow, boring pain in the arse. Thank **** he's out and I hope he never qualifies again.

Mervyn King falls.

Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    Mervyn King falls.
    He did look in pain with his back problem.

Yeah, he didn't look good at all. That boy was 7/2 to beat him.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    What a comeback by Anderson. He's a different player now and I really think he can win this.

I still cannae comprehend how he won that match. He averaged over 103 which i cannae understand either.

Klassen is nae mug so delighted Gary is through, The pace is right up Ando's street, Lucky lucky boy to still be in the tournament but he's defo got the easier draw and SHOULD go quite a long way.

The boy who beat Chizzy has to be worth a few bob.

Klaasen was always going to give chances and Ando hung around to take them. Now got the qualifier Reyes next match after he beat Painter.

Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post
    Klaasen was always going to give chances and Ando hung around to take them. Now got the qualifier Reyes next match after he beat Painter.

Then possible clash with Peter Wright, Should be tasty, I fancy Anderson, But then i fancy Anderson in every match he plays in..The recent major Gary won where he destroyed Lewis, Taylor and Bunting along the way has done his confidence no wrong, Gary can win this!

Fantastic first set by Reyes, Anderson trails 1-0

1 set each, much better! Reyes getting involved in the slow play now.
    Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 30-12-2014 at 01:28 PM.

2-1 Anderson

3-1 Anderson, fantastic standard of darts

4-1 Anderson, he had to play well there. Wright in the next round will be a cracking match.

105 average and he had to play well to beat Reyes, whose finishing was superb.

Wright will be a much tougher game but I fancy him to win it and set up an MvG semi final.

9 darter for Lewis to take the opening set against Barney.

@hibs.net private member hibbymick's Avatar
    9 darter for Lewis to take the opening set against Barney.
    Cant believe Barney won that match.

Gamertag: Iainhfc PSN ID: Iainhfc
    Had a double on barney 4 3 and hybrechtys 4 3 fuming worth a good few hundred too .. still got 10 ew on barney at 28 s could b ok .

Gary comfortably through 5-1 to meet MvG on Saturday. He'll need to up his average from 102 to win it but Wright wasn't much of a challenge tonight so the semi final should be a cracker.

Loved when the girl interviewed Anderson at the end and said 'you will need to up your average to beat MVG' To which Anderson replied ' He will have to up his average to beat me' Spot on Gary.

MVG Goes for lapses in games and this is when he needs to jump all over him, Anderson should have buried him last year when 3-1 up.

Mon Gary gie him a doing this time.

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Anderson Taylor final?

I sense disaster.

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    do we like Anderson because he's good, or because he's Scottish

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Edge of the seat stuff, great fun!

Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    Edge of the seat stuff, great fun!
    Great spectacle, hopefully Anderson keeps his bottle.

yaaaaaaaaaaassssssss!