Is it seated?

Thats all

What's parking like around ground ?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby91 View Post
    What's parking like around ground ?
    Not the greatest. Some on street parking near the ground, or alternatively there's a big car park on the promenade

Looks like a 15 min walk from the train station?

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Looks like a 15 min walk from the train station?
    Give or take that's about right. Further than it looks when you are on the train going into the station.

Big issue with Starks is lack of good pubs near the ground. Used to be a pub just down the road but it was boarded up when I was up for the pre season friendly last year.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Give or take that's about right. Further than it looks when you are on the train going into the station.

Big issue with Starks is lack of good pubs near the ground. Used to be a pub just down the road but it was boarded up when I was up for the pre season friendly last year.

Starks bar was open when I passed about 4 months ago. The four ways hotel is long gone though.

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    Heading over to that game in March next year with my 6 year old lad.

What's the craic re tickets? When did they go on sale? Have they sold out this time?

Quote Originally Posted by Bristolhibby View Post

What's the craic re tickets? When did they go on sale? Have they sold out this time?

1700 tickets have been allocated to Hibs.

No mention has been made as to whether tickets will be made available for sale at the ground on Saturday.

We haven't sold out at the moment, as things stand.

Unlike Brentford iirc - a pub at each corner of the ground ;)
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    and a bloody guid day oot, wi wummin dancing on the tables. screaming at their bairns at the pub we were in 2 years ago

Obsessed with the Hibees son of haggart's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    yep - was there for brentford wolves last year and it made me laugh - 4 good pubs too, with another 5 or 6 in striking distance

Quote Originally Posted by Bristolhibby View Post

I'm there on Saturday J, we should be fine for March also.

A few pubs about 10 mins walk from the ground at the west end of the high street. Which in turn are about 10 mins from the station.

A Raith supporting pal of mine recommends the Novar Bar. No idea where it is in relation to the ground though.

Quote Originally Posted by dangermouse View Post
    A Raith supporting pal of mine recommends the Novar Bar. No idea where it is in relation to the ground though.
    http://www.novarbar.com/

On Nicol Street, post code is KY1 1NY.

Looks a 10 min saunter at most.

Just bought our 2 tickets bought today

First Team Breakthrough davehiby's Avatar
    nova bar Whooosh wear a tin helmet

First Team Breakthrough davehiby's Avatar
    oconnols at the end of the high st is a rovers bar

Quote Originally Posted by davehiby View Post
    oconnols at the end of the high st is a rovers bar
    Raith are using O'Connell's as a hospitality overflow for Saturday's game.

Package includes transfer to and from the ground pre and post match along with a three course meal. £75 all in, a 3 course meal at O'Connells can cost as little as £10, not exactly great value so we passed on it.

Decent pub though.

A little known fact about Hibs sojourn in the 1st Division in 1980/1:

The biggest league crowd we played in front of that season wasn't at Easter Road, it was Stark's Park. They closed the gates before kick-off, as the ground was already at its capacity of 10,000.

I can't imagine that happening this weekend, sadly.

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    A little known fact about Hibs sojourn in the 1st Division in 1980/1:

The biggest league crowd we played in front of that season wasn't at Easter Road, it was Stark's Park. They closed the gates before kick-off, as the ground was already at its capacity of 10,000.

I can't imagine that happening this weekend, sadly.
    Good fact.

Did Hibs seriously not get a crowd higher that 10,000 at home that season though? I know they weren't exactly glory years but I'd have thought that we'd still manage to get a few glory hunters along to celebrate going up, or to watch a top of the league tussle?

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    Good fact.

Did Hibs seriously not get a crowd higher that 10,000 at home that season though? I know they weren't exactly glory years but I'd have thought that we'd still manage to get a few glory hunters along to celebrate going up, or to watch a top of the league tussle?
    Sadly no.

Our highest home attendance that season was also against Raith, with just over 8,000 attending on the day we won the league. I was one of the many on the pitch that day ;)

Our lowest home attendance the last time we were in the 1st division (98/99) was actually more than our highest home attendance in 80/81.

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    Sadly no.

Our highest home attendance that season was also against Raith, with just over 8,000 attending on the day we won the league. I was one of the many on the pitch that day ;)

Our lowest home attendance the last time we were in the 1st division (98/99) was actually more than our highest home attendance in 80/81.

something tells me I was at the Raith away game that season and they clapped us onto the park i thought we had won the league the week before ??

Hope we find out soon if there is going to be Pay at the gate. I dont see why there wouldnt be.

Quote Originally Posted by DarrenSQH View Post
    Hope we find out soon if there is going to be Pay at the gate. I dont see why there wouldnt be.
    http://www.raithrovers.net/17548/mat...rnian-fans.htm

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Great thanks. Saves me a trip to Leith.

Quote Originally Posted by happiehibbie View Post
    something tells me I was at the Raith away game that season and they clapped us onto the park i thought we had won the league the week before ??

Hi HH, do you mean '81 or '99?

We defo beat Raith at home to win the league in '81, so didn't play them again that season.

In '99, we won the league at Firhill but I honestly can't remember who we played after that.