Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    do we have to pay extra for his hair transplant?

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Sorry but the new Griffiths transfer rumours thread just isn't doing it for me. hibs.net clearly haven't invested in gifs and endless speculation as much as they did last window. Do they really expect private members will pay the £10 fee this year if this is what they're serving up? McGrew out, Butcher in!

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Barney McGrew View Post

Aye right, EEN spouting pish again. He also doesn't live in Edinburgh.

It's not going to happen.

Can we keep this one clear of gifs please. It might be a busy thread

I heard that's it's a done deal. 1 million % certainty My source says that nothing can possibly go wrong.
    Last edited by Lee Marvin; 12-12-2014 at 10:54 AM.

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Aye right, EEN spouting pish again. He also doesn't live in Edinburgh.
    Although Wallyford is technically in East Lothian it still has an Edinburgh dialling code

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    Although Wallyford is technically in East Lothian it still has an Edinburgh dialling code

Nothing technical about it.

Quote Originally Posted by MixerKev View Post
    I heard that's it's a done deal. 1 million % certainty My source says that nothing can possibly go wrong.
    And can we keep it serious too please

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Commons has just turned down a new one year contract with celtc so will think he will be away this window and led to believe Cardiff are after Stokes, so if they two go then i can't see Griffiths being allowed out on loan unless celtc bring in another couple of strikers in January, but we all no how hard it is to get decent players in the January window.

I'll say now that it won't happen regards Griffiths, hope I'm wrong but just can't see it happening.

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    It's just the EEN wanting a 70 page thread on here

Six weeks of will hewont he and noi deal at the end of the window. If farid is near a returnby end if january then wont happen anyway. Still keeps papers in something to write about.

Rodders has probably blown the deal already.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Can we keep this one clear of gifs please. It might be a busy thread
    Can we get the gif thread put back to the main forum?

That's what's holding up the deal between the bank and sir Tom to reduce our debt ,the bank are insisting the the deal to sign sparky has to be done and dusted before they agree to debt reduction

Testimonial Due Billychaotic182's Avatar

Gamertag: Billy Chaotic PSN ID: BillyChaotic
    Sick of this. Do we have to do this every window? Everyone gets their hopes up to be let down and then angry at the board for not making it happen and we will put down any other transfer as they will not be of the standard as Leigh. It's been done to death now.

We were so close last time. For the record I personally think this will happen.

I think 2 will leave In Jan and we will bring in Leigh and maybe 2 others.

@hibs.net private member Dalianwanda's Avatar
    Was quite surprised that when I read the headline I actually sighed rather than whooped!...Obviously he would be an amazing capture but its a bit like christmas being advertised in the shops in September...

I'd love it if he came but canna be bothered with all the crap that goes with it..Whats the EEN doing coming up with signing rumours anyway..Not usual for them is it? Or for Hibs to let anything slip prior to it being rubber stamped....Maybe Ive been away too long and everythings changed

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    We were so close last time. For the record I personally think this will happen.

I think 2 will leave In Jan and we will bring in Leigh and maybe 2 others.
    Would be good to move on Heffernan and Booth. Not many other players left though that aren't really featuring or producing anything.

Sinclair could go back maybe and get more experience in.

It nearly happened last time, Hibs admitted as much, so I wouldn't dismiss this out of hand.

It could happen.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Would be good to move on Heffernan and Booth. Not many other players left though that aren't really featuring or producing anything.

Sinclair could go back maybe and get more experience in.
    Yep I agree with that. Heff needs to go as he isn't doing anything at all bar take a wage. Sinclair I've no idea what's happening with him to be honest it's been a strange loan. Booth again doesn't seem to be featuring again so he may well go. I actually like Booth and feel he'd be a good squad player.

It nearly happened last time, Hibs admitted as much, so I wouldn't dismiss this out of hand.

It could happen.
    It was very close PB.

Really can't be bothered with this. Would love him to sign but 3 times by my reckoning it was a "done deal" in the last window. Not doubting the sources as I know most of them are legit but I just refuse to get my hopes up again.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenArmyyy! View Post
    Really can't be bothered with this. Would love him to sign but 3 times by my reckoning it was a "done deal" in the last window. Not doubting the sources as I know most of them are legit but I just refuse to get my hopes up again.
    That's how I'd approach this. I'm not going to get to excited about this no matter what I'm told. Even though I do believe Hibs will get their man, until it's done and he's here then it's all speculation and the fans should treat it as just that.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    It was very close PB.
    The evening news didn't just guess at this story and if the club didn't think it would happen they'd have told them as much so they didn't run with the story.

Imo this deal will go through in January.

Can we keep silly posts with only smilies in it off this thread please.

This is just a personal feeling, but I believe he will be back. Lee was comfy at Hibs, and to be honest, he is a wee bit in the mould of Reardon, a smashing talent, but a bit of a self destruct mindset.
    I don't think many EPL clubs would be clamouring for his signature, and having moved back to Scotland, his time in England may be finished?
    He would be a good fit for Hibs.... But, it is a case of wait and see I guess.

Yep I agree with that. Heff needs to go as he isn't doing anything at all bar take a wage. Sinclair I've no idea what's happening with him to be honest it's been a strange loan. Booth again doesn't seem to be featuring again so he may well go. I actually like Booth and feel he'd be a good squad player.
    I know what you are saying mate - but if you are happy to be a squad player in this Hibs team, you shouldn't be there.

Where did the EEN story come from? What/who is their source? Surely they didn't make this story up, did they?