Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast

Thread: Undercover Yams

Quote Originally Posted by The Green Goblin View Post
    Yes, since the Romanov days, the "rivalry" has developed a nastier edge to it which has only gotten worse. At least it seems that way to me. There were some good yam posters a while back, well, when I say "good", you know what I mean...

I remember him. Didn`t know he had passed away though, and very sorry to hear it.
    I do know what you mean. As for kahoonas he had a great life and it's a pity he's not on here anymore. You must know the story?!

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    I do know what you mean. As for kahoonas he had a great life and it's a pity he's not on here anymore. You must know the story?!
    Honestly, I really don't. Or at least I don't remember very well. Was he the boy on kickback who stole all that skydive charity money?

Or am I making myself look even sillier than I already look after my earlier post?

Honestly, I really don't. Or at least I don't remember very well. Was he the boy on kickback who stole all that skydive charity money?

Or am I making myself look even sillier than I already look after my earlier post?
    He turned out to be a Walter Mitty character. Made up loads of stuff about his great life then eventually killed him off. Someone from here (gramo?) even done a charity skydive in his honour.

Turned out he wasn't really dead and was just an attention seeker - the story made the paper, I can't remember why. Hopefully someone can fill in the gaps.

I can't remember any of his stories but I do remember folk posting loads if them which in isolation were believable but when you saw them all in a list were ridiculous.

He turned out to be a Walter Mitty character. Made up loads of stuff about his great life then eventually killed him off. Someone from here (gramo?) even done a charity skydive in his honour.

Turned out he wasn't really dead and was just an attention seeker - the story made the paper, I can't remember why. Hopefully someone can fill in the gaps.

I can't remember any of his stories but I do remember folk posting loads if them which in isolation were believable but when you saw them all in a list were ridiculous.
    A few of the stories I remember were:

Married to a Bollywood star
    Self made millionaire
    Ex amateur boxing champion
    Four Uni degrees

The night it all came out was mental. Both here and kickbaxk were in meltdown.

Self made millionaire
    Four Uni degrees

Along with Macars slipper exploits, probably the funniest/daftest thing i have ever read on here.

That`s right, I remember now. It`s just my memory which is bad for some things (genuinely) but reading your post brought it all flooding back. I remembered the skydive (and Hibs!) connection at least. That`s right, a total mentalist who had everyone going with his fabulous tales of utter nonsense.

Self made millionaire
    Four Uni degrees

Again, I remember that now. I remember the uni degrees and were many of his posts not totally bizarre and always lengthy as well? The one thing that sticks in my memory was the skydive. I remember thinking after it all came out; imagine something had gone wrong and it was all for a make-believe cause...

Thanks for jogging my memory. Are any of his posts still here on the Forum, in some of the older threads? Or was it too long ago?

That`s right, I remember now. It`s just my memory which is bad for some things (genuinely) but reading your post brought it all flooding back. I remembered the skydive (and Hibs!) connection at least. That`s right, a total mentalist who had everyone going with his fabulous tales of utter nonsense.

Again, I remember that now. I remember the uni degrees and were many of his posts not totally bizarre and always lengthy as well? The one thing that sticks in my memory was the skydive. I remember thinking after it all came out; imagine something had gone wrong and it was all for a make-believe cause...

Thanks for jogging my memory. Are any of his posts still here on the Forum, in some of the older threads? Or was it too long ago?
    I think my absolute favourite bit of the whole story was the guy on Kickback who was 100% insistent he had met Kahoonas/Irvine Jambo. He swore blind even after it had become obvious it was all pish that he knew the guy, sure he even claimed to have visited him in hospital shortly before he 'died'.

Probably the same guy, different alias.

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    Guys like him give the Internet a bad name.

You don't hear me going on about my past as an Olympic athlete, trained ninja and CCS top boy. It must be my 11 inches that make me humble.

Quote Originally Posted by peter douglas View Post
    Guys like him give the Internet a bad name.

You don't hear me going on about my past as an Olympic athlete, trained ninja and CCS top boy. It must be my 11 inches that make me humble.

That's some size of a mouth!

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    That's one of the strangest things I've ever read. I've never heard the story before. Surely he was in need of professional help.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    That's one of the strangest things I've ever read. I've never heard the story before. Surely he was in need of professional help.
    I met Craig(WoSH) and his uncle (IrvineJambo) and they both seemed like normally deluded kickbackers - if everyone on that site were to receive the help they need the health services would be overwhelmed!

Jambo Robbo was a slavering **** as well.

Now...I knew there was something else to this. The guy mentioned at the end of that story: "Pete Lindsell": the (then) current heid bummer of Kickback, who "refused to comment" in that article. The story within a story. Didn't he pocket charity money from Kickback donations or something like that? Iirc, the police got involved and it got serious.

Whit a bunch of rogues they all are right enough.
    Really? How low can somebody stoop? The fans are just like the club.

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Now...I knew there was something else to this. The guy mentioned at the end of that story:: the (then) current heid bummer of Kickback, who "refused to comment" in that article. The story within a story. Didn't he pocket charity money from Kickback donations or something like that? Iirc, the police got involved and it got serious.

Whit a bunch of rogues they all are right enough.
    I know Pete and while I didn't realise he was involved in running kickback he's actually a good guy and I'd be very surprised if he's ever been involved in any of the charity embezzlement that hearts and their various supporter organisations have been involved in over the years.

Quote Originally Posted by Crops73 View Post
    Jambo Robbo was a slavering **** as well.
    They all are.

The 'best' Kickback deviant had to be this guy:

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/sc...ntract-1128238

Wee Airdrie Jambo might disagree though.

:-D ha ha

You couldn't make them up! There's seems an awful lot of sexual deviancy and theft around that club, doesn't there?

Wow, what a sick creepy weirdo.

What is it about HOMFC that seems to attract so many sad cases like this? Dearie me.

Did they ever find that plasma TV they were giving away?

http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/to...ith.3745817.jp

Quote Originally Posted by Barney McGrew View Post
    Did they ever find that plasma TV they were giving away?
    It's a raffle prize on the bus to the league cup final.

It doesn't get much more disturbing than that. Did he groom her on Kickback?

Ditto post 143 above!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    It doesn't get much more disturbing than that. Did he groom her on Kickback?
    An element of the grooming took place there.

Think it may have started way back in the jambos.net or boysinmaroon days though.

It's a raffle prize on the bus to the league cup final.
    They'd need some big kahoonas to do that

An element of the grooming took place there.

Think it may have started way back in the jambos.net or boysinmaroon days though.
    Poor kid. Do you happen to know what happened in the end? Surely he did jail time?

Quote Originally Posted by Mr White View Post
    I know Pete and while I didn't realise he was involved in running kickback he's actually a good guy and I'd be very surprised if he's ever been involved in any of the charity embezzlement that hearts and their various supporter organisations have been involved in over the years.
    My apologies if I got this wrong. I have deleted the post. I may be confusing him with someone else. I was sure it was him, but should have got my facts straight before posting so serious a statement or accusation. I know someone who can verify who I was thinking of, so will ask them and get back to you.