That would explain your gif addiction.
    and 99.7% of my posts with laughing similes

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Beside me.

Buzzing for the rangers game next week mate.

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    Sorry for (yet) another reminisce ... ;)

Oh for the days of the Hibs list where the word troll hadn't been invented - people used their actual real names to login and included poets, engineers, psychologists and folks in far away posts like Saskatchewan and the Arctic and what ever happened to John 'hate the Huns' Inglis? And not a yam in sight...
    Ian in Alaska, Mike ( I think) in Malaysia. I was in the north sea at the time and loved the Saturday afternoon text updates from he who shall not be named and his sidekick Campbell. What ever happened to John Campbell anyway, cannae still be alive surely?

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post

Buzzing for the rangers game next week mate.

Cant wait. See you in robbos before the game. HHGH

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Cant wait. See you in robbos before the game. HHGH

@hibs.net private member therealgavmac's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    never trust crustaceans
    Aye, they're always thinking about themselves...... just shellfish b*****ds!

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Can only think of one: "like a drain". What else do you use?

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    There is a poster on here who has a counterpart on broke back. Same user name eh Winners. Probably a coincidence but,

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Do you know that you're the person who I'm asked about most?

Think about that the next time you're ready to point the finger.

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by superfurryhibby View Post
    There is a poster on here who has a counterpart on broke back. Same user name eh Winners. Probably a coincidence but,
    There was a trend a few years back for one or two attempted "infiltrators" to choose usernames that were only slightly different to "established" posters. Some of them were quite amusing, in a pathetic kind of way. They didn't usually last long, as PB says.

But if you were going to do that, what would your altered yam name be? I think I might call myself:

Dashing Bill Captain

PSN ID: maxsharktooth
    Quote Originally Posted by The Green Goblin View Post
    There was a trend a few years back for one or two attempted "infiltrators" to choose usernames that were only slightly different to "established" posters. Some of them were quite amusing, in a pathetic kind of way. They didn't usually last long, as PB says.

But if you were going to do that, what would your altered yam name be? I think I might call myself:

Dashing Bill Captain

I'm green from gobbling?

:-D

Quote Originally Posted by 1875godsgift View Post
    I'm green from gobbling?

:-D
    Heh Someone tried something like that with my username. I don't remember what it was now... "Goblins Green" or something. Dunno. They were launched by the admins before too long.

PSN ID: maxsharktooth
    Heh Someone tried something like that with my username. I don't remember what it was now... "Goblins Green" or something. Dunno. They were launched by the admins before too long.
    I'm looking over my shoulder now for the four riders of the admin apocalypse......🐴 🐂 🐺 🐩

At least some of the birds in the gifs are worth a 2nd look! :-)

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    At least some of the birds in the gifs are worth a 2nd look! :-)
    Sexism. Reported :-D

First Team Breakthrough VivaHiberña's Avatar
    I hope you jokers are happy. I sprayed a mouthful of tea all over my 19/5/12 Cup Final programme reading this thread.

Having been accused in the past of being a Jam I am seriously considering changing my user name to Single O Seven.

Quote Originally Posted by Septimus View Post
    Having been accused in the past of being a Jam I am seriously considering changing my user name to Single O Seven.

i remember when i mostly posted on the Bounce, and came over with an old Bounce posting style and was a Yam also,is it not just standard practice ??

@hibs.net private member oldbutdim's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by H18Y GW View Post
    i remember when i mostly posted on the Bounce, and came over with an old Bounce posting style and was a Yam also,is it not just standard practice ??
    I'm intrigued.

What is an old Bounce style?
    Did you have a go at Stuart Crowther?

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar

Dashing Bill Captain

Superfuddyhibby rules all.

Interestingly, the name is the same and is used on the Scotsman forum too. The guy is either a split personality , it's improbable chance or he's just being inclusive.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Anyone who goes to the hassle of "going undercover" on a football message board really need to try and get themselves out a bit more.

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    Anyone who goes to the hassle of "going undercover" on a football message board really need to try and get themselves out a bit more.
    Disagree. Best they stay in, out of harms way, so their mammys can look after them.

Some yam stole my username and now uses it to comment on the Scotsman Forums.

That's particularly irritating because I chose it specially because it's so lame I thought nobody else would EVER want to use the same one.

p.s. Hiberlin is definitely a Yam. His hero at primary school was Jim Jeffries (a fellow Wallyford Allumni).

@hibs.net private member surreyhibbie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    Some yam stole my username and now uses it to comment on the Scotsman Forums.

That's particularly irritating because I chose it specially because it's so lame I thought nobody else would EVER want to use the same one.

p.s. Hiberlin is definitely a Yam. His hero at primary school was Jim Jeffries (a fellow Wallyford Allumni).
    Nowt wrong wi Wallyford Primary mate! ;-)
    Alcohol IS the answer, but I forget the question...

Quote Originally Posted by surreyhibbie View Post
    Nowt wrong wi Wallyford Primary mate! ;-)

Aye there is.

I was in Hiberlin's class, I should know

Quote Originally Posted by superfurryhibby View Post
    Superfuddyhibby rules all.

Interestingly, the name is the same and is used on the Scotsman forum too. The guy is either a split personality , it's improbable chance or he's just being inclusive.
    Or he's you, but you don't realise it because you are not him right now

What was the initial joke? I don't have Facebook so am completely oblivious.

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post

Same here.

I can't believe that people don't realise that Facebook was actually founded by the US Security Services to ease surveillance on the population by allowing them to 'report in' themselves....not that I'm paranoid.

Any chance of a screenshot?

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    Aye there is.

I was in Hiberlin's class, I should know
    Aye and you're still bitter because I used to pull your pigtails and tease you about your sword dancing lessons.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post

It was a link that would take you to your own Facebook user page. Was hoping for a few bites but not a tiddler, instead I got and old shopping trolley, a welly and some weird Kraut stalking me.