Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Official Site: COWDENBEATH TICKET INFO

Bloody hell, that looks grim.

I thought that clubs were obliged to offer away fans a seated area if there was one. It looks like all that we're getting is open terracing.

Welcome to the lower leagues

Standing on the terracing was fantastic and it will be a crackin atmosphere

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    Looking forward to it

First Team Breakthrough Forever_Green93's Avatar

PSN ID: Sunshineonleith
    What a ****hole

Got mine the day they went on sale
    This is how it feels

Ticket already bought. Can't wait.

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Got mine the day they went on sale
    Do you just stand anywhere you want too?

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Mine says South terracing which is opposite the main (only) stand Billy
    This is how it feels

Yup, and pish in the coat pocket of the guy in front of you when you need to go. Proper fitba!

Quote Originally Posted by RSS Bot View Post
    Was there two or three years ago, maybe longer.
    Strange ground then with the speedway track round the perimeter of the pitch.
    Also a scaffolding built around the centre circle on the terracing where we hibs fans were situated, blocking the view to what was going on in the middle of the field.
    Never the less a nice little town, good pubs and half an hour from home.

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Mine says South terracing which is opposite the main (only) stand Billy
    So first in gets the best spot?

Quote Originally Posted by Forever_Green93 View Post
    What a ****hole
    That's cruel on ****holes.

Any news on buses heading through? Not noticed anything on here. Need 4, possibly 5 seats

Surely with old school facilities they should be charging old school prices, though. £18 to stand in the open terrace and get soaked through if it's raining. I only caught the tail end of the terracing era, but the admission prices were commensurate with the facilities. You'd get your terracing jakies, for example, who'd bring their kerry oot with them every game, having been drinking all day, and not remember a thing from the whole season; and they'd only need a few quid.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by AlbertK86 View Post
    Standing on the terracing was fantastic and it will be a crackin atmosphere
    Looking forward to it. Shame for the poor souls not used to having to stand for 90 mins.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Surely with old school facilities they should be charging old school prices, though. £18 to stand in the open terrace and get soaked through if it's raining. I only caught the tail end of the terracing era, but the admission prices were commensurate with the facilities. You'd get your terracing jakies, for example, who'd bring their kerry oot with them every game, having been drinking all day, and not remember a thing from the whole season; and they'd only need a few quid.
    Completely agree. I'm looking forward to the old school terracing but it shouldn't be costing £18

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NadeAteMyLunch! View Post
    Completely agree. I'm looking forward to the old school terracing but it shouldn't be costing £18

Thats just Donald Finlay QC looking to make a quick buck out of Hibs, hearts and Rangers this season.

Also why do Hibs never specify how many tickets we receive from clubs? Rather than say a large allocation, tell us how many tickets we've been given so us fans no whether or not to get them bought sharpish or not.

So first in gets the best spot?
    The last time I was there in cup game must of had a few beers too many as. Remember after about twenty minutes into the game standing next to what past for the toilets ,and was right up the back against a wall the next thing I knew I was breaking the fall of this young girl in a tracksuit who had found a way through a wood and just happened to climb the wall at that spot ,then the girls Father followed .
    So pick your spor carefully Billy

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Extra ticket bought. The Bairns going to the game now, she doesn't know it yet though.

Central Park is without doubt the biggest ****hole I've ever been to.

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    its blinkin awful

Why oh why do we always have to have ticket sales for these games,its big enough for a cash gate

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by peter douglas View Post
    Bloody hell, that looks grim.

I thought that clubs were obliged to offer away fans a seated area if there was one. It looks like all that we're getting is open terracing.
    Toughen up Peter, it's a man's game.

But just in case get the thermals on.

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    I enjoyed it when i watched a few games there a number of years ago, i did get a seat though.

Can't wait.

Ultras Vs Singing section.

Could get naughty.

Quote Originally Posted by NadeAteMyLunch! View Post
    Any news on buses heading through? Not noticed anything on here. Need 4, possibly 5 seats
    Aaaaaaanyone?

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    POTG surly??

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    take a brolly. the grund is a ****hole and ' beath don't try and hide that fact. it's also a greyhound/speedway/stock car joint ,and who gives a f/ck. It's their ground, let them do their thing as long as we get the desired result. someone earlier said, it's a nice place (the toon) I think. for that, I'd say it's a huntoon. our last bus there had a guid day though in the crossguns boozer, and hopefully will do this time.