Ugliest footballers

I'm sure this topic must have been done before, but I haven't seen it during my time on the forum. Who are the ugliest players you can recall? I'm not picking on Le Tissier, but I mentioned him in the lazy thread and I'm afraid must nominate him in the ugly thread. He was a terrific player and has that consolation. Some are just ugly and pish.

Off the top of my head: Beardsley, Iain Dowie, Ribery, Davie Dodds, Martin Keown, Eric Gates, David Hopkin, Carlos Cuellar, Jim Leighton, Le Tissier.

Who else has a coupon only a mother could love, and who would you nominate as Hibs' ugliest player?

At last a sensible thread. St Johnstone had a left back in the 60s called Alex Coburn of whom the enclosure wags would say "had a face only a mother could love". Our own Benny Brazil was no oil painting in stark contrast to his teammate Georgie Best.

I think the last time this kind of thread attracted a bullying tag so I'll go for the Barnets 11.

Hateley
    Pousset
    Eskilsson
    Hurlock

and Brolin (dude look like a lady)
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    I think the last time this kind of thread attracted a bullying tag so I'll go for the Barnets 11.

Hateley
    Pousset
    Eskilsson
    Hurlock

and Brolin (dude look like a lady)
    Bullying? What's wrong with booking a player for being ugly? ;-)

Quote Originally Posted by Greentinted View Post
    Wow

:-D

@hibs.net private member Off the bar's Avatar
    Carlos Tevez he's got a face that would make an onion cry

''Bring on the porn star''

Quote Originally Posted by hoxtonhibby View Post
    Carlos Tevez he's got a face that would make an onion cry
    :-D

A coupon that would make a saint swear.

@hibs.net private member Craig_HFC's Avatar
    Ian Dowie has a face like a dropped pie.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    I'm sure this topic must have been done before, but I haven't seen it during my time on the forum. ..........

21st August - 2014.

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?2...gly+footballer

Maybe you could try what I did and use the Search Function

Gamertag: SWYD1875
    Luis Suarez, think the best quote I've heard about him is "he could eat an orange through a tennis racket"

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    21st August - 2014.

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?2...gly+footballer

Maybe you could try what I did and use the Search Function
    Fair point, sir, and I must admit I didn't think of it.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Fair point, sir, and I must admit I didn't think of it.

Glad to be of assistance

@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds
    Serious guys? 14 posts and no ones mentioned that ugly Jambo fud Steve Fulton?!?! Hang your heads in shame!

Quote Originally Posted by California-Hibs View Post
    Serious guys? 14 posts and no ones mentioned that ugly Jambo fud Steve Fulton?!?! Hang your heads in shame!
    Absolutely. No contest. Face like a bulldog licking pish off a thistle

Quote Originally Posted by DAVE1875 View Post
    Luis Suarez, think the best quote I've heard about him is "he could eat an orange through a tennis racket"
    "could eat an apple through a letterbox" is another good one for the dentally oversubscribed.

A toss up between Benny and Davie Dodds.

Who can forget former Coventry goalie Steve Ogrizovic? Now that's ugly.

Quote Originally Posted by Posh Swanny View Post
    "could eat an apple through a letterbox" is another good one for the dentally oversubscribed.
    My favourite is "could eat corn on the cob through a chain link fence"

Neil Lennon.

Willie Pettigrew.

Started his career at Hibs but was just too ugly to break into the first team.

@hibs.net private member duffers's Avatar
    Kevin Kyle

This is the kind of thread that I find cruel, insensitive and lacking in wit. That anyone thinks it is worth generating this insulting dross in order to try and get a very cheap laugh beggars belief. Does anyone think this thread will be hidden from those referred to, or their families? Treasured family memories get trampled, yet it is thought to be worth it! Not by me anyway, and I thought this forum was also above that. Also for the record, I have no connection whatsoever with anyone mentioned. I just think this thread is a disgrace.

Phil Jones has the face only a mother would love.

Luka Modric is one ugly duckling that the tide wouldn't even take oot !

@hibs.net private member Craig_HFC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Slope View Post
    This is the kind of thread that I find cruel, insensitive and lacking in wit. That anyone thinks it is worth generating this insulting dross in order to try and get a very cheap laugh beggars belief. Does anyone think this thread will be hidden from those referred to, or their families? Treasured family memories get trampled, yet it is thought to be worth it! Not by me anyway, and I thought this forum was also above that. Also for the record, I have no connection whatsoever with anyone mentioned. I just think this thread is a disgrace.
    Cheer up, Stevie. You weren't actually booked for being ugly; it was only a song.

Joleon Lescott

Kevin the hit-man Kyle.

Quote Originally Posted by Greentinted View Post
    Just as well halloween is soon