Page 58 of 228 FirstFirst ... 848565758596068108158 ... LastLast
Results 1,711 to 1,740 of 6838

Thread: Best tv

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Give us an update when you finish it, not sure you'll think the same.

Just finished season 2 , Must admit Hutch i really enjoyed it , Im into that kinda stuff Obviously they have left enough scope for another season , Without giving out any spoilers i do wonder what Snyder did there a the end

Quote Originally Posted by HibernianJK View Post
    Yep I’ve watched it. Took me a couple of tries to get through the first couple of episodes but a great watch with a British lead actor as well.
    Agreed. Slow start but ended up completely
    Engrossed in the characters and story

Cannae remember if its been mentioned before but, Deadwood is well worth a watch.
    hard watch. But very well written. Not seen it all but agree it is quality

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Just finished season 2 , Must admit Hutch i really enjoyed it , Im into that kinda stuff Obviously they have left enough scope for another season , Without giving out any spoilers i do wonder what Snyder did there a the end
    We might find out where the visitors are from etc soon, not holding my breath.

Wikipedia sais there is another season, Any ideas when ?

Nae idea mate. Geektown is a decent site for keeping track of these things though.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Cannae remember if its been mentioned before but, Deadwood is well worth a watch.

Nae idea mate. Geektown is a decent site for keeping track of these things though.

Handy wee site...Tin star season 2 and Westworld season 2 out this year happy days

One episode into the Punisher very decent

I loved it.watched all of within a week of it coming out.
    And people think will mess up the very violent deadpool and X-Men.

McMafia and Hard Sun (full series on iplayer) BBC at its best again.

It's decent, gets ****ing vicious around 3 episodes to go.

Season 2 is going to be off the chain.

McMafia and Hard Sun (full series on iplayer) BBC at its best again.
    Is the full series of McMafia on the iPlayer?

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    Is the full series of McMafia on the iPlayer?
    No, just HS.

Quote Originally Posted by Haymaker View Post
    Season 2 is going to be off the chain.
    I thought my bad and oh my days were bad but, FFS!

Mate, there's definitely going to be brutally beaten by chains in season 2

The end of the ****ing world was decent. Think it was on channel 4 recently, now added to Netflix.

Also quite liking the series of shes gotta have it.

Watched Deutchland 83 as well after a couple good reviews for it on here, was realy good.
    Last edited by adhibs; 13-01-2018 at 07:27 AM.

Going way back now and watching Boys from the Blackstuff.

Quote Originally Posted by patch1875 View Post
    Anyone watching McMafia?decent first couple of episodes.
    I liked the third episode tonight the best of the three, it got into the tech a lot more, which is what the original story is all about I believe. How modern crime works.

I'm half way through Hard Sun now, its very good.

Anyone else watching this? 4 eps in and still good stuff.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Black Mirror season 4 is brilliant. Freaky ****, like a modern day outer limits.

Just watched ep5, oh dear Franz Klammer didnae go downhill this quickly!

I am - just watched the first 3 episodes tonight. I’m enjoying it.

Been rewatching band of brothers.man is this a good show 10/10.

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibs#1 View Post
    I watch it every year, finished it the other week again, still the greatest tv show ever made in my opinion

Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    I watch it every year, finished it the other week again, still the greatest tv show ever made in my opinion
    Yeah it's a great watch,hadn't actually watched it since it's original run on tv.

@hibs.net private member Eaststand's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    I agree with that, and I've never seen anything better it
    Everything about the series oozes sheer class

@hibs.net private member stantonhibby's Avatar
    The Pacific is good as well but not a patch on BoB

Probably only bettered by The West Wing.