Page 29 of 229 FirstFirst ... 1927282930313979129 ... LastLast

Thread: Best tv

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    I am hooked on the Walking Dead. Absolutely cannot believe what has happened so far and I'm only halfway through season 3
    Absolutely fantastic. Loving it .

Up there with Lost and better than the Sopranos .
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    I am hooked on the Walking Dead. Absolutely cannot believe what has happened so far and I'm only halfway through season 3

Gets a bit boring after this point. Sorry!

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Gets a bit boring after this point. Sorry!

Dinnae listen tae Andy Jimmy it gets even better ! TWD is the best hing on telly since Lost ! FACT

Netflix better hurry up and do a Punisher series!

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    Nothing's really been given away - apologies if it spoils it for you.
    If I hadn't read this thread I wouldn't have expected him to do it but, as I had read this it was pretty obvious what the end of the ep was going to be. Not to worry I'm still alive.
    Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 28-04-2016 at 05:00 PM.

Sky box sets have 3 "films" listed - lasting around 100mins each.
    Have you watched them yet?

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Have you watched them yet?
    No I've not - too much other stuff on the go!

Aye, I know the feeling, the Tivo box is chockers!

@hibs.net private member Godsahibby's Avatar

Don't listen to what some have said about TWD it is VERY good. There are a few episodes and one season in particular for me that I thought was more of a filler to get the story to a place but I have loved it.

The jail: 60 days in.

Anyone else been watching the jail: 60 days in? Would recommend it but need to watch it from the beginning to get a feel for the people going into the prison. Not sure if it's on catch up or not but worth the look.

Is anyone watching the Five on sky one?

We've just watched the first 4 episodes tonight - quite good. Looking forward to the next episode.
    Up to the end of ep4 now, quite enjoying it.

We just watched eps 5&6 last night - it's a good story.

Netflix is making The Punisher and in talk with Karl urban about Dredd.

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    Anyone else been watching the jail: 60 days in? Would recommend it but need to watch it from the beginning to get a feel for the people going into the prison. Not sure if it's on catch up or not but worth the look.
    That'll be a naw then . You guys don't know what your missing.

Finally started The Sopranos.

Latest series off its always sunny in philadelphia is brilliant, especialy the episode where mac and dennis move to the suburbs.

Watched first episode off baskets as well. Looks it coukd be pretty good

Quote Originally Posted by Haymaker View Post
    Finally started The Sopranos.
    I loved that - I used to record it on C4 (or E4) at the back of 1 in the morning. They never realised what they had in their hands and the scheduling was all over the place.

Does it seem dated now?

Anyone watching the second series of Legends with Sean Bean?

It's ok but it's a bit all over the place - 30 seconds in Lithuania 91, a minute in the Czech Republic 2001, then 2 minutes in Paris present day before going round the cycle again.

I loved that - I used to record it on C4 (or E4) at the back of 1 in the morning. They never realised what they had in their hands and the scheduling was all over the place.

Does it seem dated now?
    A little but not much.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    This was stunning, definately the best thing on the box this week

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode...on-of-extremes
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Fleece View Post
    This was stunning, definately the best thing on the box this week

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode...on-of-extremes
    It was superb the Ospreys were amazing.

Such a beautiful country we live in.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by patch1875 View Post
    It was superb the Ospreys were amazing.

Such a beautiful country we live in.
    The Dippers were filmed about 15 mile from my home.
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Fleece View Post
    The Dippers were filmed about 15 mile from my home.
    Can you see them from your window?

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Just watched Game of Thrones, good episode. You find out why Hodor is the way he is.

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Sportscene is braw
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Gamertag: DrSpaceMonkey PSN ID: ImANeatMonster
    The Preacher starts on Amazon UK today 👍🏻 can't wait

Sportscene is braw
    Had a good chuckle at that.

Quote Originally Posted by DrSpaceMonkey View Post
    The Preacher starts on Amazon UK today 👍🏻 can't wait
    Preacher is in my top 5 favourite books/comics

Watched the last ep of The Secret last night, fantastic effort from James Nesbitt over the 4 eps, religious sex pest! :-)

Got it recorded the adverts look excellent

Anyone been watching the new series of peaky blinders?