Page 28 of 228 FirstFirst ... 1826272829303878128 ... LastLast

Thread: Best tv

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    If you've got Virgin TV the 3 eps are currently available on FOX via catch-up tv.
    I've not - I've got sky. So there's 3 "pilot" episodes before season 1?

Will it make sense if I watch it without having seen them?

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    Gave up on SOA after 3 episodes and am now onto episode 9 season 2 of the walking dead.
    Loving it and was raging when they decided to wipe out Hershalls family in the barn. Gutted about the wee lassie too.
    Quote Originally Posted by Hanny View Post
    I'd give SoA another go. I loved it once it got going and the characters developed.
    Agreed, i watched the first season of SoA and then it took me another 6 months to get around to watching the second season as i wasn't particularly fussed by it but during the second season i was hooked and ended up blasting my way through the other 5 seasons in no time at all.

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post

To be honest I cannae remember if the three had an ongoing story that was progressed throughout or if they were stand alone eps but, I'd probably make the effort to watch them first. I've not watched Fridays ep yet.

Sky box sets have 3 "films" listed - lasting around 100mins each.

@hibs.net private member Godsahibby's Avatar
    being a fan of the Walking Dead I noticed that Netflix has a Zombie esq tv series called Z nation on....... hahahahahahah yikes. Shocking. Noticed it was a SciFi channel production, very tongue in cheek over the top. Still watched a few of them!

Sky box sets have 3 "films" listed - lasting around 100mins each.
    Aye, thats them.

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Watched the first 3 episodes of Black Sails last weekend. I have to say it has potential, however the intro i find extremely annoying. The visual graphic of it is superb but the music is like a bag of cats being tortured.

Quote Originally Posted by Godsahibby View Post
    being a fan of the Walking Dead I noticed that Netflix has a Zombie esq tv series called Z nation on....... hahahahahahah yikes. Shocking. Noticed it was a SciFi channel production, very tongue in cheek over the top. Still watched a few of them!
    cheers

Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    Watched the first 3 episodes of Black Sails last weekend. I have to say it has potential, however the intro i find extremely annoying. The visual graphic of it is superb but the music is like a bag of cats being tortured.

The music is bad and the intro seems to last forever. I just skip it. Glad to hear you think it has potential - it definitely delivers for me.

The other programme I watch with a similarly annoying intro is Banshee.

Quote Originally Posted by stoneyburn hibs View Post
    Looking forward to it, excellent series.
    Season 3 (Line of Duty) has been great so far. 90 minute final episode next week - looking forward to it.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Season 3 (Line of Duty) has been great so far. 90 minute final episode next week - looking forward to it.
    I'm well behind the curve with this show - wasn't aware of it until I seen Martin Compston on Saturday Kitchen last week but I started watching S1 last night and powered through 3 episodes pretty quickly. Good cast and an excellent story!
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Its top quality British drama.

Having now watched last weeks ep I would advise watching the 3 earlier "films" first.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Future17 View Post

The music is bad and the intro seems to last forever. I just skip it. Glad to hear you think it has potential - it definitely delivers for me.

The other programme I watch with a similarly annoying intro is Banshee.
    I've just started on Banshee series 1 box set. liking it a lot.
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Watched it last night, penultimate episode, didn't see Dot doing that!!!

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by Golden Fleece View Post
    I've just started on Banshee series 1 box set. liking it a lot.
    Banshee is outstanding. The current season (4) is the last which I am totally gutted about.

Having now watched last weeks ep I would advise watching the 3 earlier "films" first.
    cheers mate

I didn't think he was going to go through with it either.

Excellent TV.

Ouch, not watched it yet.

But what did Dot do????

Nothing's really been given away - apologies if it spoils it for you.

But what did Dot do????

Worked in the laundrette and smoked 100 fags a day

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    Worked in the laundrette and smoked 100 fags a day
    Now that was real undercover police work.

cheers mate
    To be honest last weeks ep was shockingly bad but, going to stick with it.

Is anyone watching the Five on sky one?

We've just watched the first 4 episodes tonight - quite good. Looking forward to the next episode.

PSN ID: hibee_easty

We've just watched the first 4 episodes tonight - quite good. Looking forward to the next episode.
    Yeah. I'm just catching up with that and Marcella.

Watched the first four of Marcella yesterday, it's good.

Then watched the first episode of The Five. Will watch the rest throughout this week.

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    Yeah. I'm just catching up with that and Marcella.

Watched the first four of Marcella yesterday, it's good.

Then watched the first episode of The Five. Will watch the rest throughout this week.
    I thought about adding Marcella to the planner but didn't - I used to be a fan of Anna Friel (in her Brookside days) but now she seems to just walking about on the verge of crying and tbh irritates the **** out of me.

@hibs.net private member stantonhibby's Avatar

Yeah been watching it.....pretty good. Still confused about that guy shooting the bloke at the end of 1st episode I think it was.

Quote Originally Posted by stantonhibby View Post
    Yeah been watching it.....pretty good. Still confused about that guy shooting the bloke at the end of 1st episode I think it was.
    I'm guessing there's more to come - like he's some sort of vigilante or serial killer or something!

Quote Originally Posted by stantonhibby View Post

Aye that was a bit weird Really enjoying it though, Your getting 2 episodes at a time on a Friday night, No sure if its the same this Friday. Decent viewing though.