Page 26 of 229 FirstFirst ... 1624252627283676126 ... LastLast

Thread: Best tv

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    The more I watch Gotham the more it grows on me (I know its silly), the boy that plays Penguin is excellent, interesting to see Michelle Gomez make an appearance on Monday too.
    I wondered what he was up to after knocking Alex Arthur on his arse.

I dinnae think Penguin has ever been a boxer.

The last episode of Happy Valley last night,was brilliant. A platinum performance from Sarah Lancashire.

Quote Originally Posted by Betty Boop View Post
    The last episode of Happy Valley last night,was brilliant. A platinum performance from Sarah Lancashire.
    Only spoiled by Shirley Hendersons inability to speak! Bloody annoying voice.

Anyone been watching John Le Carre's 'The Night Manager'? It's up to episode 5 but there's still time to catch all four on Iplayer. Great cast of Tim Hiddleston, Hugh Laurie, Olivia Colman and Tom Hollander. Very watchable and not quite as complicated as some Le Carre stuff.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Anyone been watching John Le Carre's 'The Night Manager'? It's up to episode 5 but there's still time to catch all four on Iplayer. Great cast of Tim Hiddleston, Hugh Laurie, Olivia Colman and Tom Hollander. Very watchable and not quite as complicated as some Le Carre stuff.
    Aye, good stuff.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    2 episodes into S2 of Daredevil already.

I love this show!
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

First Team Breakthrough HibeeLR's Avatar
    Daredevil is excellent, only seen the first episode of season 2 and it's certainly a step up from season 1 already and that was great! Looking forward to watching the rest of it

Line of Duty (S3) is back on BBC2 next week.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Yep don't watch a lot of TV but have watched this and really enjoying it

Quote Originally Posted by Sylar View Post

I love this show!
    I had better start watching it, apparently the Punisher is appearing.

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    Line of Duty (S3) is back on BBC2 next week.
    Looking forward to it, excellent series.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Quote Originally Posted by Haymaker View Post
    I had better start watching it, apparently the Punisher is appearing.
    Jon Bernthnal is utterly immense as The Punisher!
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493

I love this show!
    Watched three episodes earlier, its brilliant so far.

The punisher is awesome, in know he is technically the bad guy this season but he is so badass its hard not to like him.

Episode 3 has a fight scene to rival the hallway scene from season 1

Jon Bernthnal is utterly immense as The Punisher!
    Punisher is one of my fave characters, always said he is a tv character not film

Just watched episode 4.......wow!

Berenthal is incredible

Wayward pines season 2 is out on Fox May 25th i think.

The Leftovers WILL be getting a 3rd series but we don't know when!

New series called 'The five' Starting on April 15th Sky 1..The plot is from an Author called Harlan Coben and i read every single one of his books and are outstanding so i'm looking forward to this series.

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Into series 6 of the Sopranos. Loving it .
    Going to move onto the walking dead when I'm finished.

I'm a bit behind the times , I know.
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    Into series 6 of the Sopranos. Loving it .
    Going to move onto the walking dead when I'm finished.

I'm a bit behind the times , I know.

You will absolutely love this J I only started it two Octobers ago but powered through and caught up in no time, Brilliant series!

@hibs.net private member goosano's Avatar
    I've just finished watching Trapped, the 10 episode Icelandic thriller on BBC 4-truly excellent. It was quite restrained compared to many Scandi dramas where the body count seems to go up every episode and the acting was excellent. The landscapes were outstanding

Watched Follow the Money the newest Danish offering on 4. A bit undecided-wooden plot at times but the lead actress is very easy on the eyes-love the beauty spots.

Finished season 2 of Daredevil last night.

It started to lose its way a little towards the end but finished strongly and the first 8 or 9 episodes are absolutely outstanding.

The punisher is brutal and my favourite character in the show, no question he will get his own spin-off series and Berenthal absolutely nails the character.

They are also clearly building up the "hand" and the mystical side of things in preparation for Iron Fist.

Overall a solid 9/10 for the series. Luke Cage up next in September

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    You will absolutely love this J I only started it two Octobers ago but powered through and caught up in no time, Brilliant series!
    We watched the first few episodes when it was originally on and I'm not sure why we didn't continue.
    My laddie keeps banging on about it saying how good it is.

I gave up on the leftovers after one series .
    Was series 2 any good?

Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    We watched the first few episodes when it was originally on and I'm not sure why we didn't continue.
    My laddie keeps banging on about it saying how good it is.

I gave up on the leftovers after one series .
    Was series 2 any good?
    I nearly sacked it after season 1, but you should stick with it as season two was pretty good.

Testimonial Due RoslinInstHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MyJo View Post
    Just watched episode 4.......wow!

Berenthal is incredible
    He has been spectacular, would love him to get a few awards

Is anyone else still persevering with The 100? What the hell is that show all about? I wish it would hurry up and finish but, I feel the need to keep watching it!

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Is anyone else still persevering with The 100? What the hell is that show all about? I wish it would hurry up and finish but, I feel the need to keep watching it!
    The 100 code? I've stuck with it, although there's so many baddies it's hard to keep track. And the main man is a wee tit.

No, The 100, AFAICR its on E4.

Loving Daredevil, only on episode 6

Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh the ending off the walking dead the other night

Finished Sopranos and just started watching Sons of Anarchy.
    Seems alright so far. Only on episode 2 though.