Page 19 of 229 FirstFirst ... 917181920212969119 ... LastLast

Thread: Best tv

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Just finished watching first season of Narcos.

Very good.

Netflix has brought us some cracking TV in the past few years. Gutted that Lilyhammer won't be back though.
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    I started watching 'Damages' last night. First episode was good but nothing overly special.

Persevere or does it not get much better?

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BroxburnHibee View Post

Very good.

Netflix has brought us some cracking TV in the past few years. Gutted that Lilyhammer won't be back though.
    How many seasons of lilyhammer are there? We started it but drifted away from it during season 1 even though it was pretty good. Not sure why, I think we were just watching too many things and forgot about it. Should really get back to it.

Quote Originally Posted by Mr White View Post
    How many seasons of lilyhammer are there? We started it but drifted away from it during season 1 even though it was pretty good. Not sure why, I think we were just watching too many things and forgot about it. Should really get back to it.
    Think it's 3.

I gave up after a few in Season 2. Much as I love Steve vZ... my all time rock n roll hero.....I just don't see him as a leading man.

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Think it's 3.

I gave up after a few in Season 2. Much as I love Steve vZ... my all time rock n roll hero.....I just don't see him as a leading man.
    Cheers cwg. I think he carries it off actually. I love the fact that his role as silvio in the sopranos was his first ever acting role. Pretty good for a first go!

Have started watching How To Get Away With Murder. Only 2 episodes in but really enjoying it so far.

Quote Originally Posted by Future17 View Post
    Have started watching How To Get Away With Murder. Only 2 episodes in but really enjoying it so far.
    I thoroughly enjoyed season 1, Viola Davis is outstanding.

Did anyone else find the first few eps of Season 1 of SoA a wee bit boring?

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    My favourite program from the past wee while, Blue Bloods, has recently returned to screens in the US. No idea what's happening with it here in the UK, but explosive start to the season with two great episodes
    Last edited by Sylar; 03-10-2015 at 05:29 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by BOB MARLEYS DUG View Post
    Did anyone else find the first few eps of Season 1 of SoA a wee bit boring?
    It takes time to get it going but stick with it

Did anyone else watch the first ep of the highly touted You, me and the apocalypse on SKY1? Apart from Rob Lowe and Jenna Fischer I thought it was pish!

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Did anyone else watch the first ep of the highly touted You, me and the apocalypse on SKY1? Apart from Rob Lowe and Jenna Fischer I thought it was pish!
    I watched it. Going by the trailers it looked as if it would be half decent, but as you said it was a absolutely pish.

Quote Originally Posted by Sylar View Post
    My favourite program from the past wee while, Blue Bloods, has recently returned to screens in the US. No idea what's happening with it here in the UK, but explosive start to the season with two great episodes

I watched Blue Bloods for a bit but stopped - far too cheesy and the moral of the story but at the end of every episode got right on my tits.

Shane meadows that was a top notch finale to This is England 90, absolutely loved it. So emotional

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Quote Originally Posted by Betty Boop View Post
    Shane meadows that was a top notch finale to This is England 90, absolutely loved it. So emotional
    It was billed as the last ever but for me it's deliberately been left with unanswered questions again.

Probably a '96 version
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

It was billed as the last ever but for me it's deliberately been left with unanswered questions again.

Probably a '96 version
    Fingers and toes crossed !

Just sat down to watch the finale on catch up. So looking forward to it... No spoilers now!!

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey09 View Post
    Just sat down to watch the finale on catch up. So looking forward to it... No spoilers now!!
    Ok make sure you have plenty of tissues.

Wow!! Best piece of television I have seen for a long, long time... Outstanding. Shane Meadows is a genius.

didn't realise that was the season finale for FTWD on sunday :( back again next year for Season 2, the walking dead starts back this sunday also breaking bad starts on AMC on BT right from the start

Season 2 of The Leftovers started on Sky Atlantic last night. I liked the first one a lot, so was glad to see it back. It looks like it has potential to be really good.

Quote Originally Posted by Sylar View Post
    I've just finished season 4, Vanessa Ray has been a valuable addition to the cast. :-)

Blue Bloods is so formulaic after 3-4 episodes they all seem the same.

Crime happens

Falls to a Reagan to solve

At some point the renegade Reagan gets involved

Some accidental error spins out story for another 10 mins

It's solved by the Reagan who seems least likely

Then The cringeworthy family dinner at the end - with most obvious dialogue ...

Has to be one of the most middle class TV shows on American TV ever.

As you can tell - I've given up ever watching it again !

Aye, I'm not a fan of the moral side of things that the show portrays each ep.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Season 2 of The Leftovers started on Sky Atlantic last night. I liked the first one a lot, so was glad to see it back. It looks like it has potential to be really good.
    It's does 1st episode was superb!

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Cheers matty a never knew that ..Glad its back !

I know its a lot of nonsense but, I'm getting quite addicted to Impractical Jokers on Comedy Central. Some of it is ridiculous but, some of it is really funny.

PSN ID: Dave1875
    I know its a lot of nonsense but, I'm getting quite addicted to Impractical Jokers on Comedy Central. Some of it is ridiculous but, some of it is really funny.
    Enjoy that as well,one gets right on my nips with his loud fake sounding laughs but all n all I find it quite funny

Very good.

Finished watching Narcos last night. Must be looking at a 2nd series but I'm not sure how you'd get another 8-10 episodes from here.
    If anyone's interested there's some pretty good documentaries to do with Pablo Escobar on Netflix.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    I watched the first episode of season 5 of American Horror Story last night. Was good. This season is Hotel.