Page 12 of 227 FirstFirst ... 210111213142262112 ... LastLast

Thread: Best tv

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Quote Originally Posted by Tyler Durden View Post
    Having watched all 12/13 episodes Id find it difficult to recommend. Same producers as Damages and uses a lot of the same tropes which get a bit tiresome.

The cast and acting is great - Ben Mendellsohn being a standout - but it's just nothing special overall

Better off with Peaky Blinders or OINTB if looking for something on Netflix
    Quote Originally Posted by Matty_Jack04 View Post
    I really enjoyed it, there's been a few of the recent Netflix originals that have barely lasted 5mins recently but I thought that bloodline was one of the better ones
    I gave episode 2 a go last night too but again, it was nothing special. I do agree the casting is good and I find myself liking a lot of the characters but I find it very tedious. I agree Matty, it's not as bad as some I've tried to watch but I just can't get excited by it.

After episode 2 I switched over to Amazon and watched 2 episodes of Bosch, which I really did enjoy. Still a wee bit slow but a bit more of a gripping story.
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Quote Originally Posted by Sylar View Post
    I gave episode 2 a go last night too but again, it was nothing special. I do agree the casting is good and I find myself liking a lot of the characters but I find it very tedious. I agree Matty, it's not as bad as some I've tried to watch but I just can't get excited by it.

After episode 2 I switched over to Amazon and watched 2 episodes of Bosch, which I really did enjoy. Still a wee bit slow but a bit more of a gripping story.
    Mrs J and I watched bloodline and eventually got into it, loved peaky blinders and Bosch but have struggled to find anything recently. Tonight sees the return of orange is the new black so we are happy for at least a week!

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    Finished Fortitude last week thought it was pish.
    I really liked Fortitude, to be honest. They're doing a second season but I don't know how they're going to make another season from that.

Prison break series 4 WTF ?!?!?!...Its got absolutely nothing to do with the ending of series 3 ???

Oops i started on episode 2 instead of 1

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Oops i started on episode 2 instead of 1

Fair warning in advance - S4 of Prison Break is fairly brutal...

Gutted its the last series i have loved it.

As did I - was a phenomenal show but the final season really flat-lined.

Looking forward to them reviving it though as they seemed to recognise the failings of the last season.

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Stonemouth on bbc catch up. First episode of a 2 part adaption of iain banks second last novel. Seems pretty good so far and reasonably faithful to the book by the look of it.
    Last edited by Mr White; 12-06-2015 at 07:32 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Mr White View Post
    Stonemouth on bbc catch up. First episode of a 2 part adaption of iain banks second last novel. Seems pretty good so far and reasonably faithful to the book by the look of it.
    First part was quite good, why not get a Scottish punter to play the main part of Scottish punter though?

Just watched part 1 of Humans, quite thought provoking and freaky in equal measures.

Wasn't keen on the actors in Stonemouth, thought it was poorly made. I'm running out of things to watch now, Orange is the new Black is quite good but I am thinking of buying WEEDS Season 1. Anyone watched it?

I've taken to watching old episodes of The Fast Show and Big Train on Youtube.

Quote Originally Posted by <3Morrissey View Post
    Wasn't keen on the actors in Stonemouth, thought it was poorly made. I'm running out of things to watch now, Orange is the new Black is quite good but I am thinking of buying WEEDS Season 1. Anyone watched it?
    Yeah I was quite disappointed by the second half of stonemouth after what I thought was a good start.

@hibs.net private member Future17's Avatar
    Did anybody see the first episode of Killjoys on Syfy?

Was decent enough and will certainly keep watching, but the main reason I bring it up is that one of the moons in the fictional system where it is set is called Leith. There is another moon called Westerley and part of the dialogue referred to all the "Westerlies" aspiring to live on Leith.

I just wonder if someone on the creative team has an Edinburgh connection...

Watched s03 ep01 of Hannibal last night, its becoming to be self-indulgent nonsense on behalf of the writers methinks, could be a season too many for me if it continues like this.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Watched s03 ep01 of Hannibal last night, its becoming to be self-indulgent nonsense on behalf of the writers methinks, could be a season too many for me if it continues like this.
    I don't think it improves and I think that's why NBC cancelled it.

I'm really enjoying S1 at the minute but I don't see an expansive longevity attached to it - maybe just as well.

Its really well made (must be like porn for Goths) and Madz is outstanding but, not sure where it can go now, I won't mention the storyline much since you are on s01, I doubt too many of us know much about pre-renaissance Florentine characters though! :-)
    Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 25-06-2015 at 10:59 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    I've taken to watching old episodes of The Fast Show and Big Train on Youtube.
    Me too, Big Train in particular.

Been watching through X files on Netflix, remember the odd episode when I was younger and didn't really grab me, but watching it now and think it's a fantastic show.

Hmmm, young Gillian Anderson! ;-)

PSN ID: Dave1875
    Anyone watch true detective season 2 the other night? Thought it was good a bit quicker off the mark than season 1 looks like it could be another good watch

The new series of orange is not really doing it. Will finish it cos it may get better. Mrs PJ hasn't watched sopranos, prison break, shield or wire. I have watched complete sopranos and wire, first two plus a few prison breaks and a few shield eps. We need an addictive series so what would the best bet be, revisit old friends or start a new series, if so what?

Anyone watch true detective season 2 the other night? Thought it was good a bit quicker off the mark than season 1 looks like it could be another good watch

What channel mate ?

I don't think it improves and I think that's why NBC cancelled it.

I'm really enjoying S1 at the minute but I don't see an expansive longevity attached to it - maybe just as well.
    Didn't realise it had been cancelled but not surprised at all. Thought the first season was great, 2nd season was mixed. This 3rd season has been utter tripe.

Aye based on episode 1 I've got high hopes for this new season.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    I'm going to watch it tonight.

The Affair has been pretty good. 2 episodes left and it's building up nicely towards a decent conclusion I hope.

What channel mate ?
    Sky Atlantic

PSN ID: Dave1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr White View Post
    Aye based on episode 1 I've got high hopes for this new season.
    yeah me too, i read the reveiw in the metro on tuesday morning and the guy absolutley bashed it, unsure what he was watching to be honest looking forward to the next episode

I read that, but I've read a lot of what he writes in the Metro and it's usually absolute baws.