Page 10 of 229 FirstFirst ... 891011122060110 ... LastLast

Thread: Best tv

I'm starting prison break on Monday

Quote Originally Posted by Haymaker View Post
    Just started on brooklyn nine-nine.
    Just finished the first series. Enjoyed it much more than I thought I would. Is there another series?

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Have you seen it before?

Searching through the channels last night I found OZ is being shown on CBS action. Very good prison set TV programe.

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    Have you seen it before?

Searching through the channels last night I found OZ is being shown on CBS action. Very good prison set TV programe.
    Nah ive no but everyones been telling me to watch it so ill give it a try.

Just finished the first series. Enjoyed it much more than I thought I would. Is there another series?
    Yeah I think 3 but not on netflix.

Sorry 2, 3rd in filming. On amazon prime
    Last edited by Haymaker; 26-04-2015 at 02:55 AM.

It's brilliant. Not got a bad word to say about it.

Enjoy :-)

Opinions of "Dexter" from anyone who's saw it please? Is it worth watching?

Quote Originally Posted by BOB MARLEYS DUG View Post
    Brilliant series , although TBH I started losing interest by the 5th or 6th season. Definitely worth watching though.

PSN ID: Dave1875
    I've watched it all I enjoyed it but as has been said it does get quite repetitive and stale near the end still worth a watch though

Quote Originally Posted by Matty_Jack04 View Post
    I've watched it all I enjoyed it but as has been said it does get quite repetitive and stale near the end still worth a watch though
    I got the feeling the writers were expecting to have an extra season to pull all the threads together at the end.

SPOILERS ALERT!!!!

Do not read this until you've watched the final episode!

I enjoyed them all tbh still miss it along with Burn Notice.

Cheers guys! :-)

Dexter is great. just started daredevil seems good so far

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    Sons of Anarchy season 7 has been added to Netflix USA :

Just finished binge watching season 3 of person of interest after i discovered it was on Netflix UK while channel 5 are showing it on a weekly basis just now and only up to episode 5, i've said it before but its a superb show and definately worth watching.

Quote Originally Posted by MyJo View Post

Just finished binge watching season 3 of person of interest after i discovered it was on Netflix UK while channel 5 are showing it on a weekly basis just now and only up to episode 5, i've said it before but its a superb show and definately worth watching.
    Just started watching Sons of Anarchy season 1, a bit slow to begin with I thought but I will persevere.

PSN ID: Dave1875
    Quote Originally Posted by <3Morrissey View Post
    Just started watching Sons of Anarchy season 1, a bit slow to begin with I thought but I will persevere.
    Thought SOA was brilliant, a little corny/cheesy in places but the story and characters are brilliant and the music to it is top notch as well, def up there in my favourite TV list

Quote Originally Posted by <3Morrissey View Post
    I watched the first season then didn't watch the second season until about a year later but by the end of that season I was hooked and ended up watching everything up to season 5 within a few weeks and then season 6 as soon as it became available on Netflix.

Bear with it as its really good

I watched the first season then didn't watch the second season until about a year later but by the end of that season I was hooked and ended up watching everything up to season 5 within a few weeks and then season 6 as soon as it became available on Netflix.

Bear with it as its really good
    cheers for that I will do. I guess a lot of TV Series are slow to begin with so I will try and finish Season 1 this week.

Can you get netflix usa here in the UK?

If you can get american based DNS settings it will make it appear as if you are in that region and will give you access to the American library which is much larger and more up to date than the UK with a lot of things, the range of stuff for kids is also much much better on the USA region.

I pay $5 (about £3.50ish) a month to unblock-us to provide DNS settings that I can use to access netflix USA but if you search and keep updating you could probably find ones you can use for free

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey09 View Post
    Finished season 3 a while ago. Kathy Bates was class in it. Got hooked on it!! Season 4 isn't on Netflix though!! If it's not on soon might have to buy season 4 on DVD!!
    Heard they're making season 5 now... Fantastic!!
    Just read Lady Gaga will be appearing in season 5, it keeps getting madder!

Just finished Season 3 of Vikings and thought it was another excellent season. Also introduced lots of new characters with interesting possibilities...

new 10-part yank series starting next thursday on Fox http://digiguide.tv/pick-of-the-day/...wayward-pines/

i'm liking the sound of it

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    new 10-part yank series starting next thursday on Fox http://digiguide.tv/pick-of-the-day/...wayward-pines/

i'm liking the sound of it
    watched the first episode of that today (you can download it through Sky on demand) looks like it should be pretty good, it certainly has a good cast in it.

If it nots due to start till next Thursday how can you download it from on demand now ? A cannae see it ?

Its called Wayward Pines Preview, i found it in the showcase bit a couple of days ago, failing that a wee search should bring it up.

i'l need to do a wee search on some of the old favourite sites

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I'm quite enjoying Stalker on SKY Living, The first series of The Strain was good too. American Horror Story just gets radger as each season goes by!

What channel you watching this on Hutch ? Looks good i bet a dinnae have the channel

IIRC it was on Watch.

Not sure if I've mentioned it before but, Bates Motel is good too. (Universal Channel).

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    IIRC it was on Watch.

Not sure if I've mentioned it before but, Bates Motel is good too. (Universal Channel).

A get that

Bates motel i'l have a wee deek and see the write up it gets