Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post

Definitely takes a lot of concentration to understand it all
    The first episode confused the crap out of me

Definitely takes a lot of concentration to understand it all
    It does indeed, started Peaky Blinders last night, nearly finished Season 1, not bad at all.

Testimonial Due RoslinInstHibby's Avatar
    altered carbon on Netflix.......3 episodes in and really enjoying it. looks and feels like a blade runner tv show...

Finished the Punisher thoroughly enjoyed it !

Not sure whether to start Daredevil season 2 to understand the relationship between Frank castle and Karen Page or start with season 1 Daredevil as that would make sense

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Anyone watching "Travellers"? I'm not sure if it's enjoyable because it's good or if I've just watched so much ***** recently.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Finished the Punisher thoroughly enjoyed it !

Not sure whether to start Daredevil season 2 to understand the relationship between Frank castle and Karen Page or start with season 1 Daredevil as that would make sense
    If you've not seen either of them, 100% start with S1, or bits of S2 will make no sense whatsoever.

Quote Originally Posted by Sylar View Post
    If you've not seen either of them, 100% start with S1, or bits of S2 will make no sense whatsoever.
    Yep

@hibs.net private member Alex Trager's Avatar
    Just heard the actress who plays Michonne in the walking dead.
    She says they are filming season nine now.

Probably time to give it up

Quote Originally Posted by Alex Trager View Post
    Just heard the actress who plays Michonne in the walking dead.
    She says they are filming season nine now.

Probably time to give it up
    Read they are changing the main writer so hopefully things improve though I still sort of enjoy it. Probably need to go ‘game of thrones’ and say when it’s ending then rattle through the story.

Looking forward to the season finale of Star Trek discovery tonight. I’ve really enjoyed the first season.

United we stand here....

@hibs.net private member Craig_HFC's Avatar
    PERSEVERE
    Verb: pə:ːsɪ'ˈvɪə/
    To not give up.
    To go the distance.
    To stop at nothing.

@hibs.net private member Eaststand's Avatar
    Just finished 3 series of Gomorrah.
    It's an Italian made series about crime families in Naples, really gritty, well acted, and absolutely brilliant.

Watched the first ep of Maltese : The Mafia Detective (subtitled Italian show) on All4, looks very promising. Full series available now.

Quote Originally Posted by Eaststand View Post
    Just finished 3 series of Gomorrah.
    It's an Italian made series about crime families in Naples, really gritty, well acted, and absolutely brilliant.

I’m halfway through S3 utterly brilliant and brutal.

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Theres so much ***** on Netflix that its difficult to stick with a series to find out if it is truly ***** or gets better.
    What annoys me is the stupid 8 minute episode series, but they list them as the total length, implying they're a film.

Travellers was good. Star Trek has it moments. Designated Survivor was enjoyable.
    Suits and White Collar were fine to pass the time.
    Lethal Weapon, Shooter, 12 Monkeys, Frequency and Taken (Amazon?)have been ok but obviously predictable based around their film counterparts. Perhaps 12 Monkeys less so.

Theres a few I need to try ie Better Call Saul, Jessica Jones. Theres a new one called Game of Thrones that's supposed to be ok too.....

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    And if I catch sight of an episode of The West Wing while flicking through the channels it cant go unwatched.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    Theres so much ***** on Netflix that its difficult to stick with a series to find out if it is truly ***** or gets better.
    What annoys me is the stupid 8 minute episode series, but they list them as the total length, implying they're a film.

Travellers was good. Star Trek has it moments. Designated Survivor was enjoyable.
    Lethal Weapon, Shooter, 12 Monkeys, Frequency and Taken (Amazon?)have been ok but obviously predictable based around their film counterparts. Perhaps 12 Monkeys less so.

Theres a few I need to try ie Better Call Saul, Jessica Jones. Theres a new one called Game of Thrones that's supposed to be ok too.....
    I'm glad to see that someone else enjoyed Travellers. Hope they do a 3rd series.

Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post

Better Call Saul is definitely worth a watch Imo, season one starts a bit slow but picks up towards the end. seasons 2 & 3 are great tv though. Excellent performances from Bob Odenkirk and Jonathan Banks too.

Sent from my SM-J510FN using Tapatalk

Started watching the Mist it's ok 1 episode in

Testimonial Due RoslinInstHibby's Avatar
    Started watching the Mist it's ok 1 episode in
    Think that one has been canned....

Quote Originally Posted by RoslinInstHibby View Post
    Think that one has been canned....
    Nae series 2

Anyone else watched Electric Dreams on All4? I've watched the first 3 eps and wasnae too sure what was going on in any of them, quite thought provoking stuff though.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Anyone else watched Electric Dreams on All4? I've watched the first 3 eps and wasnae too sure what was going on in any of them, quite thought provoking stuff though.
    Loved it.
    I'm not a SF person generally, but it made me buy lots of PKD's short stories.

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

I might have to do a bit of Googling to try and make some sense of it.

the walking dead tomorrow night :) will wee carl somehow survive the bite

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    the walking dead tomorrow night :) will wee carl somehow survive the bite
    If he does then that’s me done with it.

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    If he does then that’s me done with it.
    I've kept watching it, only cos i've invested so much time in it. Its been doing my head in for about 2 seasons.

Has anyone else watched TIME/The Kalief Browder story? It's on Netflix and is the true story of a 16 year old who spent over 3 years on Rikers island for a crime he says he didn't commit. It's 6 episodes and for the first couple I'm thinking what a load of kite this is but by the end of it all, innocent or not it really shows you how much of a ducked up world we live in and is quite emotional.

If your gonna watch it don't google his story or anything as you don't want to know the outcome until the end.

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    Has anyone else watched TIME/The Kalief Browder story? It's on Netflix and is the true story of a 16 year old who spent over 3 years on Rikers island for a crime he says he didn't commit. It's 6 episodes and for the first couple I'm thinking what a load of kite this is but by the end of it all, innocent or not it really shows you how much of a ducked up world we live in and is quite emotional.

If your gonna watch it don't google his story or anything as you don't want to know the outcome until the end.
    I've watched it, I hard heard something about his case a while back but not to the extent of everything that happened. It's a tragic tale and really shouldn't be happening in the so called free world

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post

I watched it online when it was first aired in America. I’d heard about it on various true crime podcasts that I listen to. Absolutely disgusting what happened to him. There’s no way he committed the crime he originally was accused of. No one would put themselves through what he did if they were guilty.