Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast
    class

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy Botwin View Post
    It's clear to see he is becoming a bit of a hibby too. I like that. He almost goes to hit his Hibs badge after scoring the first one. It'll happen
    All of our goals last night were scored by boyhood Hearts fans.

Quote Originally Posted by Lucius Apuleius View Post
    A hoof is good at the right time. Some would say it was a perfect up field pass from Oxley.
    Keeper that can pick out a Hibs player has been a rarity!
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    That is where I am coming from Viva and Mr White, when does a hoof become a great pass? I am pretty sure that even in the worst hoofing games of Butcher someone was trying (hoping) to find a Hibs player. They were just rubbish at it. :-)

First Team Breakthrough stanton_4's Avatar
    Cummings is totally at it. He may act the daft laddie but that comment last night looked pre rehearsed to me. Did you see the wee look he threw Stevenson? Cummings is a breath of fresh air and is fast becoming the Charlie Flynn of Scottish football lol. I'd rather listen to his kind of interview than the usual guff that flows forth from other players.

Another song to add to the collection...."he's got the touch of an angel, touch of an angel, he's got the touch of an angel...." to the tune of 'sing when your winning':)

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    It's all in good fun, he was one of the stars of the show last night and if he wants to be a bit cocky who cares? If he picks up his scoring a bit it will be good to see if he can keep em coming

First Team Breakthrough Mathias Jack's Avatar

Gamertag: GazA1875
    Quote Originally Posted by madhatter View Post
    We talking about McGivern?
    Na, this classless *****...

https://twitter.com/rmcgowan89?lang=en-gb

My thoughts on Cummings?

Listen to THIS

Quote Originally Posted by stanton_4 View Post
    Cummings is totally at it. He may act the daft laddie but that comment last night looked pre rehearsed to me. Did you see the wee look he threw Stevenson? Cummings is a breath of fresh air and is fast becoming the Charlie Flynn of Scottish football lol. I'd rather listen to his kind of interview than the usual guff that flows forth from other players.

It sounded like a song lyrics or something daft that has been shoehorned in.

I remember England players doing this in Euro 96 and nobody clicked for ages.

Quote Originally Posted by peter douglas View Post

It sounded like a song lyrics or something daft that has been shoehorned in.

I remember England players doing this in Euro 96 and nobody clicked for ages.
    sounds like dressing room banter.

Quote Originally Posted by stanton_4 View Post
    Aye exactly, makes a change from the usual;

"eeeh aye eeh . . . obviously eeeeh end a day, like a say delighted eeeh . . . "

some of them are pretty painful to listen to tbh lol. nothing wrong with a few silly comments, they are not offensive, just a young laddie having a laugh and tbh i think he's enojying the attention he's getting from these wee sayings haha.

The metro match report says it was a comical opening goal,punt from Oxley totally missed by Perelta and Cummings ran on to poke a shot under keeper! The reporter makes no mention of a touch like an angel.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    The metro match report says it was a comical opening goal,punt from Oxley totally missed by Perelta and Cummings ran on to poke a shot under keeper! The reporter makes no mention of a touch like an angel.
    Must be an atheist

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by NumberSeven View Post

"eeeh aye eeh . . . obviously eeeeh end a day, like a say delighted eeeh . . . "

some of them are pretty painful to listen to tbh lol. nothing wrong with a few silly comments, they are not offensive, just a young laddie having a laugh and tbh i think he's enojying the attention he's getting from these wee sayings haha.
    "Ehh happy to score you know? But eh mair happy for the team eh? Need to you know, focus on the next game now you know? Heids doon eh?"

Quote Originally Posted by NumberSeven View Post

Boyd's interview was full of the boring Clichés, to the point where he actually didn't make sense.

He said not scoring goals 'shapes you who you are' and used such phrases as 'at the end of the day', 'keep on going' and 'I'm not going to lie'

Makes for a very boring interview.

The best part of Jason Cummings is that he has zing tattoo'd on his left foot

Class doesn't show on a maroon jersey

Fair play to the lad, exactly what we need to a degree.

I must admit at the time of the Hamilton game (1st leg) it was pretty cringeworthy considering the level of importantance of the game & we all know what happened in the 2nd leg. But for a young lad, his attitude has probably helped him get over missing the penalty etc.

Aslong as he is scoring then I don't care what he says.

Leigh who?

yes Leigh shouldn't be engaging in stupid social media comments, but some of the comments re him on this thread aren't called for either. Leigh is a good Hibby and IF Jason can be half as good a player for us then I for one will be happy. Lets stop knocking Griffiths eh, he is after all, one of us.

I remember when Peter Marinello scored twice against rangers in a 3-1 win at Ibrox.
    Made the front page of the papers.
    English clubs took notice then he was off in a big money move to arsenal.
    History repeating itself?

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Tom Hart RIP View Post
    I remember when Peter Marinello scored twice against rangers in a 3-1 win at Ibrox.
    Made the front page of the papers.
    English clubs took notice then he was off in a big money move to arsenal.
    History repeating itself?
    Nah, scoring against Rangers isn't such a big deal these days. Plumbers and brickies do it every other week

First Team Breakthrough Yuillsy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy Botwin View Post
    It's clear to see he is becoming a bit of a hibby too. I like that. He almost goes to hit his Hibs badge after scoring the first one. It'll happen
    I can't wait to see how he reacts when he scores against hearts!

Quote Originally Posted by RagingReality View Post
    All of our goals last night were scored by boyhood Hearts fans.
    This could be what breaks the curse.

Quote Originally Posted by Yuillsy View Post
    I can't wait to see how he reacts when he scores against hearts!
    Oh e too where do I sig up ?

Quote Originally Posted by Weststandwanab View Post
    Oh e too where do I sig up ?
    Right here............ http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/tickets/season

You're welcome.

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    Griffiths isn't good enough to get in this Hibs team.
    Aye, ok then.

Quote Originally Posted by The_Exile View Post
    Right here............ http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/tickets/season

You're welcome.
    I have had two of those since before Cummings was conceived ! Can't wait for Saturday.

Quote Originally Posted by Weststandwanab View Post
    I have had two of those since before Cummings was conceived ! Can't wait for Saturday.

Feel good factor is returning!

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    He's exactly what we need both as a personality and a player. Keep it up Jason

Full page spread for the 'zing king' in daily record today outwith the sports pages 👍😂