Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by green.and.white View Post
    Confidence. Arrogance. Keep it up Jason!
    Exactly Well done Cummings

Quote Originally Posted by Barney McGrew View Post
    Sparky would do well to remember that Frank McAvennie has seen more action in a Celtic strip this season than he has.

Spot on...

Quote Originally Posted by Cilla Black View Post
    Haha...got an image of Cummings singing this (the start bit "da-da-da-daaaa, ye...yeah"!)

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Griffiths shouldn't be allowed near Twitter.

Frankly if he's going to use it to have pointless goes at our players he can carry on sitting in the stands at Parkhead.

"Touch like an angel".

Hallelujah!

image-3854260963.jpg

Wheesht. A bit of banter from Leigh, Im sure Cummings can handle himself in that regard. Would love it if we had both up top to be honest.

Quote Originally Posted by leither#1 View Post
    He is now telling Hibs fans who are mentioning Cummings on Twitter to get his tongue out of players *****
    That lad is a friend of Cummings

Leigh needs to put his phone down and focus on his own life

Griffiths and twitter DO NOT MIX

Quote Originally Posted by Barney McGrew View Post
    Sparky would do well to remember that Frank McAvennie has seen more action in a Celtic strip this season than he has.
    Exactly. He has to be faulted for not working his ticket hard enough.

It was the same after Hamilton game when he scored twice. Haters gonna hate.

No problem with Cummings having both self belief and the talent to back it up. More zing to him.

I wonder if the dressing room has a sweep on what he will say in an interview?
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

@hibs.net private member Manxhibs's Avatar

PSN ID: purehibee
    The lad is 19 and this is just a bit of banter, I welcome more of the same.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Heading away from him being an incredible interviewee, great performance from the young lad again. Two very nice finishes.

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Cummings is obviously a bit mental. Nothing wrong with that. Keep banging the goals in son. As for Griffiths, dry your eyes and hope you can resurrect your ailing career at the mighty Hibees.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

Quote Originally Posted by SonOfDavidFrancey View Post
    I think they interpreted what he said wrongly.

I think he was saying his touch on the shot was too light and it nearly didn't go in.

The BT commentator thought he was praising his first touch. Which was actually pretty good.
    That is what I thought when I watched the interview. His first touch was superb though.

He was clearly going for the Ivan Sproule pose after his 2nd as well.

y
    Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    He was clearly going for the Ivan Sproule pose after his 2nd as well.
    Yeah, I thought that too. I also enjoyed him saying that he was down he didn't get his hat trick. Loving his cockiness.

@hibs.net private member HibbyKeith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BroxburnHibee View Post
    Thanks for that.

I take that exactly as others have mentioned, touch of an angel meaning that he hardly hit it and he was glad it went in.

Now just waiting on those slating him on twitter realizing the interview has gone completely over their heads and they're being total bellends as they then try to retract it as playful banter.

He's just the devil in disguise to some folk.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=judcSt6HBvo

Maybe the comment was a wee bit silly as it just sets you up for a fall BUT, it's a bit of arrogance which I believe has been lacking for a good few years (Scott Brown for example). Good luck to the boy I hope he shows everyone he can do it week in week out. It's a great result that has taken from last January v Hearts as the last time I really enjoyed a game, let's build on this.
    Last edited by Real Emerald; 29-09-2014 at 10:14 PM.

Was really disappointed on his challenge on poor wee Ian Black.......

Cut Griffiths a big of slack for god sake, he's done nothing but endear himself to us & show his support for the club since he left, 1 poor comment & suddenly he can get tae f*** & rot at Celtic, poor.
    I still love the guy

Quote Originally Posted by hibbykeith View Post
    Thanks for that.

I take that exactly as others have mentioned, touch of an angel meaning that he hardly hit it and he was glad it went in.

Now just waiting on those slating him on twitter realizing the interview has gone completely over their heads and they're being total bellends as they then try to retract it as playful banter.
    that's my take on it.

If it riled ****bos and the Jumbos then :-)

Didn't take Leigh long to become like the 'rest' of them who travel along the motorway and become a bore. Tut-Tut expected better, but should've know!

Anyway I loved the comment. Keep it up Jason

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Those who cannae take it like the wee joke it was meant to be will be queuing up to knock him next time he misses a sitter.

I like the laddies confidence and the wee cheeky smirks and winks in his interviews. Better than the boring "the team played well".

Unfortunately like Andy Murray learned early on, the media don't like it when you make wee jokes and will no doubt turn on him eventually.

Lads and Lassies, bottom line is Leigh like most people of a "Hibernian Persuasion" (take that statement as you like just like a tin of beans or opening can of worms) will be delighted we finally have someone in the team with a gallus side. Let's enjoy tonight and tomorrow and unite behind the victory. F*** TH THE Rangers and those who follow. GGTTH

TB told me at the sponsors evening that Jason was a confident lad who loved to make daft statements. It's possibly the only thing TB got right at ER
    This is how it feels