Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
    @hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar
    Most of mine have already been posted.

The '91 Skol Cup semi remains a favourite though. That felt incredible.

Three I've not seen mentioned, just to be different (apologies if they've been mentioned already, I didn't see them)

2-1 v HOMFC April '98 Derby, sealing the fate on their () imagined title challenge with two corkers from Bazza and Hazza.

2-1 v Falkirk May '99 - Sauzee scoring a raker and McLeish doing his on-pitch message to us. We loved it

2-1 v Rangers '96 - for younger posters, they no longer exist. The double penalty at the end of the game remains the supreme example of GIRFUYery ever witnessed in Scottish football
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

Here's my left field selection

1. Hibs v Dnipro - my first experience of European football and an incredible atmosphere.

2. Dunfermline v Hibs (2012) - we won 2-3 and it was mostly the nature of the win and the support that day.

3. Hearts v Hibs (Brian Kerr winner) - 38 ****ing quid. Worth every penny! Makalamby!

4. Falkirk v Hibs (2010?) - Yogis first season, first away game with my mates and thanks to the bookies got home with more money than id left the house with! We won 1-3

5. Hibs v Hearts (2nd January 2014) I think the dates right! Decided with 2 hours until kick off to go! Dropped the girlfriend off at hers, raced up the road to the TO having bought one over the phone and saw a fantastic crowd and great win.

'S' Form
    1. CIS Cup Final 2007
    2. AEK at ER was magical
    3. 6-2 was unreal
    4. GOC last minute winner against 10 - Got my phone handed back to me in about 20 bits
    5. Deano and GOC at Tynie on a wednesday night if memory serves right..... Great night before,during and after ;-)

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    Hibs v Killy, CIS Cup Final 2007
    Hibs V Rangers, CIS Cup Semi 2003
    Hibs v Falkirk, Scottish Cup Semi 2013
    France v Scotland, McFadden 2007
    Croatia v Scotland, 2013

First Team Regular Basildon Hibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    1. Another mention here for the penalties vs Rangers in the semi at Hampden. Phenomenal night and one of the best Hibs supports I've ever been in. A very expensive Rangers team edged out by a very inexperienced young Hibs team who grew in confidence as the game went on. TBH it was as good as a cup final for me, beating Rangers at Hampden.

2. The 3-0 Millennium game at Tynie. We were superb, it was the first time I'd ever seen us win there after god knows how many attempts and we did it in style.

3. 5 hours in the car to see 15 minutes worth of our "Masters" team get horsed out in the first round by Man Utd in Manchester. 3 points for speeding through the roadworks on the way down, another 3 on the way back up. That's the life of a Hibs fan. But rather than come straight up the road I stayed to watch the Masters and at least I got to see Molby and Beardsley play an absolute masterclass that night. Not what I went for but bizarrely worth it nonetheless just to have a good story up my sleeve for when anyone questions my "Hibbyness".

4. Paris for the 1-0 win when McFadden scored. The mother of all Scotland trips. No glorious failure that day/night, we actually got a result. Brilliant day and night.

5. I went to see Bayern Munich beat Hertha Berlin last October and it was singularly the finest footballing spectacle I've ever been to. Anyone who hasn't been to a big German game and is a football fan in any way should just go to one - the atmosphere is unbelievable. Great to see so many of the world's best players playing live. My girlfriend took me for a surprise birthday trip and it was just amazing.

Great shout re. the Millenium massacre at *********** !!!

Hibs 6 Sporting Lisbon 1

Hibs 1 Hearts 0 end of 23 match run

Hibs 3 Rangers 0 Scottish Cup at Ibrox

Hibs 5 Kilmarnock 1 cup final 07

Hibs 2 Celtic 1 League Cup final 1972

These are games hat stick in my memory for good reasons.

Promising Youngster
    Hibs 2-1 Rangers 9.8.86 Souness game

Hibs 5-1 Killie Cis cup final

Hibs 6-2 Hearts oct 2000

Rangers 0-3 Hibs (all 3)

Celtic 2-3 Hibs down 2-0 1993 -94 season

ltyf

Quote Originally Posted by #2 Double Tap View Post
    ltyf
    I got your PM as well, ta very much.

But I'm no Yam, as several people on here will attest.

I suspect this #2 Double Tap user is some sort of spam account or similar, but if it's an actual real person capable of independent thought, you're an idiot.

@hibs.net private member Off the bar's Avatar
    1; 6-2 game I will never forget the atmosphere that night, remember going for a smoke with a pal behind the old east at half time and him saying if we get another one quickly we'll batter them!

2; 0-3 at Tynie, could have and maybe should have scored 7 that night how wee Russell did'nt get on the score sheet I'll never know. Went to the game on my own and my old man lent me his mobile (which still were'nt as ubiquitous as they are now) so I could get a lift home after, was walking back to Haymarket buzzing at the result when the phone went off and some yam ned punched me square in the jaw, still grateful to the hibbies who waded in and sorted that one out. Was 17 at the time.

3; AEK at ER nuff said about this one I guess!

4; Hamilton game at Fir Hill when we won and Falkirk lost to hand us the league, my first pitch invasion plus my old man found £20 on the terrace (he still talks about this!) on his way out so chips and pints were on him on the way home!

5; Hibs 2 Celtc 1 Was the debut for our new Icelandic keeper Ole Gotskalson (sp?) and Henrik Larsons debut for Celtc, Larson gave the ball away to Chico who leathered it home from 25 yards for the winner, remember leaving the ground thinking what a great keeper we'd bought and how that Larson guy for them looked like a waste of money! Finally proving that I know **** all about fitba!

''Bring on the porn star''

Quote Originally Posted by Mibbes Aye View Post
    Most of mine have already been posted.

The '91 Skol Cup semi remains a favourite though. That felt incredible.

Three I've not seen mentioned, just to be different (apologies if they've been mentioned already, I didn't see them)

2-1 v HOMFC April '98 Derby, sealing the fate on their () imagined title challenge with two corkers from Bazza and Hazza.

2-1 v Falkirk May '99 - Sauzee scoring a raker and McLeish doing his on-pitch message to us. We loved it

2-1 v Rangers '96 - for younger posters, they no longer exist. The double penalty at the end of the game remains the supreme example of GIRFUYery ever witnessed in Scottish football
    Bumped into McCLeish and his wife in Stratford last weekend, he was very friendly and made time for a couple of folk that cornered him as he made his way along - even stopped to shake hands with some Villa fans in a wedding party! - on Hibs he said he "loved that club" and hopes Stubbsy keeps his head down and gets on with the fitba side as he is a good guy.

Spoke about the promotion season and he said it was all down to the fact that he was allowed to buy good players and just let them play . Spoke fondly of Latapy & in particular.

Quote Originally Posted by Salt & Sauzee View Post
    1. Hibs 4-3 Falkirk - It was just an unreal game, never before had a single game of football ripped every grain of optimism out of my being before building me back up to being exciting and giddy. Not only were my emotions destroyed during the game, but so too my body as I pulled muscles in my leg, arm and shoulder celebrating Doyle's equaliser. Not ashamed to say that I cried on more than one occasion during the game

2. Hibs 5-1 Kilmarnock - To date it is the only trophy (barring the Division 1 title) that I have seen Hibs win. I remember every little detail of the game and of course before it as well. It summed up what being a Hibs fan was all about - family. My granddad was there in 1972, my dad was there in 1991 (when I was 23 days old) and in 2007 I was there with my dad and my sister. Sunshine on Leith at the end was brilliant too. It was just an awe inspiring day and one that made me think of my granddad and how much he would have loved it.

3. Hibs 6-2 Hearts - My dad was reluctant to take me to a derby, I pestered him and pestered him. I got a ticket for this game on my 9th birthday and went not really knowing what to expect. Obviously everything was fantastic for me, and the rest of the Hibs support, on the way out of the game my dad said to me - "It's not always like this, don't get used to it." Oh boy was he right

4. Hibs 9-0 Montrose - One from left-field, but one I enjoyed all the same. It is the biggest scoreline I have seen Hibs rack up, and probably will be unless we get drawn out against a really poor side in the Scottish Cup like Golspie Sutherland.

5. Hibs 3-2 AEK Athens - We knew it was a tall order to come from two goals down, AEK Athens being one of the best known Greek sides and with a plethora of Greek internationalists who would later go on to win Euro 2004. Luna's brace had the chance to turn into a hat-trick, then Vassilis Tsartas scored an absolute raker and followed it up with a header. David Zitelli with a long-range strike to win it on the night. A great game to have been at, the spirit of the side and the atmosphere was amazing.

Honourable mentions - any of the 0-3's at Ibrox, 1-3 at Celtic Park, 3-1 semi-final v St Johnstone, 2-1 De La Cruz derby, 1-0 81% possession derby... many more that I could list as well.
    Best moment of that day, not a dry eye in the stadium - absolutely magnificent sight!

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    1- Killie 5-1 ( sunshine on Leith had the hairs tingling ) was locked out of the 91 final ) so standing with my laddie was just something when we won .
    2- .3-2 v AEK
    3- Archibalds winner at the PBS 2-1
    4- Millennium derby 0-3
    Joint 5th - huns cup 0-3 , Smeltic cup 4-3 on pen ( after 4-4 ) Souness first game at ER 2-1