Page 87 of 87 FirstFirst ... 3777858687
Results 2,581 to 2,603 of 2603
    Are you for real??? Not one itk poster I have seen has said it's a done deal, they have said hibs have tried and if Celtic give the go ahead it would happen this week, I think it's quite clear from all the reports including a Stubbs interview hibs have tried and it looks like Celtic want to keep him for now, you need to get a grip your embarrassing yourself

Gamertag: lewyhfc
    Quote Originally Posted by sambajustice View Post
    Yet again ITK posters claiming its a done deal when nothing is happening.

ITK's ken SFA!! Get folks hopes up, an extraordinarily long thread on a half decent player appears with everyone fawning over them, said player doesn't come and we just embarrass ourselves to all and sundry. Apart from being desperate (because we are) we're letting everyone know we are and its cringeworthy stuff. Hibs are bigger than this!

To be honest, I reckon if you're that ITK, you dont come on here telling everyone!
    correct!

If you're ITK it certainly hasn't come from the club

Quote Originally Posted by sambajustice View Post
    Yet again ITK posters claiming its a done deal when nothing is happening.

ITK's ken SFA!! Get folks hopes up, an extraordinarily long thread on a half decent player appears with everyone fawning over them, said player doesn't come and we just embarrass ourselves to all and sundry. Apart from being desperate (because we are) we're letting everyone know we are and its cringeworthy stuff. Hibs are bigger than this!

To be honest, I reckon if you're that ITK, you dont come on here telling everyone!
    Yep, everyone that's posted good info has guessed it. Damn you pesky kids!!

Now away and and take a ***** in your hands and clap yourself into oblivion.

Only reason this didn't happen is because of one man!

Quote Originally Posted by hibeeleicester View Post
    correct!

If you're ITK it certainly hasn't come from the club
    Yeah even Stubbs was lying when he said Hibs went for him.

@hibs.net private member NorthNorfolkHFC's Avatar

PSN ID: walton83
    Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post

I'm assuming its dead TC. Poor show if Petrie has blocked this...
    "Putting a damp spoon back in the bowl is the tea-drinking equivalent of sharing a needle!"

Once again someone posts some info..... Then manager comes out saying we are trying to get him...... YET

folk are lining up to have a go at the person posting the info.

Have a word with yourselves would you!!!!

WE are trying but it's the Smellic end that's stalling!!!!

Get a bloody grip FFS.

Quote Originally Posted by NorthNorfolkHFC View Post
    I'm assuming its dead TC. Poor show if Petrie has blocked this...
    Here we go. Some bad news and it's all Petries fault. Yawn

Quote Originally Posted by RIP Bestie View Post
    I know, ridiculous and rather boring. Blame it all Petrie. Yawn indeed

First Team Regular erin-go-bragh87's Avatar

To be fair you've gone from saying it's a done deal to it's not happening due to one man? You don't seem to know any more than anyone else.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jasmith1875 View Post
    I know, ridiculous and rather boring. Blame it all Petrie. Yawn indeed

It's not boring, I'm quite overawed.

Quote Originally Posted by erin-go-bragh87 View Post
    To be fair you've gone from saying it's a done deal to it's not happening due to one man? You don't seem to know any more than anyone else.
    Read all my posts. Back when the window was open I posted everything is done Hibs end. Which then it was.

I got a text saying that's it done deal. At that time it was. Celtic pulled the plug last min, I said it, press confirmed it day after.

This time, again I said he would be coming as I was told Hibs were back in (which they were) and it it was in Celtics hands.

Sadly Petrie has got involved and it's went dead as these things do.

So for those who were saying its lies it's clearly not! I don't know why folk bother anymore I really don't!

Quote Originally Posted by RIP Bestie View Post
    I knew you wouldn't be far away!!

I'm sorry you don't believe it but hey ho. Tell Rod I said hi next time your shaking his hand behind the goals.

@hibs.net private member HFC_NYC's Avatar
    We have to remember that under normal circumstances, the club loaning the player out do so because they want a youth/fringe player to gain some first team experience, and they are the party looking to get the deal done. In this case, it appears Hibs have made an enquiry, however, Celtic are under no obligation to agree to this deal, and are quite within their rights to refuse. The fact that Griffiths isn't getting any game time is irrelevant.

Read all my posts. Back when the window was open I posted everything is done Hibs end. Which then it was.

I got a text saying that's it done deal. At that time it was. Celtic pulled the plug last min, I said it, press confirmed it day after.

This time, again I said he would be coming as I was told Hibs were back in (which they were) and it it was in Celtics hands.

So for those who were saying its lies it's clearly not! I don't know why folk bother anymore I really don't!

I appreciate your posts greatly. Just saddens me that as we all suspected Petrie is still involved...

First Team Regular erin-go-bragh87's Avatar

Honestly I'm not calling you a liar TC I'm just playing devils advocate as your reply that I quoted was a bit strong! I've had warnings for less ;-)

Quote Originally Posted by erin-go-bragh87 View Post
    Honestly I'm not calling you a liar TC I'm just playing devils advocate as your reply that I quoted was a bit strong! I've had warnings for less ;-)
    Sorry bud, that wasn't a go at you there! Folk ask what happens when deals fall through and it can be anything.

Yet when it is Petrie's fault same folk burry their head in the sand and don't even tolerate the notion he could do such a thing.

Sorry bud, that wasn't a go at you there! Folk ask what happens when deals fall through and it can be anything.

Yet when it is Petrie's fault same folk burry their head in the sand and don't even tolerate the notion he could do such a thing.

It's al semantics now T C. But are you saying that there was a deal to be done and Petrie s intervention scuppered it ,as opposed to Celtic deciding they weren't prepared to let him go .ie were Celtic holding out for greater % of wages than Petrie was prepared to pay .

@hibs.net private member Wee Scottie Dug's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Once again someone posts some info..... Then manager comes out saying we are trying to get him...... YET

folk are lining up to have a go at the person posting the info.

Have a word with yourselves would you!!!!

WE are trying but it's the Smellic end that's stalling!!!!

Get a bloody grip FFS.
    Calm doon Aldo you'll do yourself an injury mate

Afraid these arguments will always occur when people post things like it will happen this week / on Monday / at 1pm etc. ...... When it doesn't pan out people will always question the sources behind such bold statements, whether these sources are at it or the people claiming to have sources are at it is always debatable. One thing is for sure Celtic have made it pretty clear that they are not interested in loaning him out at this time so it's over ..... For the time being anyway

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Be nice if he signs but some folk care far too much.

We were ***** when he played for us before so he won't magically make us into a good team, although his goals would clearly be welcome.

Sometimes get the impression some folk support Griffiths more than they do hibs.

Did the celtic manager not say earlier today that leigh was going knowhere,if petrie has blocked it then im very disappointed to say the least

Leigh back at hibs would add a couple of thousand on the gate and the feel good factor would be huge,play well and the crowds will stay in good numbers,surely petrie knows this

Total crap. No idea why anyone pays any attention to you anymore.

Some of you 'ITK' guys are now just creating issues for the club where they aren't there.

There's enough to worry about trying to win games just now without the usual drivel aimed at the club.

Folk like you are the reason I've given up posting here but it's time some of this stuff just stopped. No idea what you get out of it.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Total crap. No idea why anyone pays any attention to you anymore.

Some of you 'ITK' guys are now just creating issues for the club where they aren't there.

There's enough to worry about trying to win games just now without the usual drivel aimed at the club.

Folk like you are the reason I've given up posting here but it's time some of this stuff just stopped. No idea what you get out of it.
    Wow!!!!

Right folks, this has run its course. If anything definite happens we can start it again but it's just descended to mud slinging now.

Closed!
    Last edited by Mikey; 26-09-2014 at 06:58 PM.