Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
    Quote Originally Posted by Just_Jimmy View Post
    We're exactly the same age, and pretty much in the exact same boat. I gave my ST up after last year as I was simply fed up of wasting a full day of my limited time on something I wasn't getting any enjoyment or value from anymore. I was saying to my mate the other day that when I was in my mid to late teens I used to never understand guys who had almost walked away from the game and who's interest was the odd conversation in a pub or the scores at 5pm on a Saturday.

I've never been more disillusioned by Hibs at any point in my life as I am now. I feel no connection to the club, and I although I still care enough to check results and post here, it is almost complete indifference when results are bad. the complete lack of ambition from the club has sucked the life from me, I am sick of false promises and dawns. Simply put it will take a hell of a lot of hard evidence on the park to convince me things are different at Hibs, I just don't buy the lies anymore.
    Ditto.

Quote Originally Posted by Just_Jimmy View Post
    We're exactly the same age, and pretty much in the exact same boat. I gave my ST up after last year as I was simply fed up of wasting a full day of my limited time on something I wasn't getting any enjoyment or value from anymore. I was saying to my mate the other day that when I was in my mid to late teens I used to never understand guys who had almost walked away from the game and who's interest was the odd conversation in a pub or the scores at 5pm on a Saturday.

I've never been more disillusioned by Hibs at any point in my life as I am now. I feel no connection to the club, and I although I still care enough to check results and post here, it is almost complete indifference when results are bad. the complete lack of ambition from the club has sucked the life from me, I am sick of false promises and dawns. Simply put it will take a hell of a lot of hard evidence on the park to convince me things are different at Hibs, I just don't buy the lies anymore.
    I think when one is ****ging a new bird the pressure is on to attend less regularly, but once you've got accustomed to her and the roving eye kicks in, football comes back on your radar.

At least that's been my experience of attending (or not) Hibs games over the years.

I'm p*ssed off at the league Hibs are in, at the last seven years or so of decline and the fact we've only won one game out of four so far....

....but I would love to be able to go to the game tonight.

There really is no cure, I suppose.

@hibs.net private member Radium's Avatar
    Not very many atm ...

I had no interest in going to this game this morning but I started to fancy it at about 7:30 so I'm on the bus going there now.

Hopefully only miss the first 15 minutes or so.

This club does funny things to you.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Will you share them
    For a small fee!

This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I've got tablets for my high blood pressure! :-)
    I'll need to get more tomorrow!

ER had the top attendance tonight with 10 ties played = 5,066

19,723 overall

surprised only 3,674 at the Queens park v Sevco game

once again the BBC reporter got something wrong

Livingston maintained their unbeaten start to the season with an extra-time victory over Queen of the South in the Scottish League Cup. doh

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post

19,723 overall

It was at Airdire.

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    More than I thought would be there. Funny thing was, the longer the day went on, the more I wished I'd tried to change my shift so I could have been there. No doubt there were a few who changed their minds and went at the last minute. Followed 2nd half in the house and when we equalised I had the coat on to head the 10 mins to ER to try to get in for extra time. Sammy saved me the journey.

Well done to all who went. GGTTH!
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    It was at Airdire.
    Shame that.

Would have been nice for Rangers fans to get a 1st trip to Hampden.

It was at Airdire.

that's even worse then

@hibs.net private member Green Man's Avatar

Gamertag: TheMightyJag PSN ID: FiveOClockHero
    I almost didn't go tonight. I had various excuses but didn't want to run the risk of missing something brilliant and regretting not going. Glad I made the right choice

It was at Airdire.
    That dump is full of Der Hun. Mind our bus getting ambushed coming back from Broomfield one time a long time ago.

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    I had no interest in going to this game this morning but I started to fancy it at about 7:30 so I'm on the bus going there now.

Hopefully only miss the first 15 minutes or so.

This club does funny things to you.
    Good choice that was awesome!

Quote Originally Posted by Bishop Hibee View Post
    More than I thought would be there. Funny thing was, the longer the day went on, the more I wished I'd tried to change my shift so I could have been there. No doubt there were a few who changed their minds and went at the last minute. Followed 2nd half in the house and when we equalised I had the coat on to head the 10 mins to ER to try to get in for extra time. Sammy saved me the journey.

Well done to all who went. GGTTH!
    Got in from work at 630ish and thought about it for half an hour before changing my mind and leaving the house at 705.

Wasn't looking like a good decision for a wee while though!

First Team Regular Basildon Hibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    I think when one is ****ging a new bird the pressure is on to attend less regularly, but once you've got accustomed to her and the roving eye kicks in, football comes back on your radar.

At least that's been my experience of attending (or not) Hibs games over the years.
    Aye, but how auld are you...?

19,723 overall

once again the BBC reporter got something wrong

Livingston maintained their unbeaten start to the season with an extra-time victory over Queen of the South in the Scottish League Cup. doh
    Was there not 9000 at Killie v Ayr?

Quote Originally Posted by macca70 View Post
    Was there not 9000 at Killie v Ayr?

sorry about that, no idea how i missed that one it was indeed 8,877 at the killie game

I know its a derby for them but still a decent turnout for the league cup on a Tuesday night.