Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    Used to be the bus left Alloa, picked up us Causewayhead folks, on to St Ninians and picked up there. Things changed in life though. Not so many hibees through where I stay now and most of them come in the car with me and funnily enough all have the same surname. ;-)

Quote Originally Posted by Lucius Apuleius View Post
    Used to be the bus left Alloa, picked up us Causewayhead folks, on to St Ninians and picked up there. Things changed in life though. Not so many hibees through where I stay now and most of them come in the car with me and funnily enough all have the same surname. ;-)

I travelled on the bus a few times in the mid 90s and remember a few people being picked up at the roundabout in Causewayhead, so we might have actually met before.

I was the one without the funny handshake

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    I travelled on the bus a few times in the mid 90s and remember a few people being picked up at the roundabout in Causewayhead, so we might have actually met before.

I was the one without the funny handshake
    Might have done mate. By that time I was through in Dunipace so car would have been the preferred mode of transport. Either that or picked up at Grangemouth.

My ticket arrived this morning - I was wondering how many away fans we will take, are there still tickets available?

Just the 5 pints before K/O for me, surrounded by Huns or not.

Quote Originally Posted by jockodile View Post
    alloa, i remember it well from my days as the token Stirling Hibee. I recall wondering if my car would still be in the car parkopposite the Thistle after racing at the last min to the connecting bus to ER prior to the away leg at Anderlecht in 92.

Does treetops still exist or is it long gone? That was the most upscale place i think. Ventured by chance on another occasin to a place called theShip which had a bit of an edge. Later told by alloa hibees it was rough as hell. Does this still exist.

Back of dyke i vaguely recall going to after the Clackmannan council Xmas party one year.

Ah nostolgia!
    None of the pubs you mention now exist!!! The town has been decimated when it comes to drinking places. Even some of the bowling clubs have closed. Anderlecht away was probably the best Alloa Hibs outing ever!!!

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    None of the pubs you mention now exist!!! The town has been decimated when it comes to drinking places. Even some of the bowling clubs have closed. Anderlecht away was probably the best Alloa Hibs outing ever!!!
    Wow was that really 22 years ago. Great trip, those were the days.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    I was supposed to be there. I started decorating the house that day. I had something sitting in the back of my head that I should be elsewhere but could not for the life of me think where it was. :-)

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    29/9/92 makes it more than half my lifetime ago which is indeed quite scary! By coincidence I'll be in Brussels on the same date this year too.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    29/9/92 makes it more than half my lifetime ago which is indeed quite scary! By coincidence I'll be in Brussels on the same date this year too.
    I still have a few photos from that trip, supping up beers in the Grand Platz with likes of myself, Scott M, Denis L & Davy M.
    I'd need to figure out how to scan them, and put on instragram (or whatever) though if anyone is interested.

john

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    I still have a few photos from that trip, supping up beers in the Grand Platz with likes of myself, Scott M, Denis L & Davy M.
    I'd need to figure out how to scan them, and put on instragram (or whatever) though if anyone is interested.

john

See if you can upload them on a PM John.

DM

@hibs.net private member johnrebus's Avatar

Gamertag: Eh ? Wii Code: What ?
    alloa, i remember it well from my days as the token Stirling Hibee. I recall wondering if my car would still be in the car parkopposite the Thistle after racing at the last min to the connecting bus to ER prior to the away leg at Anderlecht in 92.

Does treetops still exist or is it long gone? That was the most upscale place i think. Ventured by chance on another occasin to a place called theShip which had a bit of an edge. Later told by alloa hibees it was rough as hell. Does this still exist.

Back of dyke i vaguely recall going to after the Clackmannan council Xmas party one year.

Ah nostolgia!
    The Ship Inn is long since demolished and the Back o Dykes closed years ago. I've not lived in Alloa for over thirty years, but on the rare occasions I go back, it's still as chock full of Huns as it always was.

At a funeral a couple of years back, was chatting to old friends about Hearts/Romanov situation etc. None of them had a clue what I was on about or were the least bit interested in anything not Old Firm related.

john
    Spike has a belter of me and him in the Grand Platz. I think he may even have bought a round on that trip!!! 5 Jupiler😄😄😄😄

@hibs.net private member ano hibby's Avatar
    Anyone know how ticket sales are going?
    I had 3 but went on yesterday and got another no problem.
    Thought we only got 1000 or so...?
    "We've also been unsure about what has happened to the receipts of the players who have been sold."
    George Foulkes BBC website 20/3/08

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Surprised we haven't sold out our allocation yet.

Quote Originally Posted by ano hibby View Post
    Anyone know how ticket sales are going?
    I had 3 but went on yesterday and got another no problem.
    Thought we only got 1000 or so...?
    Hibs twitter said we've sold 1100 so far. Thought we would've sold more tbh. Don't know what our allocation is

Quote Originally Posted by S4uzee View Post
    Hibs twitter said we've sold 1100 so far. Thought we would've sold more tbh. Don't know what our allocation is
    Allocation is around 2000 so plenty left. Don't know if PATG is available as police decision not made yet. If you want one you better go to ER to be safe

Travel update. The main road into Alloa off the clackmannanshire bridge has roadworks on it and they're meant to go on for another week. This means a diversion through a wee town called Clackmannan. At busy times it is a ****** nightmare. May be best to leave in plenty of time on Saturday

Any idea what part of the stadium the drum player will be, and his associates

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Any idea what part of the stadium the drum player will be, and his associates

You wanting to join in.

In the Star Inn watching the Man U game, small collection of Hibs fans dotted about the place.

Had a good sing song with a few other Hibbies in The Thistle yesterday watching Soccer Saturday. The locals didnae know what was going on.

@hibs.net private member eastterrace's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Had a good sing song with a few other Hibbies in The Thistle yesterday watching Soccer Saturday. The locals didnae know what was going on.
    yes heard you lot when i passed about 6.30 , sounded like you were having a great time bet the bar staff were happy with the noise , still they got a few quid out of it.

I cannae take the blame for that, I was back in The Star Inn/Wetherspoons by then! :-)