Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    I can't think of any other manager or CEO that would use social media in this way, grade A 1st prize fool!

Why does Craig Levein need Twitter?

Who is that interested in his insights into anything that they need real time updates?

'Grew another mm on my scraggy beard today, looks cool.'

'New tinted glasses for the Hibs game. #nosuninmyeyes.'

'Bought a lovely maroon jumper to match my Hearts polo neck. #maroonisthenewblack #timetowashtherover.'

'Seeing the bird tonight #don'ttellthemissus.'

Must be riveting stuff.
    Another one of his favourites that I believe is actually trending at the moment is;

'Defence left exposed too often today, definitely needing to change formation for next match. #8-2-0nextweek'

Gamertag: toomanydjs
    If he meant their first goal, hes right. If hes looking to get a reaction from people, its worked. I imagine its a bit of both.

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by too_many_djs View Post
    If he meant their first goal, hes right. If hes looking to get a reaction from people, its worked. I imagine its a bit of both.
    Surely someone in his position should not be trying to get a reaction !
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Quote Originally Posted by too_many_djs View Post
    Why would someone in his position be looking to do that? For what purpose?

If he was, he's an even bigger er** than I think he is.

Narcissists feed off of others’ approval, attention, and praise.

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    I would never get tired of using a cheese grater on his smug coupon.

What a dik !
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

To the victor go the spoils. Don't give him the satisfaction

United we stand here....

@hibs.net private member Leith Green's Avatar
    The guy is a knob pure and simple.. Whenever O think of Levein 2 things spring to mind, one is how he embarrassed our entire country by playing no striker against a poor Czech side, second is the fiasco with Steven Fletcher.. Both showed him up as a complete welt

I can Just Picture Him - Walking about the tynie En-suite - with the tray of Ferrero Rocher..

The thing that I remember most about Levein was when he was given a 12 game ban after breaking his team mate Graeme Hogg's nose in a pre-season friendly against Raith Rovers FFS. There's a bit of a psycho there if you ask me. Craig Levein and HOMFC are a good match.

Another significant fact is that Levein first picked up a serious knee injury in a reserve game against Hibs. It was through knee injury that he was forced to eventually retire from playing. Maybe he has held a grudge against Hibs ever since?

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    What time was his tweet? He was probably blootered on red wine

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NadeAteMyLunch! View Post
    Class?lol Good one dick heed

Punching your teammate ✔

Walking out on Raith after a month ✔

Cheating on your wife ✔

Bleeding his country dry ✔

Lying about meeting with Ann Budge ✔

Generally being an utter bell end ✔
    First manager to play the 4-6-0 formation .

Back in my waiting tables days, I had the misfortune to serve Levein a couple of times - he mumbled, never made eye contact, was generally dismissive of staff, didn't say 'please' or 'thank you' or tip on either occasion (mind you, second time he was in, he didn't exactly get stellar treatment)

Compare and contrast that with McLeish when he was the Hibs boss; whenever he came in he chatted away and had a laugh with staff and was always very pleasant. I told him I was a Hibby and that I thought he was doing a great job at the club - he left me a £20 tip on a £50 bill and remembered my name the next time he came in. Wee things, but even away from fitba, one guy actually had a touch of class while the other was still just an arrogant Hertz fud.

Quote Originally Posted by bronca View Post
    Back in my waiting tables days, I had the misfortune to serve Levein a couple of times - he mumbled, never made eye contact, was generally dismissive of staff, didn't say 'please' or 'thank you' or tip on either occasion (mind you, second time he was in, he didn't exactly get stellar treatment)

Compare and contrast that with McLeish when he was the Hibs boss; whenever he came in he chatted away and had a laugh with staff and was always very pleasant. I told him I was a Hibby and that I thought he was doing a great job at the club - he left me a £20 tip on a £50 bill and remembered my name the next time he came in. Wee things, but even away from fitba, one guy actually had a touch of class while the other was still just an arrogant Hertz fud.
    To be fair to Potter all those hotel rooms for dirty weekends and paying his alimony doesn't come cheap.

Probably not a lot of spare cash for tips.

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bronca View Post

Can just imagine him mumbling his way through the menu and then thinking he's above having to say thank you

Harry Potter is a scruffy, specky, Hearts c***.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Harry Potter is a scruffy, specky, Hearts c***.
    OK so that's his good points taken care of.

What about his negative side?