Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    @hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    tam cowan is a cock, he is probably still bitter we took leeann from "the well" tam should be more concerned about the state of his own clubs finances

Normally don't mind him but thought he came across a right twat today.

Definitely don't think it was meant as a joke. He sounded quite annoyed that Stubbs had the nerve to say what he did.

Tam is a bawbag. However he got all the bites he wanted.

[QUOTE=Stevie Reid;4122683]Can't stand Tam Cowan - I also find Stuart Cosgrove pretentious while we're at it.

I actually like listening to Stuart Cosgrove. But tell you who I cannot stand is Willie Miller, always flaming putting Hibs down at any opportunity.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    I have to admit that I really like Off the Ball, and I think Cowan and Cosgrove are a funny pair.
    This. I've met Tam and there wasn't much to dislike. Well through and through - and despises the OF.

Surprised he ever got a ****, must have chucked his chug sock at some bird to become a father.

Quote Originally Posted by RagingReality View Post
    He didn't criticise Hearts at all.

Exactly. A little humour aimed at refs and it was quite funny. 'Hearts manager says they are training playing with 10 men for their visit to Ibrox', and the comeback was something like 'You can play with with 12 men and you still won't win at Ibrox' responded the referee.

It was Jackson that talked most nonsense. Hibs were soooooooo bad last year he hopes we will stick with Stubbs if we have to stay down a couple of years. He thinks Hearts will win the league and though he did not say it, the implication was, I think, that Rangers would finish second and win the playoff.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    I have to admit that I really like Off the Ball, and I think Cowan and Cosgrove are a funny pair.
    Enjoy listening to them in the car going to games, folk need to chill out a bit.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    .FFS some of the comments on here are ***ing nasty about a Motherwell fan who has a show on the radio and has commented on our manager, nothing bad but folk want him hung. Deary ***ing me.

Compared to some the abuse dished out to Hibs by (allegedly) Hibs fans both on here and at Easter Road, his comments are positively timid.....

Quote Originally Posted by Haymaker View Post
    Tam is a bawbag. However he got all the bites he wanted.
    I'm confused is he a bawbag, a bell end, a ring piece or a twat?

Quote Originally Posted by Crazyhorse View Post
    Just to answer my own post I think he's a bit of a conduit...

Off the Ball is about a million times better than Traynor's show was.

Tam Cowans a fat **** who's about as funny as toothache.

His wee love in with that mob over the road is ****ing cringeworthy as well.
    This, had the misfortune of attending a Tam Cowan "gig". Id rather have had a night in with the toothache. then had the cheek to sit and count his money at the table. Fat unfunny soap doger

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Enjoy listening to them in the car going to games, folk need to chill out a bit.
    Cosgrove being the brains of the outfit

Tam Cowan is just a fanny.

We know that.

Do NOT buy the Daily Record.

@hibs.net private member Sprouleflyer's Avatar
    Most of the criticism Hibs have received over the last few years has been pretty much deserved.

If Tam Cowan and Stuart Cosgrove are taking the piss out of a team that for the last few season's were in total decline that accumulated with them falling on their sword last season, then so be it..........unfortunately we deserve this and Hibs being relegated was huge in Scottish football terms.

All we can hope for is that Stubbs restores some dignity at Hibs that will move the "poking fun at" stories away from Hibs!

Quote Originally Posted by Sprouleflyer View Post
    Most of the criticism Hibs have received over the last few years has been pretty much deserved.

If Tam Cowan and Stuart Cosgrove are taking the piss out of a team that for the last few season's were in total decline that accumulated with them falling on their sword last season, then so be it..........unfortunately we deserve this and Hibs being relegated was huge in Scottish football terms.

All we can hope for is that Stubbs restores some dignity at Hibs that will move the "poking fun at" stories away from Hibs!

But Tam Cowan is still a fanny.

Testimonial Due Billychaotic182's Avatar

Gamertag: Billy Chaotic PSN ID: BillyChaotic
    I like off the ball. Even if they slag hibs I take it as football banter.

Quote Originally Posted by Crazyhorse View Post
    Bawbag.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sprouleflyer View Post

None of that is wrong.

But why, then, are they emptying their collective bawbags about our cheating neighbours?

I understand that we are/have been pish. But they are feted for a 'fan buyout' by an auld bird that punted zx spectrums (artistic licence).

Anyway, Cowan's a tube, Cosgrove is just a luvvie twat.

Jeez the guy is only having a laugh and getting paid for it as well.

Its no to be taken seriously so I'.m surprised some Hibees are.

Smile sometimes folks

Quote Originally Posted by JOD View Post
    Jeez the guy is only having a laugh and getting paid for it as well.

Its no to be taken seriously so I'.m surprised some Hibees are.

Smile sometimes folks
    nope, I don't buy into that. he is a number one tit, who thinks he's funny. he has over the years had a pop at my football club, whenever he got an opportunity and I don't like him for that. he also backed the hmofc ,and sure he took a gig, on their behalf (could be wrong) but nevertheless he's still a tit. I'd have more fun with a box of worms, than listening to that twat

@hibs.net private member CyberSauzee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    He was taking the piss, take a chill pill
    To save reading 3 pages I think your post sums it up.

Nothing he says should be taken seriously. Nothing he says is funny or witty or even mildly amusing. A dinosaur. How Cosgrove has managed to put up with him for so long only god knows.

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    About as funny as eating bricks. No surprise at him defending another thieving club that should be dead. Cosgrove has the measure of him.

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    nope, I don't buy into that. he is a number one tit, who thinks he's funny. he has over the years had a pop at my football club, whenever he got an opportunity and I don't like him for that. he also backed the hmofc ,and sure he took a gig, on their behalf (could be wrong) but nevertheless he's still a tit. I'd have more fun with a box of worms, than listening to that twat
    OMG jeez you really take the guy seriously its a total wind up you . I really give up on our support sometimes.

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Compared to some the abuse dished out to Hibs by (allegedly) Hibs fans both on here and at Easter Road, his comments are positively timid.....
    In a nutshell. Many of us have been abusing Hibs for years and not being the least bit funny about it while we are doing it. I imagine that his job, being both interesting and amusing, is very difficult. Good luck to the guy.

I think it's funny. Used to listen to it years ago, stopped and halfway through last season started listening again.

Folk criticising him for being an OF sympathiser obviously haven't listened. And as far as I know he doesn't work for the Record either - so quite a lot of petty and I'll informed posts on this thread.

People on this post telling people on this post to not get their knickers in a twist and to take chill pill need to not get their knickers in a twist and to take a chill pill
    Its hardly earth shattering stuff but I dont see how wanting a strong ref in the derby is objectionable. When you lose a game entirely because a player is wrongly sent off in your first competitive game as manager then you are going to want a strong ref in your next big game. Duh.
    Cowans objectionable and their radio show has entirely shot its wad so to speak.
    He wisnae joking he was being a gnyaff and needed to be outed for it.