Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Rangers fans!

Quote Originally Posted by Hot Shot Hamish View Post
    There was a time that depending on which school you went to decided what station you would be posted to.

Coming out of the ground one day a fat mutant wearing a Rangers scarf was shouting and swearing at the Hibs support calling everyone Fenian *******s. I asked a cop on horseback if he was going to do anything about it. His response "**** Off back to Edinburgh if you don't like it"

Every single away supporter at the cess pit will have similar tails to tell as per this thread.

On my first ever visit to Ibrox, I had no idea where away fans were supposed to sit so followed most of the guys on our bus into the Main Stand (the other Hibbies were in the Broomloan Front). There were 20-30 of us, a mixture of kids like myself and some older fans, definitely not out to cause trouble. Because we had the cheek to chant "Hibees - Hibees" on a couple of ocassions, a large crowd of neanderthals waited on us outside and we had to be protected from them by Mounted Police while our bus was fetched from the Car Park, as the Police refused to escort us to it. Once our bus finally arrived, one of the Police, with a big smile on his face, said "welcome to the Big City lads. You'll no be in a hurry to come back the next time, eh".

I have hated them and their Polis ever since.

Special shout out to the fine young male with his younger son standing on the top tier to our left carrying a red hand of ulster flag with the Star of David placed over it.

To think he went to the effort of having such a flag manufactured showed how strongly he supports the northern Irish Jewish community. Truly commendable

Quote Originally Posted by 1two View Post
    Special shout out to the fine young male with his younger son standing on the top tier to our left carrying a red hand of ulster flag with the Star of David placed over it.

To think he went to the effort of having such a flag manufactured showed how strongly he supports the northern Irish Jewish community. Truly commendable

If you have a look at the flag of Northern Ireland, you'll see that there is ALREADY a Star of David on it. This is because the people of Nothern Ireland are actually descended from a lost tribe of Israel and are God's chosen people (hence the Wee Arra Peepul chant).

If you don't believe me, have a read at this most informative article on the subject.

EDIT: Just to clarify; the above was sarcasm and the viewpoints on that nutter's site are definitely not mine...or of any sane person
    Last edited by Keith_M; 06-08-2014 at 01:17 PM.

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    the majority of sevco fans are rotten, doesnt surprise me that they were chucking coins etc, i don't think travelling supporters to castle greyskull should be shunted into a corner and used as target practice by their mutant fans

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    If you have a look at the flag of Northern Ireland, you'll see that there is ALREADY a Star of David on it. This is because the people of Nothern Ireland are actually descended from a lost tribe of Israel and are God's chosen people (hence the Wee Arra Peepul chant).

If you don't believe me, have a read at this most informative article on the subject.
    The link shows some people should be barred from access to the internet. What a roaster!
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

First Team Breakthrough HibeeHendo's Avatar
    image.jpg
    Mingers.

What other ground would put there fans so close to the away fans when the ground is so empty. Not even a gap. Asking for trouble.

Police need to control this. CCTV should show the things being thrown.

Not sure if you're serious here or not.
    For a start that's a conspiracy theorists site which also has page dedicated to UFO's and alien life on earth.

Secondly, I think you've missed the point. A fully grown man has taken his son to a football match, walked him to the front of the stand as close to opposition fans as he could get and waved a flag crossed between an Israeli Star of David. Why would any parent do such a thing.

Most importantly, none of this has any relevance at a petrofac-training cup football match.

Quote Originally Posted by 1two View Post
    Not sure if you're serious here or not.
    For a start that's a conspiracy theorists site which also has page dedicated to UFO's and alien life on earth.

Secondly, I think you've missed the point. A fully grown man has taken his son to a football match, walked him to the front of the stand as close to opposition fans as he could get and waved a flag crossed between an Israeli Star of David. Why would any parent do such a thing.

Most importantly, none of this has any relevance at a petrofac-training cup football match.

I think you've missed my point, I was giving everyone an idea of what kind of people they're dealing with.

Sadly, this is actually a belief held by some of the more extreme segments of the Orange Order and their ilk.

I've now aded a disclaimer to my previous post, in case anyone else is daft enough to think I support the stupid views of these morons ;-)
    Last edited by Keith_M; 06-08-2014 at 01:18 PM.

I've now aded a disclaimer to my previous post, in case anyone else is daft enough to think I support the stupid views of these morons ;-)

Was my first time at ibrox, aside from being a wholly unpleasant bunch to look at I don't think any of the huns either side of our support actually watched the game, instead spending 90+mins trying to noise us up. After our equaliser the boy in front of me had a coin land at his feet while two seconds later a cup narrowly missed me and my buddy while still splashing us with juice. Think the poor people on the other side got it worse at half time when a fair few cups got chucked into our end. Maybe they were expecting buck fast instead of coke, who knows.

Was also treated to a little ditty about bobby sands courtesy of a handful of Huns on the train home after the game.

None of the above particularly bothers me bar the fact that little to no attention was paid to any of the mutants behaviour by the stewards. Much like the teams on the pitch, it seems to be one set of rules for them and one for everybody else.

Quote Originally Posted by TheMentalHibees View Post
    Was my first time at ibrox, aside from being a wholly unpleasant bunch to look at I don't think any of the huns either side of our support actually watched the game, instead spending 90+mins trying to noise us up. After our equaliser the boy in front of me had a coin land at his feet while two seconds later a cup narrowly missed me and my buddy while still splashing us with juice. Think the poor people on the other side got it worse at half time when a fair few cups got chucked into our end. Maybe they were expecting buck fast instead of coke, who knows.

Was also treated to a little ditty about bobby sands courtesy of a handful of Huns on the train home after the game.

None of the above particularly bothers me bar the fact that little to no attention was paid to any of the mutants behaviour by the stewards. Much like the teams on the pitch, it seems to be one set of rules for them and one for everybody else.
    Sorry but not surprised to hear, I watched it on Alba, and you could see there were more mutants surrounding our support than anywhere else in the ground.

It might be an idea to ask Leeann Dempster, or some of our other Directors, to experience this for themselves and go in the Hibs end at the next match.

First Team Breakthrough Scònaldò's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibeeHendo View Post
    image.jpg
    Mingers.
    Their was a few The Rangers fans getting on a train at the Waverley on Saturday night, presumably coming back from the derby game, waving Israel flags too.

Smelly *******s.

It might be an idea to ask Leeann Dempster, or some of our other Directors, to experience this for themselves and go in the Hibs end at the next match.
    Good call - something has to be done to get to the bottom of this.

I think we should also send in Hazel Irvine, Claire Balding and Gary Linekar and then see what they think about the "warmth of the Glasgow people".
    Last edited by SuperAllyMcleod; 06-08-2014 at 01:46 PM.

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by THE WEEGE View Post
    Not all Weegies are Vile huns or bhoys.
    Aye, I did marry one (well from Renfrew anyway )

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    Ask her to go in there with a rangers director and let them see for themselves.

Quote Originally Posted by SuperAllyMcleod View Post
    Good call - something has to be done to get to the bottom of this.

I think we should also send in Hazel Irvine, Claire Balding and Gary Linekar and then see what they think about the "waqrmth of the Glasgow people".

I suspect that most of those mutebags come from small town west central Scotland, where there is little to do but breed with family members.

Quote Originally Posted by 007 Mickey Weir View Post
    What other ground would put there fans so close to the away fans when the ground is so empty. Not even a gap. Asking for trouble.

Police need to control this. CCTV should show the things being thrown.
    The biggest concentration of Sevco fans last night were in the centre of the main stands and in the broomloan right next to ours. It looked utterly ridiculous on the TV and clearly proves that a certain group of them choose their seats so they can specifically wind up and throw objects at the away fans. The majority of them were hardly looking at the game.

Any idea what the attendance was last night, heard something over the loud speaker, but couldn't make it out

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Any idea what the attendance was last night, heard something over the loud speaker, but couldn't make it out
    18,100 odd.

Quote Originally Posted by BOB MARLEYS DUG View Post
    18,100 odd.
    Thanks, so a 6 figure pay day for Hibs, which will be most welcome

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    The majority (and i mean the majority when I say that) of Rangers fans are ****. I don't care what anybody says, but they're 10 times worse than Celtic fans, who are bad enough themselves. I've no been to Ibrox in years and don't plan on changing that any time soon, it's not worth the hassle.

Only been to the bigot dome once, when we pumped them 3-0 in the cup. Luckily me and my Dad didn't have anything thrown at us (probably because we had the whole stand and we were in the top tier) as others did last night.

I remember walking out the ground with my Dad, walking down the steps and looking behind me outside, seeing their fans being held back by the police. Only felt right to give them the finger and the GIRUY.

When we were walking down to the car, a older couple of Rangers fans started speaking to us, saying to us enjoy our win and we deserved it. Not everyday you hear that coming from them!

They ain't all bad

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibeeHendo View Post
    image.jpg
    Mingers.
    Neo nazis waving The flag of Israel.

What a ****ed up bunch of dullards.

Unless of course, they think Avi Cohen isn't dead and is zombieing in amongst that back four.

I forgot to mention that when my girlfriend and I left the away supporters car park to walk to the ground an elderly man who was dressed as though he was sponsored by kappa said to his grandchild (no older than 7) "that's the filth there, you see them?" Incredible, looks like it won't stop soon if that's what the younger generation are getting told! He'll be a bigot by 10!

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by squak View Post
    I forgot to mention that when my girlfriend and I left the away supporters car park to walk to the ground an elderly man who was dressed as though he was sponsored by kappa said to his grandchild (no older than 7) "that's the filth there, you see them?" Incredible, looks like it won't stop soon if that's what the younger generation are getting told! He'll be a bigot by 10!
    I have a lot of tales about visiting there in the past 40 years and to be fair, the adrenalin is usually enough to carry you through.

I sat through the 1-1 game there under Yogi, and amongst the ***** under the guise of 'hospitality'. This was the game when Stokes scored that wonder goal. Chest and volley.

The specimen on my right, who was aged about 80 (or he could have been 40 and should probably have been choked of all life some years previously) didn't target that notable and suggested Fenian sympathiser, but instead repeatedly directed his spew at Merouanne Zemmamma as he was (quote) 'a reptile'.
    I made sure to stand on his decrepit auld toes on the way out. All 16 of them.

Gamertag: SWYD1875
    Quote Originally Posted by MB62 View Post
    Ask her to go in there with a rangers director and let them see for themselves.
    As if that would work, even if Leeann get's pelted with coins & cups as well as spat on and verbally abused and threatened by the vile cretins, the The Rangers director will most likely shrug & say "They're doing nothing wrong", he'd probably join in and all

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    Neo nazis waving The flag of Israel.

What a ****ed up bunch of dullards.

Unless of course, they think Avi Cohen isn't dead and is zombieing in amongst that back four.
    Aye, they really don't know what they are.
    Deluded fxxwits.

Quote Originally Posted by Scònaldò View Post
    Their was a few The Rangers fans getting on a train at the Waverley on Saturday night, presumably coming back from the derby game, waving Israel flags too.

Smelly *******s.
    You could really confuse them by introducing a German flag...