Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Commonwealth Games

Does anybody know if there are any Hibs fans participating for Scotland in the Commonwealth Games? It's just because I noticed Eilidh Child is in the athletics and she's a Yam ST holder apparently.

One guy (swimmer I think), is a hibby, his dad is too. Can't remember his name though
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Neil Spiers who is playing second in the fours at bowling is a hibs supporter.

Playing in the semi tonight.

Quote Originally Posted by ekhibee View Post
    Does anybody know if there are any Hibs fans participating for Scotland in the Commonwealth Games? It's just because I noticed Eilidh Child is in the athletics and she's a Yam ST holder apparently.
    Cant stand her, has she given it the 5-1 yet?

desperate as I am to see more medals, I hope she gets pumped......... well not literally.

Quote Originally Posted by Dave-O View Post

desperate as I am to see more medals, I hope she gets pumped......... well not literally.
    Yeh, seemingly she wears a maroon bracelet when she races too.

Oh, hang the bitch.

@hibs.net private member GordonHFC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    One guy (swimmer I think), is a hibby, his dad is too. Can't remember his name though
    Mark Tully is a good hibby.

Quote Originally Posted by GordonHFC View Post
    Mark Tully is a good hibby.
    Yeh, forgot about him, he went to the same school as my wife.

First Team Regular Heedersnvolleys's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    Dan Wallace the guy that came to final in his kilt.

Quote Originally Posted by Heedersnvolleys View Post
    Dan Wallace the guy that came to final in his kilt.
    Yup, he's Hibs class all right

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/oth...olice-car.html

Quote Originally Posted by Dave-O View Post

Does she cheat?

Was Childs not the one who told the EEN she was going to give the 5-1 after winning a race last year in some indoors competition in Glasgow?

Sure she came last.

Yeh, forgot about him, he went to the same school as my wife.
    Oh no you married a 'Belter' (smiley face)

Eilidh Child "Poster girl for the games"

Aye, if the poster is for a missing rottweiler...

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Oh, hang the bitch.
    She was just on STV showing her nice maroon band on her wrist.

Hangin to good for this bitch.

Quote Originally Posted by SloopJB View Post
    Why is it they play flower of Scotland if we win gold?
    It's become traditional in sporting competitions to play the national anthem of the winning nation.

That's why I ask, flower of scotland isn't our national anthem.
    Are you going to Castle Greyskull next Tuesday night ?
    And if you are which end you sitting in ?

Sit in the home end and you can sing God save the Queen all night to your hearts content if that's the anthem of your choice.

First Team Breakthrough cookin_on_gaz's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Half Pint View Post
    Are you going to Castle Greyskull next Tuesday night ?
    And if you are which end you sitting in ?

Sit in the home end and you can sing God save the Queen all night to your hearts content if that's the anthem of your choice.

We dont have an official anthem. Traditionally Scotland The Brave was used but I believe the rugby folks began singing Flower of Scotland instead and it caught on and over took Scotland the Brave as the favourite "unofficial" anthem

That's why I ask, flower of scotland isn't our national anthem.
    What would you suggest as an alternative?

I don't really mind I was just wondering why that one, how did it get the official consent if you like?
    It's less official consent than popular consent, I'd suggest.

Oh no you married a 'Belter' (smiley face)
    Yup, Euan Burton who got a gold in the judo went there an aw.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    She did didn't she? Nice lap of honour to the Proclaimers though - she'd love that I bet?!

Was Childs not the one who told the EEN she was going to give the 5-1 after winning a race last year in some indoors competition in Glasgow?

Sure she came last.
    She seemed to do a sneaky 5-1 to her mates in the crowd after the race there. Whatever you're into love but if i were you I would be more concerned with losing a race you have spent two years preparing for, or celebrating my own achievement, than petty points scoring.

Still wished she had won though!

Commy games

Great to see another Scots medal at the Commy Games - well done Eilidh Child! Even better that they made a big deal of her and her supporters sporting maroon and being massive yams...

Then dancing and celebrating to the proclaimers. I know it's not about football but made me laugh

Quote Originally Posted by coco22 View Post
    Great to see another Scots medal at the Commy Games - well done Eilidh Child! Even better that they made a big deal of her and her supporters sporting maroon and being massive yams...

Then dancing and celebrating to the proclaimers. I know it's not about football but made me laugh
    as soon as 500 miles finished i wanted sunshine on leith just to annoy her and her family even more.

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by coco22 View Post

wee mention for Hibs as well

Loved that thank you to whomever organised the 500 !

It's a bit sad that the first thing you feel you need to do when you win a silver medal at a Commonwealth Games is go straight to the crowd and do a 5 1

Classless

as soon as 500 miles finished i wanted sunshine on leith just to annoy her and her family even more.
    They wouldnae have done it the right way. Only ever one proper Hampden SoL!

It's a bit sad that the first thing you feel you need to do when you win a silver medal at a Commonwealth Games is go straight to the crowd and do a 5 1

Classless
    Missed that!