Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Seagulls

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc

Seagulls

Cracking performance from them today. Seriusly though we really Need something to stop so many coming in to the ground and stands tons of them swooping so close to everyone.
    Attached Images Attached Images

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MacBean View Post
    Cracking performance from them today. Seriusly though we really Need something to stop so many coming in to the ground and stands tons of them swooping so close to everyone.
    Maybe that's why Callum Booth hasn't been loaned out again?

Air Rifles?

Sell East Mains and invest in a roof like the Millennum Stadium

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    Air Rifles?
    No need. We have Callum Booth for that

Offer Booth some overtime and he can spend Monday afternoon shelling them.....

Or hire Randy Johnson for an afternoon....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qwpRHrAh3pk

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Or hire Randy Johnson for an afternoon....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qwpRHrAh3pk

Brilliant! He was some pitcher.

If people did not discard all over the stadium what purports to be food on sale at the Concessions we would probably have far less seagulls looking for scraps.

Quote Originally Posted by Weststandwanab View Post
    If people did not discard all over the stadium what purports to be food on sale at the Concessions we would probably have far less seagulls looking for scraps.
    Well that's a selfish attitude. Are you trying to force them into going over to the PBS to eat the s***e they sell?

Alka Seltzer wrapped in bread. Then watch them go....

It was very annoying and it's something that needs addressed

Have some teams not got the fake eagles to scare them off?

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    One of them took a dump on Mackay Stevens when he was waiting to come on.

Maybe we could train them to scare away the opposition?

Quote Originally Posted by Slenj.=] View Post
    Have some teams not got the fake eagles to scare them off?
    Isn't that what the owls in the away end at Tynie are for?

Quote Originally Posted by givescotlandfreedom View Post
    One of them took a dump on a poor wee old woman sitting right in front of me. A precision strike from the seagull and I think we should really be looking to get it signed up on a long term deal

SERIOUSLY bad spelling mate. :)

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    It was very annoying and it's something that needs addressed
    Not too sure what the answer is but having so many of them coming in all at the same time was really annoying.

We had a problem with seagulls in the car park at my work.

We have a guy comes in with 2 eagles once every 3 weeks, when the seagulls see them they disappear very quickly and we don't see them again until a couple of days before the eagles are due back.

We had a problem with seagulls in the car park at my work.

We have a guy comes in with 2 eagles once every 3 weeks, when the seagulls see them they disappear very quickly and we don't see them again until a couple of days before the eagles are due back.
    Or the guy from your works phones the boy wi the eagles when the gulls appear again

Serious problem these gulls, there's a landfill site in West Lothian that has a cull on them every so often to target travelling gulls straying into airspace around the airport. A menace the urban gulls as they'r called now. The herring gull is in serious decline while these pesky gulls wreak havoc. They can s***e for Scotland as well

The club will need to do something if that continues as it distracts from your viewing enjoyment (where were they last year). I seem to recall they had a plastic owl in one of the stands to discourage this sort of thing, but not sure if it works?

they ken when a hibs game is on theres gonna be a feast of leftovers to snack on during/after the game, maybe if everyone just ate at home before going to the game rip off prices anyway, god knows why folk still buy that sh*t.

Pretty sure Aberdeen fly Harry the Hawke around Pittodrie before games. We might have to invest in something like that.

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Well that's a selfish attitude. Are you trying to force them into going over to the PBS to eat the s***e they sell?
    No, but like your thinking !

Quote Originally Posted by underscore View Post
    Alka Seltzer wrapped in bread. Then watch them go....
    This looks better

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=suYz5SHFHyA&sns=em

Quote Originally Posted by givescotlandfreedom View Post
    Couldent have happened to a nicer person

Gamertag: SWYD1875

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    Said this on another thread already but...I live next to the stadium, they are getting worse every summer. This year is unbearable!! They are relentless, squawking right through the night. I have no idea when the ****ers sleep. They must work on shifts just to piss me off even more. Can't keep up with how often the car needs cleaned. The sooner Hibs invest in some bird of prey the better. I'm at the stage where if it was a choice between signing a goalkeeper or a hawk, I'd take the hawk and just stick utility man Stevenson between the sticks.