Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: Nandos

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    I've never been to Nandos, should I, or is it actually just pretty crap?

First Team Regular over the line's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    It's just chicken, with the option of hot sauce. I just don't get it really. It's not terrible like, but it is just chicken, nothing special and a bit overpriced imo.

Nandos have managed to convince certain folk that it's trendy to eat there and therefore tell everyone else that you're there as one of the in crowd. It seems that way anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post

If you like chicken then you've nowt to lose. Least after you've tried it you can tick it off the to do box.

The one close to my work at Chambers street corner is always pretty busy so without doubt it's a popular concept for now.Tried it once and couldn't really see why it's so popular apart from it seems to be the in place to go for some. Not cheap either.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Nandos have managed to convince certain folk that it's trendy to eat there and therefore tell everyone else that you're there as one of the in crowd. It seems that way anyway.
    I love my chicken but, it seems awfy overpriced for what it is. I'm not on Facebook/Twitter though so, dinnae get constant drivel sent to me about the place from knobs.

Jimmy Chungs much better place to go

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Jimmy Chungs much better place to go
    Is their chicken good?

Awrite aye Ok it's no the tenderest chicken in the world but for as many plates as you want its worth it

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Awrite aye Ok it's no the tenderest chicken in the world but for as many plates as you want its worth it
    So they give away plates too! Might try it could with some new crockery.

Even sneak a doggy bag in your pocket when naebday's looking

We went to the one in Lothian Rd last year and it was dreadful. Filthy tables, uncaring staff and second rate food. No Portuguese person would put up with that, I reckon.

@hibs.net private member GordonHFC's Avatar
    Prefer a KFC myself 🍗

Quote Originally Posted by GordonHFC View Post
    Prefer a KFC myself 

I find KFC to be pretty poor myself, I tried one recently after giving it a miss for about ten years, it didn't take me long to realise why I hadn't bothered for so long. McDonalds, Burger King, KFC, Nandos I find them all pretty awful now, it must be an age thing

I love Nandos. Extra hot sauce is awesome.

Dont understand people that go for a plain burger.

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Phil D. Rolls View Post
    Yep, Tugas Amor is the business. Just like being in Portugal. It's BYOB, but gets very busy. Recommend people go now before the business expands.
    I've booked my birthday meal there on the basis of this post.

Doing so, I feel as daring and trendy as I would had I went to nandos and tweeted about it
    Mon the Hibs.

You can get half a peri peri chicken with chips and coleslaw and a pint for £7 in Weatherspoons! Magic and half the price with a drink.