Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Thread: mark oxley

I long for those heady days when we had Yogi Hughes' Goalkeeping Academy....

@hibs.net private member BSEJVT's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    I long for those heady days when we had Yogi Hughes' Goalkeeping Academy....

with not one decent keeper among them and comprised of such luminaries as:

Graham Stack

Mark Brown

and the twat who chucked in 6 against Well, whose name thankfully escapes me

David Grof

The academy is dead thank god.

It beggars belief that our Board of Directors of the day didn't just say a flat no to this nonsense request and probably goes a long way to underline the damage that having a board entirely lacking in people from a football background, despite their business attributes, has wreaked on our club over the past 20 odd years.

Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post
    I want us to sign the best players we possibly can for each position and if that means a younger guy on loan for a year who is a superior player to someeone we could sign on a permanent deal then so be it. To me its a no-brainer.
    Spot on mate.

Quote Originally Posted by BSEJVT View Post

Graham Stack

Mark Brown

David Grof

It beggars belief that our Board of Directors of the day didn't just say a flat no to this nonsense request and probably goes a long way to underline the damage that having a board entirely lacking in people from a football background, despite their business attributes, has wreaked on our club over the past 20 odd years.
    Graeme Smith

First Team Breakthrough Harpandcastle's Avatar
    [QUOTE=basehibby;4104536]Well I'm glad to hear it - and BTW it IS high time we signed a keeper!

RE Alexander though - that was very quick work on the part of Stubbsy (announced Hibs coach 24th June) for which he should be commended - considering the Yams had announced their deal to sign NA the DAY BEFORE on 23rd June he must have carried out his assessment in double quick time.

Will have been the guy Gallagher they signed a week or so ago.

PSN ID: MrHibs
    Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Graeme Smith

Worst of the worst

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96
    Quote Originally Posted by BSEJVT View Post

Graham Stack

Mark Brown

David Grof

In fairness Stack was always a decent keeper, probably at a fairly similar level to Williams, sadly he was just injured far too much.

Despite the good times under Mowbray I'll never forgive him for giving Zibbi an extended contract.

What is wong with you lot can't you handle us taking on someone we don't know anything about, If he plays a blinder and gets us out of this league won't you want Stubbs to give him a contract if he would accept one. Get a grip and get behind the man FFS.

Petrie Out

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Think Johnnyboy touched on this. We know we are short of a goalie, there's enough moans on here every hour or so about that.

Perhaps Stubbs can't find or has to wait until the end of the transfer window to land the keeper he wants. So take decisive action now to appease the "We need a goalie" mob and play a longer game for the long term solution. Strategic and tactical at the same time.

Or I could just moan . "Aye we need a goalie but no that one. He's too tall, too wee, too ginger, too expensive, to cheap to be good....." add your own.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibstrooper View Post

Worst of the worst
    Agreed. 5 at st Johnstone. And 6 at Motherwell. Terrible keeper

I think it's a great idea for us to take advantage of the loan system, however I would be nervous if we were relying on a loan signing to be our first choice keeper given that he might be recalled at any time.

I would rather make a permanent signing than a loan deal but if the guy's the best player on our radar and he's going to improve our squad then I'll settle for that.

Quote Originally Posted by allezsauzee View Post
    I think it's a great idea for us to take advantage of the loan system, however I would be nervous if we were relying on a loan signing to be our first choice keeper given that he might be recalled at any time.

Could be wrong here but I am sure that is only in Englandshire, if a player is on loan to a Scottish Club , then he is here until the following transfer window,

Quote Originally Posted by allezsauzee View Post
    I think nowadays all loans are for set periods, mostly six months or a year (with the odd short emergency term loan of 1 or 2 months) with no recall option.

Quote Originally Posted by Trig View Post
    I would rather make a permanent signing than a loan deal but if the guy's the best player on our radar and he's going to improve our squad then I'll settle for that.

Quote Originally Posted by basehibby View Post
    Why would that be then??? The guys got caps hasn't he?
    So has Paw and Grandpa Broon. Oh and Peter Grant.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibstrooper View Post

Worst of the worst
    Simon brown? Zibi?

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Graeme Smith
    A goal line philanthropist, 'keeping so bad it suggests he was philanthro-pished at the time.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Hull played York in a friendly last night and he didn't feature.
    With the exception of the goalie (McGregor), they appear to have fielded two sides, changing the outfield at half time.
    Might not be significant........

@hibs.net private member Lmc2105's Avatar
    Sky Sports reporter just tweeted saying he will join us on a seasons long loan.

Quote Originally Posted by El Presidente View Post
    That will do for starters ;-)

Kate Abdo ?? .............................

Awwwww, ... you said " he will be joining".

@hibs.net private member Lmc2105's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by THE WEEGE View Post
    Kate Abdo ?? .............................

Awwwww, ... you said " he will be joining".

haha i wish

Pete O'Rourke

Quote Originally Posted by Franck Stanton View Post
    Really dinnae get some supporters, we huvnae even signed this guy and there are folk moaning about it only being a loan deal, who gives a flyin' one. IF he does turn out for us, then he, like every other player who represents my club, will receive nothing but 100% support from me.
    Spot on Frank Am fed up reading all these negative posts If i have said it once i have said i 100 times Give the new regime a chance Find it strange these posters think they know better than AS

Seen on the Sky Sports transfer centre, that he's going to sign a 1 year loan deal with us.

Things seem to of been moving on in the last few days.

Fingers crossed we get these guys signed.

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Things seem to of been moving on in the last few days.

Fingers crossed we get these guys signed.
    How was the injection mate

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    How was the injection mate
    :-(

Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post
    Seen on the Sky Sports transfer centre, that he's going to sign a 1 year loan deal with us.
    Great news, well done AS!