First Team Breakthrough BigT-Hibeez's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibeez68

Hands up who is Tranent Hibs???

Big T hibees say hello!!! Surely the best Hibees Supporters in the land!!??

Hello there. I'm from Tranent, how are you this fine morning?

Quote Originally Posted by Brooster View Post
    Hello there. I'm from Tranent, how are you this fine morning?
    Hello!! I'm good thanks! I'm down in London but from Tranent, and proud!!

Nice one, what's your nsme? I might know you.

Keith Reynolds Formally McGovern, born 68

Hi Keith. I think I know you....blonde hair aye?

Sorry, no..

First Team Breakthrough jimmyboco1875's Avatar
    Dinnae trust folk fi the big t

Quote Originally Posted by jimmyboco1875 View Post
    Bit harsh. I'm only dishonest when I'm selling bridges and cans of fresh air.

Quote Originally Posted by jimmyboco1875 View Post
    Why??

Belters,,,,, the lot of em
    one of my auld muckers came from tarnent,, he is currently in the states [Ohio, or was it Utah]
    ,,,Alan Dewar is his name,,guid hibee, used to belt oot the songs at the snooker center on a sunday,,he loved that Karaoke m/c,,

Quote Originally Posted by BT58 View Post
    one of my auld muckers came from tarnent,, he is currently in the states [Ohio, or was it Utah]
    ,,,Alan Dewar is his name,,guid hibee, used to belt oot the songs at the snooker center on a sunday,,he loved that Karaoke m/c,,
    Yeah whatever!! ;) Anyway, the whole point of this post is that the Tranent Hibs supporters are somehow better than other Hibs supporters..
    Why?

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by LondonHibeez View Post
    Big T hibees say hello!!! Surely the best Hibees Supporters in the land!!??
    Brooster and I run the East Lothian Hibs bus that picks up from the Brig.

Who did you used to go to games with as I'm sure many of them will go on our bus?

What's the 'joke' part?

Yeah whatever!! ;) Anyway, the whole point of this post is that the Tranent Hibs supporters are somehow better than other Hibs supporters..
    Why?
    aha,,,ok,, think you`ve

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    What's the 'joke' part?

No joke really, but wasn't wanting to start a serious discussion.. Just wanted to say Tranent Hibs are the best...

Quote Originally Posted by bt58 View Post
    aha,,,ok,, think you`ve

hah! :0

Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    Brooster and I run the East Lothian Hibs bus that picks up from the Brig.

Who did you used to go to games with as I'm sure many of them will go on our bus?
    I never went on a bus from Tranent, went to games in the 80's with my mate Sean Allen from Stairpark, but mostly went to games when I was in town with mad townie guys!! Only games I went to on a bus from Tranent was the Celtic bus, with my old uncle Jock Hanratty to Parkheed!!!

Ohhhhhhhhhh, the Panners and the Belters should be friends.......

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    I'm an adopted Tranenter.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    I am Tranent Hibs.

No joke really, but wasn't wanting to start a serious discussion.. Just wanted to say Tranent Hibs are the best...

Aye, that's a Belter right enough!

Wally Toi, ya bass!

@hibs.net private member surreyhibbie's Avatar
    Went to the last Cup Final with a bunch from Tranent, left from the Brig.

Fine bunch of guys
    Alcohol IS the answer, but I forget the question...

Let's talk about Macmerry

Im Tranent born and bred but now live Bathgate!

Quote Originally Posted by MehHFC View Post
    Let's talk about Macmerry

Should be a short discussion.

First Team Breakthrough Tranent Hibby's Avatar
    Some names from the past mentioned on here some of Big T finest lol

Quote Originally Posted by BT58 View Post
    Know Alan well, was home only last month, aye, he hates a chant eh, great bloke though

I never went on a bus from Tranent, went to games in the 80's with my mate Sean Allen from Stairpark, but mostly went to games when I was in town with mad townie guys!! Only games I went to on a bus from Tranent was the Celtic bus, with my old uncle Jock Hanratty to Parkheed!!!
    Sound fellow

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    I was standing in the corner wi' my ball and chain then along came a Panner and he asked my name...
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller