Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    @hibs.net private member Greenworld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by madhatter View Post
    What announcements do we all think will come from club in the coming week? This could conceivably be one of many important weeks ahead for the club.
    Leanne demster resigns realises RP still in charge

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    The guy is 19 playing in a shocking Hibs team, give him a break.
    Happy to, but he needs to rediscover his standards

Potential is potential but to realise it, and to "make a difference" you need to set yourself standards...and maintain them.

Alex will know he dropped standards last year and this next 3 months are crucial...a true crossroads

Wishing him well as its crunch time for him and he's got it in him to succeed

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    That will all be announced next week and delivered by August, with the exception of the trams which won't arrive until 2041.
    Ever noticed that the word trams backwards says smart,something they clearly arent

Promising Youngster biggineurope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    That will all be announced next week and delivered by August, with the exception of the trams which won't arrive until 2041.

What announcements do we all think will come from club in the coming week? This could conceivably be one of many important weeks ahead for the club.
    What sort of thread will you be starting tomorrow? Last couple have pretty much covered everything, but I reckon you're not done yet.

We needs confirmation on the managera future one way or another. I personally hope he goes and is replaced quickly.

A signing very swiftly after new manager is in place.

Confirmation on ST prices.

New strip and sponsore unveiled

TB Leaves by mutual consent along with MM and SM
    New retro home and away strip with color
    MCCall as new manager and Murray as asst
    American consortium headed up by Dougray Scott buys Hibs. Clears debt. Invests 5million in youth academy and 5million in first team
    George Craig and Eddie May brought in to head up new youth academy
    Spartans link up announced
    Boyd, Swanson, Hutchison and Gunning sign.
    Nelson, McGiverin, Craig, Heff all leave
    Pat Stanton named as chairman to replace Petrie.
    Hibs announce season ticket price of £250 adults and £50 child
    £15 and £5 for walk ups (£20 and £10 for Hearts/Rangers)
    Loyalty scheme for walk ups announced
    American consortium to install two high tech TV screens in corners of ER and install electronic advertising boards all around ground. Advertising revenue goes up to record levels.
    Record 13500 Season ticket sales.
    Hibs sign 5 more high profile players

Brazil win World Cup and Hibs are mentioned in World Cup presentation

Ah we can dream...

Did anyone think to ask LD - if she knows - How Much are the Pies are going to cost ??

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    Pie prices should reflect us being in the championship. 50p. That would also reflect the fact that they are pish

Quote Originally Posted by JustSimplyHibs View Post
    Butcher resigns
    New Manager
    the ER turf has grown a wee bit more.
    Season ticket decision
    That boy fae Falkirk (thinking George) new Academy boss
    Spartans link-up
    New Youth coach
    The Abramovich or, the American consortium deal gathers pace.
    Hibs ladies win again
    New Home strip

Next Week
    Petrie Announces he has struck a £250 million pound deal with Abramovich
    New Players
    Leeann registers for Hibs.net
    New Away strip

Quote Originally Posted by NadeAteMyLunch! View Post
    Pie prices should reflect us being in the championship. 50p. That would also reflect the fact that they are pish

As long as the pies start improving - The Premier pies were Worse than Greggs... - we really need to start improving the pies and thinking about the other Championship Pies....

Dunfermline have fantastic pies and birdies and their not even in the championship!

haha bridies even*

Not so good birdies

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Alloa do a tidy pie and nice cheeseburgers, Dumbarton not so good pies, and you can get a hun and diet hun pie as well.

Dunfermline have fantastic pies and birdies and their not even in the championship!

This is it !! Last Chance saloon !! - if the pies don't improve - and the pies have been going downhill for years.. !!!

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    #patisserieout

Some really important news about stadium tours ....

Fiddling while Rome Burns

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post

Maybe the club should just keep the stadium tours secret then to stop you stoking up your sense of outrage are absolutely everything they do.

Gamertag: toomanydjs
    We needs confirmation on the managera future one way or another. I personally hope he goes and is replaced quickly.

A signing very swiftly after new manager is in place.

Confirmation on ST prices.

New strip and sponsore unveiled
    If he does leave it wont be undeserved, but unless Dempster already has someone lined up, its going to be another couple of weeks (at least) until things start moving into place. By then theres a good chance we will already have fallen slightly behind on our rivals. I think given the circumstances this could have been resolved weeks ago, so I do hope they know what they are doing.

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    I like a nice hairy pie

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar

The stadium tours are part of the leuith festival and have been arranged for ages. People would moan if they didn't take part in the leith festival this year, also surely opening the doors to the fans right now is a good thing no?

Quote Originally Posted by Cropley10 View Post
    What sort of thread will you be starting tomorrow? Last couple have pretty much covered everything, but I reckon you're not done yet.
    None. Thank you and no, I am done.

On the bright side, it gives you another opportunity to play 'Outraged of Edinburgh'.

Quote Originally Posted by bighairyfaeleith View Post
    I like a nice hairy pie
    You will enjoy the new Horse Meat ones next season then

Daily ****** front page

Pie crisis at Crisis ridden Hibernian deepens.

Crisis club Hibernians fans are rioting in the streets to a far worse extent than the famous legendary Glasgow Rangers fans did in Manchester when they were understandably shocked to be confronted with pies where the meat could not be certified as 100% protestant.

A spokesman for the breakaway Hibernian supporters group Pastry Choices told our reporter

" the pies have been going downhill since the players went behind Collins back to Petrie's house to eat the leftover pies from Saturday when they should have been doing squat thrusts at East Mains.

It is typical Petrie really, 3 or 4 seasons ago the price of a pie was the same as it cost to get into a match, now it's linked to the price of North Sea oil and you have to book them online and print your own receipt to collect it.

The price is bad enough but Petrie says that it is now only the pie sales that make up the player budget, so for example Rowan Vine equated to 17 mutton pies whereas Tim Clancy was relatively inexpensive on a pie as you play arrangement.

The fans have had enough of being exploited in this way, only recently the texture of the white wallpaper paste style substance in the Scotch pies has begun to take on a more sand and gravel based texture at the same time as Petrie has been spotted on the beach at Gullane after midnight with a sack and a shovel.

The quality of the product on the pitch has been steadily declining whilst we spend all of our money on infrastructure like gold plated pie ovens, pie delivery services, online pie ordering, pie ticket printing and reserved seating areas for pie eating.

Enough is enough. Unless Petrie goes there will be huge rallies outside Greggs every match day and Hibs fans will be eating reasonably priced pastry products with contents we can identify whether there is football on at Easter Road or not".

An independent Daily ****** survey has revealed that Glasgow Rangers officially have the best pies in the world. Closely followed by the Glasgow Celtcs' famous oirish pies where they are eaten by the best fans in the world.

Hibernians Edinburgh Rivals, Heart of Midlothian, who recently bravely fought through adversity to secure the future of their embattled club, issued a statement to the effect that their pie "situation" was unresolved for the coming season due to suppliers wanting cash up front but they expected to sign a "major" deal very soon as a result of patenting the Craig Levein potato pie.

We contacted Hibernian for a comment but they declined, suggesting we just make it up like we normally do.

Sorry, slow day at my desk................

@hibs.net private member Dan Sarf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Daily ****** front page

Pie crisis at Crisis ridden Hibernian deepens.

Crisis club Hibernians fans are rioting in the streets to a far worse extent than the famous legendary Glasgow Rangers fans did in Manchester when they were understandably shocked to be confronted with pies where the meat could not be certified as 100% protestant.

A spokesman for the breakaway Hibernian supporters group Pastry Choices told our reporter

" the pies have been going downhill since the players went behind Collins back to Petrie's house to eat the leftover pies from Saturday when they should have been doing squat thrusts at East Mains.

It is typical Petrie really, 3 or 4 seasons ago the price of a pie was the same as it cost to get into a match, now it's linked to the price of North Sea oil and you have to book them online and print your own receipt to collect it.

The price is bad enough but Petrie says that it is now only the pie sales that make up the player budget, so for example Rowan Vine equated to 17 mutton pies whereas Tim Clancy was relatively inexpensive on a pie as you play arrangement.

The fans have had enough of being exploited in this way, only recently the texture of the white wallpaper paste style substance in the Scotch pies has begun to take on a more sand and gravel based texture at the same time as Petrie has been spotted on the beach at Gullane after midnight with a sack and a shovel.

The quality of the product on the pitch has been steadily declining whilst we spend all of our money on infrastructure like gold plated pie ovens, pie delivery services, online pie ordering, pie ticket printing and reserved seating areas for pie eating.

Enough is enough. Unless Petrie goes there will be huge rallies outside Greggs every match day and Hibs fans will be eating reasonably priced pastry products with contents we can identify whether there is football on at Easter Road or not".

An independent Daily ****** survey has revealed that Glasgow Rangers officially have the best pies in the world. Closely followed by the Glasgow Celtcs' famous oirish pies where they are eaten by the best fans in the world.

Hibernians Edinburgh Rivals, Heart of Midlothian, who recently bravely fought through adversity to secure the future of their embattled club, issued a statement to the effect that their pie "situation" was unresolved for the coming season due to suppliers wanting cash up front but they expected to sign a "major" deal very soon as a result of patenting the Craig Levein potato pie.

We contacted Hibernian for a comment but they declined, suggesting we just make it up like we normally do.

Sorry, slow day at my desk................