England v Honduras

Just starting on ITV, Jorge on the bench.

Good stuff thanks for that

3 minutes in and no mention of 1966

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    That was well covered in celebrity pointless earlier

Glad to see tylsleydale doing his pre match prep with andre marriner. Calling sturridge wellbeck!

Game over?

Players off due the lightning. Half hour delay ffs.

Electrical storm, players off the pitch for 30 mins

Aye but was the ball over the line or had the Russian linesman been struck by that lightning?
    This is how it feels

First Team Regular NthCarolinaHibs's Avatar
    Weather problems..well if this is no a case for Summer football..eh..hod oan...

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Aye but was the ball over the line or had the Russian linesman been struck by that lightning?

I am reliably informed that it was over the line

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Adrian Chiles must be the biggest buffoon ever to appear on television.

Back on in 10 mins

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Adrian Chiles must be the biggest buffoon ever to appear on television.
    To be fair he has some pretty stiff competition, the likes of Gerry Armstrong, Mark Lawrenson and Liam MacLeod
    This is how it feels

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quality tackle Izaguirre.

As an aside, I really think England / premiership sides are missing a trick not having Glen Hoddle involved in a coaching role. One of few pundits I enjoy listening to and always seems to be one step ahead in his analysis. His thoughts on "karma" another matter altogether though..wibble

WTF! Sturridge done well not to react to that.

Some heavy challenges going in England team are pulling out them all over the sjop

What channel is it on? I would look but the telly is off.

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    No much point in asking for the channel then
    This is how it feels

The tackling hasn't been that bad, they're blowing it out of proportion. The one on Gerrard wasn't great, but it wasn't malicious or anything. The one of Sturridge on the halfway line was nothing at all, he didn't need to start rolling about like a wee bitch.

Cannae defend Izaguirre though, what the **** was he thinking?

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    973 on sky, but if yer telly's off your snookered

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    No much point in asking for the channel then
    . It is now. Decided to leave my music on and watch the fitba without the commentary. Half time...come on Honduras.

Quote Originally Posted by Stax View Post
    973 on sky, but if yer telly's off your snookered
    It's no the snooker am looking for it's the fitba.

No mention yet of 1966, I thought it was always mentioned

You just did !!!

Jorge Claros on for Honduras!

Quote Originally Posted by weonlywon6-2 View Post
    You just did !!!

So it's a.net myth that 1966 is always mentioned on TV when England play, maybe the 2nd half then...............................Claros is on

'Mon Claros!

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Viva Claros