Page 12 of 12 FirstFirst ... 2101112
    Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Devilstorment View Post
    I doubt he would be looking to buy us to bank roll us to champions league glory.

He would just send us youth prospects... You know, the good ones, like Makalambay, Rocastle and Taiwo
    You are definitely not an abromovich spy sent to win us over :)

Sent from my C2105 using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bighairyfaeleith View Post
    There must be some substance to this, while I reckon Stf will have dismissed it I reckon an enquiry might have been made

Sent from my C2105 using Tapatalk

Anything to do with this restructuring Petrie has to oversee ?

No lookin forward to being called Hibs pandas. Will they change the strips to black with white sleeves? Will the east become the panda enclosure? Bet this was part of the panda deal.
    Take over a local team on the sly.

Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    No lookin forward to being called Hibs pandas. Will they change the strips to black with white sleeves? Will the east become the panda enclosure? Bet this was part of the panda deal.
    Take over a local team on the sly.
    I find this whole thing BAMBOOsaling

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    I'm in Mallorca just now and the big news is AB has bought the majority share holding in Real Mallorca.

The deal was dead if Real had been relegated to the regional leagues, but they stayed up with a 0 - 0 draw yesterday.

http://globoesporte.globo.com/futebo...-mallorca.html

Article also says AB wants involvement with Hibs, Tel Aviv, and Corinthians.

Only passing on the local press info.

If someone can tell me why RA wants to invest in hibs them.im listening,it just does not make any sense

To be serious for a second ...... This does appear to have been reported in a proper newspaper and the Real Mallorca deal does appear to be ( on the surface ) genuine.

But heres the bottom line. If the procurement of Hibs by Roman Abramovich or anybody else meant that the club was barred from European competition then I would never attend another Hibs game.

Never!!!

Looks like RA ( or someone in a group with contacts with RA ) is looking all over the place ( Israel and Brasil mentioned too ) and have found Mallorca where major sharehoders are desperate to get out ( one is probably going to return as general manager of Betis something he can`t do while owning shares in a rival club ) Possible deal there would be on 1st July with Mallorca goalie retiring and taking over running of club . Hibs ? Would guess there might have been an enquiry ( like many others over the years ) or we`re being used as a potential alternative to pressurise Mallorca etc.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    To be serious for a second ...... This does appear to have been reported in a proper newspaper and the Real Mallorca deal does appear to be ( on the surface ) genuine.

But heres the bottom line. If the procurement of Hibs by Roman Abramovich or anybody else meant that the club was barred from European competition then I would never attend another Hibs game.

Never!!!

But it would save us getting humped 7-0 at home.

Go Pandas!!!

Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post
    I find this whole thing BAMBOOsaling
    Bamboo sailing? Makes about as much sense to me.

Didn't Vlad have a similar idea but with the yams at the top of the pyramid, being fed by the whole of Eastern Europe?

First Team Breakthrough Harpandcastle's Avatar
    Maybe this is a possible way of clubs getting round financial fair play restrictions. Chelsea at one stage had in excess of 20 players out on loan, realistically that situation will be hard to continue because of transfer fees and wage contributions. If these rich owners find a way to establish a group of clubs they would have more flexibility with finances and you would assume all would feed the main club any player who did come up to scratch. I'm not holding my breath for Hibs to be involved but the theory of guys like Abramovich funding a few clubs would not surprise me.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post

Never!!!
    Did Vladimir Romanov not have 2 clubs in Europe?

Even if he didn't no one ever mentioned it as an issue.
    Space to let

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post

Yeh, Kaunas and Hearts did, and the other one might of too, was it Skonto Riga?

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post

If he didn't it wouldnae have been an issue though.

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by boab1875 View Post
    ElMundo is one of the top newspapers in Spain, folk that are discrediting this information straight away should perhaps rethink. Whilst we would be incredibly lucky if this happened, the journalist must have obtained this information from somewhere. I actually have a really good feeling about this. Can't wait till we are winning cups and ramming it down the Yams throats. I couldn't care less what the consequences were if we had someone who made us the best team in Scotland.
    Not caring less about consequences is what yams do. Not for me.

Dearie dearie me.

Quote Originally Posted by weonlywon6-2 View Post
    If someone can tell me why RA wants to invest in hibs them.im listening,it just does not make any sense
    He won a Gareth Evans lookalike competition when he was in his early 20s, his English wasn't great back then, apparently he was only trying to put his name up to sing I will survive on the karaoke. Been a hibby ever since.

Roman Abramovich and Hibs!

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...upremo-3663977

Now that would have been interesting!

Quote Originally Posted by spike220 View Post

What!!! It's not happening??

Spike, I think you're missing the whole point. They just said the rumour was total nonsense.

I hate to say I told you so but...ach, who am I trying to kid

I told you so!!!

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    Spike, I think you're missing the whole point. They just said the rumour was total nonsense.

I hate to say I told you so but...ach, who am I trying to kid

I told you so!!!

All truth passes through three stages. First, it is ridiculed. Second, it is violently opposed. Third, it is accepted as being self-evident.

There is no such thing as truth, only what is currently believed to be true.

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    There is no such thing as truth, only what is currently believed to be true.
    Ain't that the truth.

@hibs.net private member Sudds_1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post
    I'd be fine with this as long as they didn't rebrand us as the "Edinburgh Pandas" or some such tripe.

Especially seeing as I ****ing hate pandas.
    nowt wrong wi being a panda...........great life.

Eats shoots and leaves..............
    The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits

The trouble with referees is that they know the rules, but they do not know the game