Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Paul Kane On The Radio.

Hey guys,

For those interested in what our former player Paul Kane feels about things at Hibs just now. He's on Radio Scotland at around 2:15 this afternoon. Then around 3:15 on Fourth One.

I encourage those who even don't agree with him to maybe tune in as there maybe be a few interesting points being raised.

Thanks I'll listen in

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    Hey guys,

For those interested in what our former player Paul Kane feels about things at Hibs just now. He's on Radio Scotland at around 2:15 this afternoon. Then around 3:15 on Fourth One.

I encourage those who even don't agree with him to maybe tune in as there maybe be a few interesting points being raised.
    I probably should listen to him but I haven't got much time for him tbh. Plus it's a busy day. Hope he gives us some much needed good news .

Quote Originally Posted by nribs View Post
    I probably should listen to him but I haven't got much time for him tbh. Plus it's a busy day. Hope he gives us some much needed good news .
    this

Just a wee bump for this. Should start shortly

Just tuned in ....... no mention of Hibs or Paul Kane at the start of the show

No mention of Hibs or Paul Kane when they gave the line up at the start of the show

Whoops ..... posted already

The malaise at Hibs was briefly mentioned nothing about Kano though. Anyway talking pish about Celtc now

On now.

Getting questioned at every turn. Here was me thinking he was on to express what was happening as this supporters movement, not be wholly scrutinised.

I will be there next Saturday
    Last edited by Bobby's Cinema; 31-05-2014 at 01:34 PM.

RP was asked to give an opinion, but only silence was forthcoming
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    RP was asked to give an opinion, but only silence was forthcoming
    Shock horror.

BBC asked Rod to apear but they met with silence, seems we are not even worth a response.

BBC want to hear from Hibs fans, get on the blower now.

It seems to me that Murdo McLeod and to a lesser extent Willie Miller were of the opinion that RP has to carry the can for the last 7 years.

Interesting that Rod Petrie turned down the chance to defend himself on the programme. Not in the least bit surprising though, if theres one thing our Rod cant stand its being in a position where he doesn't feel he has complete control.

I mean ..... imagine if he had been asked exactly what was in the 5 year plan, which apparently nobody knows about but him.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    It seems to me that Murdo McLeod and to a lesser extent Willie Miller were of the opinion that RP has to carry the can for the last 7 years.

Interesting that Rod Petrie turned down the chance to defend himself on the programme. Not in the least bit surprising though, if theres one thing our Rod cant stand its being in a position where he doesn't feel he has complete control.

I mean ..... imagine if he had been asked exactly what was in the 5 year plan, which apparently nobody knows about but him.
    he disnae ken about it either, it was a cock and bull story made up tae flannel those fans who wasted their time at his last question and nae answer session.

Testimonial Due Booked4Being-Ugly's Avatar
    The man's a f'n parasite - sucking the lifeblood out of this club and taking a wage in the process.

@hibs.net private member Greenworld's Avatar

I agee with what you say ....also it would seem the removal of petrie is
    Not all that kano and the group want though!

He mentioned a stage 2 and 3 after this but Cannot reveal
    What they are sworn to secrecy ...growing arms and legs

So we have a stand off u tell me your plans NAW....you tell
    Me yours

Quote Originally Posted by Greenworld View Post

Me yours
    thats disappointing - I don't think I'll be joining the bus tour if the destination is a secret....

@hibs.net private member Benny Brazil's Avatar

Me yours
    Surely they cant have other plans that the fans haven't agreed to or are at least aware of? Is it a 5yr plan?

Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post
    thats disappointing - I don't think I'll be joining the bus tour if the destination is a secret....
    does anybody ken the destination (apart from the championship) of petrie's magical mystery 5 year bus tour? We should stick with him though when he winnae tell anybody?
    Last edited by Saorsa; 31-05-2014 at 02:23 PM.

Me yours
    I found that bit of the interview a bit cringey to be honest and trying to defend it by saying that Rod Petrie hadn't set out details of his 5 year plan either doesn't work for me - two wrongs don't make a right. Referring to Leeann Dempster at one stage as "the girl" was may be a bit patronising and won't have endeared warmth from her!

I hope Simon Pia - who is pretty experienced when it comes to communications - gets involved a bit more as after listening to that interview I was a bit bewildered as to what the ultimate goal was here - yes, remove Petrie to give Dempster a clear run but then why the need for this stage 2 and stage 3 stuff?

Agreed both sides should lay bare what exactly their plans motives are

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Me yours
    When you are dealing with a card sharp like Rod Petrie you don't put all your cards on the table, because he sure as hell aint gonna tell you what he is holding. I think getting Petrie out should be the main focus here .... because that is the first step to a new future.

But for me at least the next step should be for any people with clout, experience and the trust of the fans who have Hibs at heart to come together and in a studied and dignified manner investigate what ways and means are available to bring Sir Tom Farmer's ownership of Hibs to an end. It would be brilliant if STF could become part of that process rather than a barrier to it. IMO that would be a truly significant and positive day in the history of Hibernian football club.

Unfortunately if Rod Petrie remains at the club and the owner stubbornly continues to back him change will only happen at Easter Road through bloody and acrimonious revolution, rather than the peaceful transfer of power which is required

Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post
    You are not being asked to commit to any secret destinations. The objective at this moment in time is #PetrieOut

Quote Originally Posted by trainspotter View Post
    I found that bit of the interview a bit cringey to be honest and trying to defend it by saying that Rod Petrie hadn't set out details of his 5 year plan either doesn't work for me - two wrongs don't make a right. Referring to Leeann Dempster at one stage as "the girl" was may be a bit patronising and won't have endeared warmth from her!

I hope Simon Pia - who is pretty experienced when it comes to communications - gets involved a bit more as after listening to that interview I was a bit bewildered as to what the ultimate goal was here - yes, remove Petrie to give Dempster a clear run but then why the need for this stage 2 and stage 3 stuff?
    Thats what im curious about sounds like more to this than meets the eye

@hibs.net private member Benny Brazil's Avatar
    Agreed both sides should lay bare what exactly their plans motives are

We should already know what the fans plans are surely? Or have Kano and co gone off on a tangent and are setting plans for other issues we don't know about? Hardly speaking for 95% of the fans then are they.

The plans could simply be along the lines of Supporter representation on the board, director of football and the likes. I have no doubt whatever is put on the table will be voted on by the supporter groups involved. One step at a time, once Petrie is removed then we can discuss step 2, whatever it may be. Lets not forget all those involved are Hibs people who want success.

First Team Breakthrough hibby67's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenpaper55 View Post
    BBC want to hear from Hibs fans, get on the blower now.
    Wouldn't give them the time of day after them almost creaming themselves when we got relegated... BBC GTF

He couldn't - BBC Scotland programmes are recorded and Rod has an aversion to what he says as it could/would be used as evidence against him at a later date - I.E the '5 year plan' !!