Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Quote Originally Posted by evy View Post
    League Cup final blows it out the water. Collins greetin on the pitch, even the tv crew stopped interviews just to listen to it.
    Well if you mean the volume at the Killie final,we had many thousands more fans at Hampden that day,than in 2016.
    So not surprising it was louder
    The tv interviewer on the pitch didnae stop quick enough,either.
    Too busy chatting to Benji whilst SOL was being played and sung !

For raw emotion,happiness,relief,joy,remembering lost loved ones and pure passion.Its May 2016 !
    A lot more greeting going on during that passionate rendition.
    As was the tribute to Ron Gordon at the Holy Ground a very special and emotional rendition of our anthem.
    My favourite two,anyway.
    And yes, it should only be aired at the Holy Ground.... when we cuff the not so noisy neighbours

SOL
    Last edited by Mick O'Rourke; 01-07-2023 at 10:27 PM.

League Cup final blows it out the water. Collins greetin on the pitch, even the tv crew stopped interviews just to listen to it.

That was indeed special. I was behind the goals that day and just felt a wall of noise behind me while we sang, which helped.

Agreed that we don’t want it to become like YNWA, played every home game for the tourists.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    That was indeed special. I was behind the goals that day and just felt a wall of noise behind me while we sang, which helped.

Agreed that we don’t want it to become like YNWA, played every home game for the tourists.
    There was a pretty big group of German guys at the 1-0 derby just then. They nailed their time to come to Edinburgh!

Did we sing it tonight?

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    It doesnt.

SOL being played by a female busker on the front at Torquay Torquay last Sunday .
    Was good ti hear it being sung in a far off place .
    Hlad to have donated to her .
    I'll sure others will have heard it being sung in far off places

Best thing about SOL is it can't be stolen. Well in Scotland anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Did we sing it tonight?
    Not for the nice neighbours and Citizens from Meadowbank.
    Just the ones that fall over and push and jostle each other in the dash to get oot the Dunbar End before SOL starts !

Unfortunately,for them, the fitter jumbos that get to Middletons first,can still hear it !

Quote Originally Posted by maturehibby View Post
    SOL being played by a female busker on the front at Torquay Torquay last Sunday .
    Was good ti hear it being sung in a far off place .
    Hlad to have donated to her .
    I'll sure others will have heard it being sung in far off places
    Over 20 years ago ,i nearly burnt out the disc on a jukebox in a Denver Colorado pub,playing the SOL album every time i went in.

Locals loved it !
    Last edited by Mick O'Rourke; 02-07-2023 at 09:59 AM.