Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Quote Originally Posted by SouthamptonHibs View Post
    Bought 6 via Fulham today hoping to get 4/5 tomorrow through SSC memberships as we all have 1point.

Delighted game is in London, May weather is normally great down here plus London only 70miles up the road.
    5 the Rangers, 2 Celtic, 1 Hearts & 2 Hibs in our group, the banter is always top notch following Scotland. By the time the game happens 6 of them will be supporting teams in the Championship haha
    Q. Where will the bulk of the TA drink? Kings road, covent garden, trafalquar square, other?
    Putney Bridge area seems to be popular on the TAMB board.

Left by mutual consent! SouthamptonHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Putney Bridge area seems to be popular on the TAMB board.
    Thanks, I'll keep an eye on the tamb for updates looking forward I an afternoon in London on the beer

@hibs.net private member Jamesie's Avatar
    I may well have a spare ticket for this game if anyone needs one

@hibs.net private member Off the bar's Avatar
    For anyone who got duplicate tickets I checked with Fulham what the story was and they said;

Hi Gerry,

Thanks for your email..

I’ve checked with our Ticket Office and they have asked that you please use the set of tickets with the higher numbered barcode.

Apologies for any confusion caused and the spare tickets can be disposed of.

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kindest regards,
    Nicola

Sell the ticket with the low number on then? ;-)

@hibs.net private member Off the bar's Avatar
    Sell the ticket with the low number on then? ;-)
    then make sure you get in early! Possession being nine tenths and all that!

How is everyone traveling down? Im leaving from Glasgow Central at 5:50 and on the midnight megabus back which should be fun

Quote Originally Posted by Jamesie View Post
    is it for the Scotland section or bought from the Fulham site ?

Quote Originally Posted by Castle View Post
    How is everyone traveling down? Im leaving from Glasgow Central at 5:50 and on the midnight megabus back which should be fun
    OFT, I've done the bus before. Good luck :)
    Hope your no on the one that takes 14 hours.

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    OFT, I've done the bus before. Good luck :)
    Hope your no on the one that takes 14 hours.
    8 and a half hours which at 12:00 at night and half p**ed it shouldn't be too bad, hopefully

Quote Originally Posted by Castle View Post
    8 and a half hours which at 12:00 at night and half p**ed it shouldn't be too bad, hopefully

Nah, you'll be laughing. Would imagine the bus will be full of drunken Scotsman. Should be a good laugh .

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Quote Originally Posted by Jamesie View Post
    If it's in the Scotland end, paint me interested...

Putney has quite a few good pubs, is a nice area and is proximate to the ground. 10 minutes (if that) on the train from London Waterloo or just along the Circle/District lines towards Wimbledon (to Putney Station, rather than Putney Bridge (as there's not much in Putney Bridge itself).
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Going on The Loony Alba pre-match riverboat disco which should be a bit different.

Was thinking about doing this but by the time i decided to go it was sold out, got other plans now but would have been a fun trip,

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    On the 10:55 from Chippenham to Paddington, then District line West bound to Putney Bridge.

Quick walk over the bridge to Putney and we are in a Business.

A few cool ciders on the Thames in late May, what's not to like about that?

If anyone has a couple of spare tickets for the Germany away game in September, please keep me in mind

'S' Form
    I have a spare in Scotland end. PM me if interested.

Quote Originally Posted by green.and.white View Post
    I'm starting to think they just threw 3 darts at a map to choose who is playing and where
    Lol
    This is probally true mate lol
    SFA are f ,,,,, joke at times

Quote Originally Posted by John_HFC View Post
    I have a spare in Scotland end. PM me if interested.
    For Nigeria or Germany?

edit - don't think Germany tickets on sale yet so most like a stupid question by me!

Gamertag: Daniel1875
    I'm needing to get rid of my ticket as well. Exam timetable was released last week and I have two exams on the 30th so not a chance I'll be going down.

£25 o.n.o

Just arrived at KX cannae get myself up for this whatsover!

Where's the pre match booze up?

Loony Alba boat trip pre-match for me, not impressed with the weather though!

Just arrived at KX cannae get myself up for this whatsover!
    Was thinking the same Hutchy after Sundays result.

Come tomorrow after a couple o pints and the announcement that Butchers away I'll be ready for the sing song

National crime agency are looking into match fixing into the game tomorrow

Who's getting backed? ;-)

@hibs.net private member CyberSauzee's Avatar
    Loony Alba boat trip pre-match for me, not impressed with the weather though!
    Indeed HH. It's a bit dreich doon here. Can just make out the Millennium Wheel from my desk at the moment. Can't see the Gherkin, the Walkie Talkie or anything else behind it.

@hibs.net private member surreyhibbie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Half Pint View Post
    National crime agency are looking into match fixing into the game tomorrow
    "Unusual betting patterns " apparently...

Someone must have put a bet on Scotland to win!

I work in London, but have had to go to Leeds today!

Should be back in time for the game though..
    Last edited by surreyhibbie; 27-05-2014 at 04:21 PM. Reason: Wrong smiley
    Alcohol IS the answer, but I forget the question...

I wonder if Petrie will turn up at this game in his SFA (freeloading) role? Love to stumble across him in London tomorrow night.

Leaving in an hour, a few on the train and a couple somewhere near the ground. Not the best weather but who cares!