Page 33 of 33 FirstFirst ... 23313233
    In the rorrim

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    I actually think it looks fantastic.

The white shorts and black socks are a great combination too.

Mon the Hibs.
    Best strip for years. Maybe an age thing, but the simplistic styling is class in my view. Great green colour, like the length of the shorts and love the black socks. Miles away from the stereotypical guff representative of a Next leisure top as wore in recent years. I'd like to see the players wear the long green sleeves version and plain black boots. Class outfit for the greatest football team in the history of the world bar none.

Smile

Quote Originally Posted by 07BigD View Post
    In the rorrim
    ylper taerg.

HTTGG (kniht I)

At first when I saw it on the club site I was disappointed with the effort. However, seeing it hanging up in the shop, it looks a nice kit bar the sponsor having red on it. I bought it, guy behind the till asked me if I liked it & I said i wasn't overly impressed but will grow on me like our last away kit. The colour is nice but the sponsor lets it down as does the non white sleeves. I did tell him that the important part is that the guys wearing the shirt get results on the pitch!

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    I actually really like it now.

Still undecided whether I'll pay up £44 though.

Plenty money in your family!
    Well done, all look good

Ahem, Mr W Hill paid for it

Right !!!

I Don't have a total downer on a strip without white sleeves. But this strip is dominated by an advert boxed in to look like its an afterthought stuck on ..... rather than being an integral part of the strip. Add in the black socks and it looks, bland, cheap and depressing.

Its ***ing depressing !!!

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    Right !!!

I Don't have a total downer on a strip without white sleeves. But this strip is dominated by an advert boxed in to look like its an afterthought stuck on ..... rather than being an integral part of the strip. Add in the black socks and it looks, bland, cheap and depressing.

Its ***ing depressing !!!
    Agreed

I am appalled that the strip is so far removed from the traditional Green front and White sleeves. Clearly Nike had an end batch of material that was sold to Hibs on the cheap. If I was Alan Stubbs, I would do an Akex Ferguson and refuse to put out a team in it. Money talks but the fans talk louder. They would surely get right behind the new manager with backbone. Bringing the Famous Five into this first division business is a total embarrassment. Our marketing should simply be players who are determined to win the division. The famous five would be sad to see the comedy farce that has occurred at our once great club. Leanne, did Rod Petrie sanction the strip ? That would explain things.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibeesforever View Post
    I am appalled that the strip is so far removed from the traditional Green front and White sleeves.
    That's all.

Quote Originally Posted by MGmick View Post
    That's all.
    The problem is Leanne said her aim was to encourage more kids in the community to wear Hibs tops. How exactly will that happen when the home kit looks like what is described as a poor ugly Sunday league outfit. Back to Basics is all that is needed for this club. Starts with players being proper athletes, to outfits just being classic recognisable Hibs colours. Anything else is a distraction and explains why we are in the state we are.

Just a bit of positive news, ordered 2 training top (yes for training) Thursday night, arrived this morning to sunny Nottingham. Quick delivery, very happy with the tops too. Hope folk arent waiting ages.

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Grant and Phil look cool enough, their dad on the other hand

Nice one mate

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bristolhibby View Post
    Snap, although it has my county as Alderney, rather than Wiltshire!

The postcode and the rest of the address is correct so it should be fine.

For a fiver I'm hoping this is first class special delivery.

Just turned up in the post this morning.

Ordered yesterday lunchtime, so 10/10 for Hibs on that front.

The kit is actually very well made and don't worry about the sponsors logo as it's toughened up.

Can't comment on the fit as I have lost almost 4 stone since last year, so I'm a completely different size anyway.

But I am a Large in the new Scotland jersey, and a Hibs large fits me fine.

The kit is actually very well made and don't worry about the sponsors logo as it's toughened up.

Can't comment on the fit as I have lost almost 4 stone since last year, so I'm a completely different size anyway.

Mines hasn't arrived

am lovin this black and white training top even more now it's the dugs dangly bits

everyone should get one

PSN ID: Euphoria1875

Mines arrived as well, I advise peeps to check it out in the shop as it looks a lot better when you see if in person

First Team Breakthrough Nelly070's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    Mines arrived as well, I advise peeps to check it out in the shop as it looks a lot better when you see if in person
    Yes went down this morning and have changed my mind on it after seeing it. Still don't like the large sponsor on it though ! But I guess that's what we need to accept if we are to get lucrative sponsorship just now !

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Might I just point out that this strip could be said to be an overdue return to our club's roots?

http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scot.../hibernian.htm

We didn't wear white sleeves until just before the Second World War.

In fact many historians believe that our white sleeves were the final reason Hitler invaded Poland and started the the whole sorry business.

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    Same with Arsenal.

I wonder if the Arsenal message board went into melt down when they went to the dark red home shirt in 2005?

Having seen it today in the flesh, I actually really like it, the quality isn't bad and the green is actually a wee bit lighter than the photo's make out. I also really like the simplistic design, a lot of modern strips are quite busy and have too much on them. The red in the logo does stick out like a sore thumb, and from what I've heard we did ask if they would compromise on the colour but they refused. Understandable I suppose considering it's their brand/logo etc, but it's either that or a sponsor that looks nice on the strip but pumps considerably less into the club.

Anyway, last time we won the Scottish Cup we didnae have white sleeves

Same with Arsenal.

I wonder if the Arsenal message board went into melt down when they went to the dark red home shirt in 2005?

Yuck!

Tbh in real life its doesn't look QUITE as bad as I first thought. Still don't like it though

Maybe it is myopia or an optical illusion but the logo looks bigger than on the Fulham shirt. I think it is because they have the "Bet" placed below "Marathon" rather than after it. Also stands out on a green shirt as opposed to the Fulham White.

Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post
    Might I just point out that this strip could be said to be an overdue return to our club's roots?

In fact many historians believe that our white sleeves were the final reason Hitler invaded Poland and started the the whole sorry business.
    If it was a return to our roots then we'd be reclaiming the hoops. Most, if not all of us, have only known the white sleeves.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Not had an update on my order since i ordered it on Friday
    Last edited by SteveHFC; 07-07-2014 at 02:35 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post

That's what I heard as well.