Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Bad Habits's Avatar
    Someone has popped up on my face book suggesting that a reliable source from east mains has told him that wolves have told Leigh they will not be taking up his year extension and that we have tabled a 2 year deal? Obviously could be complete baws but has anyone else heard similar?

Would love it to be true, but until he actually signs, I won't get carried away

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Foot-The-Ball View Post
    Someone has popped up on my face book suggesting that a reliable source from east mains has told him that wolves have told Leigh they will not be taking up his year extension and that we have tabled a 2 year deal? Obviously could be complete baws but has anyone else heard similar?
    Would like a longer deal than two years if true.

Gamertag: Hibee Gallagher
    Quote Originally Posted by Foot-The-Ball View Post
    I was told last week it was a 3 year deal but he's deffo signing!

First Team Breakthrough goosefat's Avatar
    Nothing about this on Sky Sports News just now.....just coverage of a no-mark being appointed by some team in the North West of Ingurlund.

They need to get their priorities right.

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Didn't post this before as I wasn't 100% sure what Sparky said but I have now had it confirmed by two different people in attendance last night.

At the end of his interview with Stotty, Sparky let slip that Hibs had made Wolves an offer that he hoped they would accept.

Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post
    Up the stairs? He was going the wrong way then, hope he caught the train
    Maybe he was getting a bit of exercise and comes from the JC school on fitness. I remember Gareth Evans saying that JC used to always do press ups during the adverts when he was watching the telly. I imagine Sparky does something similiar but it's more of a group activity!

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hot Shot Hamish View Post
    Didn't post this before as I wasn't 100% sure what Sparky said but I have now had it confirmed by two different people in attendance last night.

At the end of his interview with Stotty, Sparky let slip that Hibs had made Wolves an offer that he hoped they would accept.
    So Wolves must have activated the extra year on his contract.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    So Wolves must have activated the extra year on his contract.
    maybe activate,sell to us for a pittance with a large % of any future transfer fee

Thumbs Up

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Really think that Leigh to Hibs would be what Larsson was to Celtic - a player who could play at a much, much higher level than the SPL but chooses to be at a club that he loves and will score an absolute lorryful of goals.

Would be as significant a signing as Sauzee if he stays with us, the boy could become an all time club legend. Clearly way more talented than SPL level and only going to improve.

Please let it be true
    IIRC was this not the Larsson who demanded that a testimonial be written into his final contract where I believe he picked up a cool million if not more whilst money to charity amount was questioned (ie there was rumoured to be none?)
    Larsson was more than well recompensed for his troubles I'm sure. A quality player none the less. But I think his testimonial even caused a hoo-hah of some of the tic support?
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

First Team Breakthrough Pat 0-7's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibee Ryan View Post
    I was told last week it was a 3 year deal but he's deffo signing!

Surely they will take up the option,why would you let a very sellable player walk away

First Team Breakthrough Pat 0-7's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibby rae View Post
    Maybe he was getting a bit of exercise and comes from the JC school on fitness. I remember Gareth Evans saying that JC used to always do press ups during the adverts when he was watching the telly. I imagine Sparky does something similiar but it's more of a group activity!
    What, he got all they lassies up the Duff at the same time????

Quote Originally Posted by Leishy1995 View Post
    Hope you don't seriously complain about noise at a football match
    Get a grip. One of the games i was at they were with their mums and one of their grans. They were in the row behind me and spent the whole time larking about. Just kids being kids but I really dont understand why folk have to take really young bairns to games.

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    Get a grip. One of the games i was at they were with their mums and one of their grans. They were in the row behind me and spent the whole time larking about. Just kids being kids but I really dont understand why folk have to take really young bairns to games.
    To give them a day out, get closer to them, get a bond with them, more supporters for the club in the future?

Would you rather have an age limit for football games? Maybe it's you that should 'get a grip'

Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post
    Up the stairs? He was going the wrong way then, hope he caught the train
    No was going the right way to catch the 6.52 up the stairs it is.

Quote Originally Posted by Meh View Post
    To give them a day out, get closer to them, get a bond with them, more supporters for the club in the future?

Would you rather have an age limit for football games? Maybe it's you that should 'get a grip'
    personally i wouldnt have kids under 5 at the fitba, but thats for another thread

@hibs.net private member GordonHFC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    No was going the right way to catch the 6.52 up the stairs it is.
    Ah the good old 6.52 to Birmingham from platform 8. I Know it so well.

Quote Originally Posted by GordonHFC View Post
    Ah the good old 6.52 to Birmingham from platform 8. I Know it so well.
    Me too I'm on it that often.

@hibs.net private member ...WentToMowAnSPL's Avatar

Gamertag: satvis1
    I come on here for an update only to find we are reciting the train timetable !
    "At the end of the day, we all aspire to bigger things in our lives but one thing I can truly say from my heart is if I never kick a ball for one of these bigger clubs I would be delighted to stay with Hibs for the rest of my career. That's how highly I regard this club." Ivan Sproule

Quote Originally Posted by ...WentToMowAnSPL View Post
    I come on here for an update only to find we are reciting the train timetable !

Apologies we have gone off the rails a bit, I'll leave you to get this thread back on track.

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    Calm down mate don't have to much fun

Think this thread has hit the buffers.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post

Apologies we have gone off the rails a bit, I'll leave you to get this thread back on track.
    Its just a signal of what's to come, far too many people with too many points and a platform with which to spout pish.

@hibs.net private member Fergus52's Avatar

Gamertag: Zazu rafike
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    How did Steve HFC get the credit for the gif anyway?

It's been doing the rounds for years.

Sorry Steve
    Most .netters must not post on many other forums

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by patch1875 View Post
    Think this thread has hit the buffers.
    At least if there are any electrical problems, we will have a Sparky who can fix them...

Quote Originally Posted by The Green Goblin View Post
    At least if there are any electrical problems, we will have a Sparky who can fix them...
    I think this thread is running out of steam now.

First Team Breakthrough kevo1875's Avatar
    Hope it gets fast tracked through quickly

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    I was going to add to the puns but I have lost my train of thought.

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    I was going to add to the puns but I have lost my train of thought.
    Same I was chooing over whether to reply or not but I think aisle leave it there.