Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member ano hibby's Avatar
    Wisdom of this news, great as it potentially is, being posted on a public forum...? I know it comes from Leigh's mouth but if word reaches Wolves on his 'negotiating stance' it can only antagonise them I'd have thought..?
    Nobody be more delighted than me if this happens but surely he should keep his counsel & we should suppress this (as best these things can be) until sorted..?
    "We've also been unsure about what has happened to the receipts of the players who have been sold."
    George Foulkes BBC website 20/3/08

Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post
    Myself and a few others have been maintaining for weeks there was a huge chance he'd be signing - It's not news!
    Yup. Living the dream .. And happy!

This would be an outstanding piece of news if it happens.

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    :( you have ruined my life
    That's been doing the rounds for years too (c) Mrs Radge

I will believe it when Hibs confirm the news

Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post
    Me too lads. Sparky told me a while ago he was intent on staying, just said the contract thing with wolves was a massove stumbling block.

I am 204mb over my Internet on the phone this month..

I blame gif.net

Quote Originally Posted by Meh View Post
    I am 204mb over my Internet on the phone this month..

I blame gif.net

First Team Breakthrough Hibbylad86's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Twiglet View Post
    Sorry to veer off topic a bit, but what did Kevin Thomson say? I missed the start of the last thing he said.
    Thomson said and this is rough quotes 'hopefully I show enough to the manager for him to offer me a new deal'

Quote Originally Posted by chrisski33 View Post
    I will believe it when Hibs confirm the news
    This. I won't believe it until he has the hibs scarf hoisted above his head.

Quote Originally Posted by danhibees1875 View Post
    You don't want to see what he has in store for it finally being confirmed.
    Hibercelona is currently working on it. The gif will only be posted if we win the cup

Gamertag: PickYouUp
    It's pretty hard not to love Leigh these days! He loves hibs just as much as we do! He's definitely living the dream

Will this get confirmed by hibs??

@hibs.net private member neilmartinrocks's Avatar

Gamertag: sum1stolemytag
    party time if true.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Quote Originally Posted by MacBean View Post
    How do you post GIFs?
    Check your PMs

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Check your PMs
    Cheers radge
    Last edited by MacBean; 08-05-2013 at 11:10 PM.
    Hibernian Football Club

Quote Originally Posted by WestStandLoyal View Post
    Once the mods come back they're gonna go crazy

Mikey's compiling the biggest ever multi-ban in internet history right this second.

Quote Originally Posted by frazeHFC View Post
    Mikey's compiling the biggest ever multi-ban in internet history right this second.
    This thread has suddenly shrunk

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    How did Steve HFC get the credit for the gif anyway?

It's been doing the rounds for years.

Sorry Steve
    Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    :( you have ruined my life
    I can just picture Steve's heartbroken face as he read that

Not allowing myself to get over excited until everything is finalised, but this would be absolute fantastic news

Quote Originally Posted by R'Albin View Post
    I can just picture Steve's heartbroken face as he read that

Not allowing myself to get over excited until everything is finalised, but this would be absolute fantastic news

Are GIFs not allowed?

I didn't know. Why is that?

I blame James McPake and Alan Maybury for this

LG said at the weekend that he was meeting Saunders on Thursday. That was before Saunders got booted. I wonder who he's meeting from Wolves. Would be surprised if any decisions were made on contracts while they'remanagerless.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbylad86 View Post

Thomson said and this is rough quotes 'hopefully I show enough to the manager for him to offer me a new deal'
    This for me anyway is also very good news. (If true and I really do hope it is). Fingers crossed.

Ps well chuffed bout LG as well (everything crossed there)

Leigh is a young father who loves his kids. Are all these bairns in Scotland?

Hard enough asking a wife to move wi a bairn but how would he go about asking 3 lassies to move?

Shirley he can cite 'family reasons'?

Quote Originally Posted by Gogs43 View Post
    Leigh is a young father who loves his kids. Are all these bairns in Scotland?

Hard enough asking a wife to move wi a bairn but how would he go about asking 3 lassies to move?

Shirley he can cite 'family reasons'?
    Aye, theyre always in the fancy seats behind the dugouts making a right racket.

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    Hope you don't seriously complain about noise at a football match

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    Fwiw They weren't making a racket when i was there.

From a wider perspective The time I sat there (Aberdeen cup) looked like a lovely bunch of well loved kids. I don't want to turn this into a thread about his kids btw just what's reported in the press gives a different impression. I don't have idols but I think if I met Leigh I might just be a bit lost for words.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

If true, this would be great news for the club - Wasn't too impressed with him when he started with us - he had obvious talent, but his attitude seemed a major problem - now he seems to have all that under control and he has simply been a revelation this season. Is this really on...?

Please let this be true. I didn't think we had any chance of keeping him