Thread: New member

Thought I would say hello
    i have been following hibs net for a few years now and I have decided to take the plunge.
    my first hibs game was in the late seventies,pat stantons testimonial v Celtic at Easter rd.
    i spent most of the eighties following hibs before being married in the nineties when I only managed the odd game a season.i took my daughter to the odd game when she was a toddler but she never took to it.
    however my now 13year old daughter asked me today if we could go to the semi on Saturday
    3 tickets in the post:pfgwa

Quote Originally Posted by Glesgahibby View Post
    i have been following hibs net for a few years now and I have decided to take the plunge.
    my first hibs game was in the late seventies,pat stantons testimonial v Celtic at Easter rd.
    i spent most of the eighties following hibs before being married in the nineties when I only managed the odd game a season.i took my daughter to the odd game when she was a toddler but she never took to it.
    however my now 13year old daughter asked me today if we could go to the semi on Saturday
    Welcome aboard the board
    This is how it feels

Welcome to the mad hoose!

Cheers guys
    Forgot to say I was brought up in Glasgow and my auld man was a Celtic fan
    but at pats testimonial we went to the east terrace because of a mix up and I have been a hibby ever since

Welcome tae negativity...sorry hibs.net

Welcome Glesgahibee!

Just fished out the programme for the testimonial, It was 10 days after my 7th birthday so dont really remember it.

Guest players for Hibs

Alan Rough
    Martin Buchan
    Gordon McQueen
    John Blackley
    Joe Jordan
    Jim O'Rourke

Guest players for Celtic

Ralph Callachan
    Eamonn Bannon
    Kenny Dalglish
    Lou Macari

Must've been quite a day!
    Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 09-04-2013 at 01:19 AM.

Cheers guys
    Forgot to say I was brought up in Glasgow and my auld man was a Celtic fan
    but at pats testimonial we went to the east terrace because of a mix up and I have been a hibby ever since
    big welcome to you ,Weegie I've a good few mates through your way, as I worked through the west for a couple o' years. they would think, this guy's a nutter! welcome all the same. ggtth

Exclamation

Welcome ! Where in the Weege ?

(Hutchie)fantastic day! A crowd of 25000 I think.stanton played for Celtic 1st half and hibs the 2nd,scored a penalty for hibs to win the game 2-1.we went on a Celtic bus from the argosy bar paisley rd west and the whole bus ended up in the east I was getting stick all the way back on the bus for cheering the hibs goals and that Made my young mind up.
    A few years later I was saving my pocket money and going to whatever game I could,mostly away games at first,parkhead,Ibrox,firhill,love st and Morton.
    (phil) grew up in penilee And now live in erskine.
    Last edited by Glesgahibby; 09-04-2013 at 08:07 AM.

Aye, the Stanton playing a half for each team sounds vaguely familiar.

Welcome. Nice to see other non-Edinburgh Hibees on here.

My daughter is in her first year of high school and there's a junior yam in her year who slags her because her auld mans a hibby.it takes me back to the days when I used to get it tight at school from my Celtic mates,this was the foundation to keep me a hibby and I can see her doing the same
    Saturday is her first game since she was 8.i Realy hope the atmosphere,the result and a wee trip to breahead shopping centre(sweetener) does the trick.
    GGTTH:pfgwa

Another Renfrewshire Hibby! Welcome to Hibs.net, I'm no a regular poster but i do follow the goings on daily!

(Renfrew hibby) know of at least two more hibbys in erskine

First Team Breakthrough Pat 0-7's Avatar
    Hello - another new member here – inspired by Glesgahibby to finally register after lurking for the last 2 or 3 years, since my story is similar to his – regular at ER mid 80’s to mid 90’s (e.g. Souness sending off, Celtc CS gas, Gorams goal, Archie’s goal at their place, Skol Cup final...), then got married and the kids came along and didn’t go to many games, but have gradually introduced the kids to the highs and lows of watching the Cabbage over the last few years.....and a few quid spent in the club shop.....

4 tickets bought for the semi tomorrow – G1 row PP – bring it on!!!

I look forward to my first ‘LTYF’ !!!!

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by MysteryBill View Post
    Hello - another new member here – inspired by Glesgahibby to finally register after lurking for the last 2 or 3 years, since my story is similar to his – regular at ER mid 80’s to mid 90’s (e.g. Souness sending off, Celtc CS gas, Gorams goal, Archie’s goal at their place, Skol Cup final...), then got married and the kids came along and didn’t go to many games, but have gradually introduced the kids to the highs and lows of watching the Cabbage over the last few years.....and a few quid spent in the club shop.....

4 tickets bought for the semi tomorrow – G1 row PP – bring it on!!!

I look forward to my first ‘LTYF’ !!!!
    Let me oblige you LTYF

Gamertag: Hibdan12 PSN ID: n/a Wii Code: n/a
    since everyone else is at it. i am also a new member

An East Kilbride hibby and only a boy still (17). Im a happy hibee through my dad and always have been and always will be! ggtth :pfgwa

Welcome aboard new people :pfgwa

Hope you've got a good tin hat. J GG matey

Quote Originally Posted by Hibdan12 View Post
    since everyone else is at it. i am also a new member

An East Kilbride hibby and only a boy still (17). Im a happy hibee through my dad and always have been and always will be! ggtth :pfgwa
    Mon the Newbies!!!

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Bloody woodwork is leaking something terrible at the mo!

Welcome newbies.................wherever you come from

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Hope you've got a good tin hat. J GG matey
    see you the morn mate, 'mon the Hibs :pfgwa

@hibs.net private member hibee_nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MysteryBill View Post
    Mon the Newbies!!!

Missed your chance mate you could have got your first LTYF in there, he laid it on a plate for you, you'll learn
    45 AND RISING

'S' Form
    (Hutchie)fantastic day! A crowd of 25000 I think.stanton played for Celtic 1st half and hibs the 2nd,scored a penalty for hibs to win the game 2-1.we went on a Celtic bus from the argosy bar paisley rd west and the whole bus ended up in the east I was getting stick all the way back on the bus for cheering the hibs goals and that Made my young mind up.
    A few years later I was saving my pocket money and going to whatever game I could,mostly away games at first,parkhead,Ibrox,firhill,love st and Morton.
    (phil) grew up in penilee And now live in erskine.
    Woowwwww....... Penilee, The Argosy, Paisley Rd West ? Where's Phil The Hibby gone? Can't believe he hasn't replied yet, a wee bit close to home eh Phil?

Enjoy your day tomorrow,
    Mark