Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    @hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibeeN View Post
    I'm reminded of Abdul and his Cup Final song - Mon Dieu and Hibsbollah might remember his amazing song from the old BBC boards
    haha legend

Hibees for the clup, for this day and on and on

Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    haha legend

Hibees for the clup, for this day and on and on
    You couldnae beat Abdul.

Theres also;

Gaun my bonnnniiie bonnnnnniiieee boyyyyysss.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenArmy1875 View Post
    We are hibs we are good
    we have celtic on the run

to tune of season in the sun

We are hibs we are good

No being funny but how exactly have we got Celtc on the run?

Quote Originally Posted by ZIBBY'SGLOVES View Post
    See you outside, see you out side, hello hello.

Your gonna get your *****in heads kicked in.

Excursion 1 never run excursion 1 fight for fun. (old eastern scottish footy busses)

Come and have a go wie the Hibees AGGARO.

As he lay on the battlefield dyeing, with the blood streaming down from his head. As he lay on the battlefield dyeing, he turned to his comrades and said (clap clap ,clap clap clap, clap clap clap) HIBEES.

Ah the good old days, dont write em like that anymore.
    Reminds me of an old favourite

Let me tell you the story of a poor boy
    Who was sent far away from his home
    To fight for his king and his country
    And also the old folks back home

So they put him in a Highland division
    Sent him off to a far foreign land
    Where the flies swarm around in their thousands
    And there's nothing to see but the sand

In a battle that started next morning
    Under a Libyan sun
    I remember that poor Scouser Tommy
    Who was shot by an old Nazi gun

As he lay on the battle field dying
    With the blood rushing out of his head (of his head)
    As he lay on the battle field dying (dying dying)
    These were the last words he said...

Oh...I am a Liverpudlian
    I come from the Spion Kop
    I like to sing, I like to shout
    I get thrown out quite a lot (every week)

etc etc

We are hibs we are good

Quote Originally Posted by LintonHibs View Post
    why was this not started today? We matched them goal for goal, pass for pass, tackle for tackle, header for header, song for song, chant for chant, brick for brick. wE are hibs we are good we have celtic on the run

@hibs.net private member duffers's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenarmy1875 View Post
    why was this not started today? We matched them goal for goal, pass for pass, tackle for tackle, header for header, song for song, chant for chant, brick for brick. We are hibs we are good we have celtic on the run
    ltyf

I reckon this is a deffo toe tapper, could catch on!! We are hibs we are good we are celtic on the run!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by duffers View Post
    ltyf

dunno about launching him or not, but.......please stop him posting silly lyrics

ditto the above yin

First Team Breakthrough Jonny1875's Avatar

PSN ID: Jonny1875
    We are hibs we are good

I smell *****.

@hibs.net private member hibee_nation's Avatar
    Gie him a break it's crap lyrics but a no bad sig.
    45 AND RISING

Don't worry ill not be packing in my day job either.

How does it feel to be a Jambo
    How does it feel to be Small
    How does it feel to watch your club... going to the wall..going to the wall...

Tune off
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BYF_XWTpW0o

@hibs.net private member Juice-Terry's Avatar

We are hibs we are good

It's beautiful, you have a gift.

Quote Originally Posted by LancashireHibby View Post
    We had joy, we had fun, we had <insert rivals here> on the run. But the joy did not last, 'cos the b******* ran too fast.

It's an oldie
    Golden oldie Terry Jacks sang original

[QUOTE=Scouse Hibee;3515967]Reminds me of an old favourite

Under a Libyan sun

Oh...I am a Liverpudlian

Is that a made up football song or an actual song adapted by fans ?

[QUOTE=Ronniekirk;3851037]
    Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Reminds me of an old favourite

Under a Libyan sun

Oh...I am a Liverpudlian

Is that a made up football song or an actual song adapted by fans ?
    Made up .............I think.

we should just sing the yaya toure song!

For the craic like! And to make an atmosphere!

Hows this... partly stolen from man united about chelsea.

Hollow, hollow, hollow
    Hearts' success was ****ing hollow,
    All that money they took
    From that big ****ing crook
    and they'll never win 7 and oh

Sung to the wallace mercer tune

Promising Youngster jamesjamieson's Avatar
    (to the tune of 'Get Down' by Gilbert O'Sullivan)

"Told you once before
    And I won't tell you no more
    You're going down, going down, going down
    You are cheating Jambos
    And we don't want you around"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nXl5P2xO9-o

Just need a really 'bouncing' tune for when we are 2 or 3 up.

Maybe somewehat predictable but I can hardly wait until Easter Road is bouncing tonight.

Chelsea Dagger (With all the bouncy bits before and after of course)

Why you must be a Jambo with a face like that
    Or maybe it’s the Gorgie smell.
    Feeling sorry for yourselves stuck on minus 2 points,
    Well you can just go and rot in your own hell…oh yeah

Someone told me that you used to be a big club
    And you used to walk with a lot of swagger
    I said tell me does it still taste so sweet,
    To fall and die on your own dagger….oh yeah

3 - 0 tonight.

Quote Originally Posted by sambajustice View Post
    we should just sing the yaya toure song!

For the craic like! And to make an atmosphere!

What were the boys in the East singing to this tune?? Couldnt make out the words, its feicin brilliant though!

The tune was loud and clear after we scored! Tremendous!

First Team Breakthrough Curly1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by sambajustice View Post
    What were the boys in the East singing to this tune?? Couldnt make out the words, its feicin brilliant though!

The tune was loud and clear after we scored! Tremendous!
    Replaced yaya and kolo with terry butcher and Maurice malpas