Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    @hibs.net private member cocopops1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Skanko79 View Post
    Been in there myself. great wee shop.

Got a new Ma:Strum jacket from a tidy wee shop called trend in stirling last week.
    Is it still on the go ? Dr Jives that is
    Doing the 2013 Edinburgh half Marathon for McMillan it would be awesome if anyone fancies sponsoring me, http://www.justgiving.com/colin-smith1875 ,go on make a fat man run

Left by mutual consent! Skanko79's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cocopops1875 View Post
    Is it still on the go ? Dr Jives that is
    Not sure if it is mate but i think someone that had something to do with it owns the shop odd one out in victoria street (edinburgh)

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    im on the bus right now listening to a couple of them, "have you seen the new plimsole boots you can get with a heel?, bought two pairs because that's the way i roll"

Im half laughing and half cringing at how bad the chat is, have a whip round for me as i feel i may need bail money pretty soon!!

Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    im on the bus right now listening to a couple of them, "have you seen the new plimsole boots you can get with a heel?, bought two pairs because that's the way i roll"

Im half laughing and half cringing at how bad the chat is, have a whip round for me as i feel i may need bail money pretty soon!!
    Youre getting old mate. When it's the way the younger generation speak that's annoying you, you know you're on the way to B&Q weekends

I noticed Xile on South Bridge closed its doors sometime last week. What with Avalanche records apparently going under it feels like the end of another era

I take exception to the G-Star point (I get the make went a bit Chav a bit quick) but the quality and fit of their jeans is second to none, wouldn't dream of wearing a t-shirt plastered with the make all over it but love the jeans. Pretty Green for jackets and tops subtle well made and classy
    walked past a couple at Piershill yesterday, the spaced out, pregnant young lassie, heavily made up, looking like an orange and wearing a tracksuit commented to her fella, "am getting a pair eh G-Star fae em eh...."
    sheer class!!!
    once a decent brand (long time ago)....but sorry, not any more.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia Na Eir View Post
    walked past a couple at Piershill yesterday, the spaced out, pregnant young lassie, heavily made up, looking like an orange and wearing a tracksuit commented to her fella, "am getting a pair eh G-Star fae em eh...."
    sheer class!!!
    once a decent brand (long time ago)....but sorry, not any more.
    So just out of interest are they not a decent brand because the dregs are getting them or do you feel the quality of their Jeans has dropped serious question as i stated i buy them as in my opinion the are the best fitting (for me ) on the market and also really well made. I know they are not the exclusive Brand they once were (i have been wearing G-Star jeans for more than 10 maybe even 15 years) but im far too old to be trying to keep in with the cool kids now, i have my own style dictated by my body shape which im too old to be overly worried about changing so its Vans on my feet G-Star Jeans, Skate/Snowboard hoodies for day to day and Pretty Green stuff for Smarts. Pretty certain nobody looks at me and thinks im a pregnant Burd with too much make-up on, In fact id be shocked if anyone who's opinion i gave half a ***k about even noticed what make of Jeans i wear
    Doing the 2013 Edinburgh half Marathon for McMillan it would be awesome if anyone fancies sponsoring me, http://www.justgiving.com/colin-smith1875 ,go on make a fat man run

Travel Fox

Quote Originally Posted by pacorosssco View Post
    Travel Fox
    OLD SCHOOL i didnae get a pair of them it was only the really cool kids, Similar era though i did get the Green Leather Fila Hikers

and their back

http://travel-fox.com/

they should do the all time multi coloured classics though. Fila were the business too

Quote Originally Posted by Antifa Hibs View Post
    An absolute embarrassment to the club.

Not their alleged "antics" off what they actually think they get upto the day after they all watched Green Street at someones sleepover, no no, i'm talking about the group of scruffs who walked past me in William Hill yesterday in tracksuit bottoms and clobber that looked liked they picked up from a Leith Walk charity shop while blind folded.

When was it acceptable to wear cotton joggers and "white gloss" stained fake Paul & Shark jumpers to the football on a Saturday..?

Sort it oot FFS, associating yerselfs with Hibs dressed like tramps.

Rant over!
    Bit of a contradiction.....don't see many on Green Street wearing cottons!

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Youre getting old mate. When it's the way the younger generation speak that's annoying you, you know you're on the way to B&Q weekends

I noticed Xile on South Bridge closed its doors sometime last week. What with Avalanche records apparently going under it feels like the end of another era
    It's ok. Avalanche isn't closing!

Quote Originally Posted by hibby rae View Post
    It's ok. Avalanche isn't closing!
    Is that right?

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Braving a deerstalker hat for Killie... If you see me, say alright!

They're certainly something a bit differrent!
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post

Deerstalker hat...it feels like 1986 all over again 😃

Did you get suitably ripped?

reigning hibs.net poker champion Wembley67's Avatar

Gamertag: Happyhibs62
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Looked ridiculous then and somehow looks even worse now.
    "You opened the box....and your soul belongs to me...."

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Nope. Why should it bother me if somebody has a pop anyway, i'm quite comfortable wearing whatever I like.

As an aside, anyone here had the misfortune of purchasing a Ma.Strum jacket? Awful material and awful fit, thankfully I didn't pay the full £250 for it. Being sent back nonetheless. It's see-through!
    Last edited by .Sean.; 09-03-2013 at 10:36 PM.
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar

Nope. Why should it bother me if somebody has a pop anyway, i'm quite comfortable wearing whatever I like.

As an aside, anyone here had the misfortune of purchasing a Ma.Strum jacket? Awful material and awful fit, thankfully I didn't pay the full £250 for it. Being sent back nonetheless. It's see-through!
    i have 2 ma.strum jackets. both excellent quality and excellent fit.

Notice brand alley have a fair stock of them at the moment some of them are very nice looking

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    So just out of interest are they not a decent brand because the dregs are getting them or do you feel the quality of their Jeans has dropped serious question as i stated i buy them as in my opinion the are the best fitting (for me ) on the market and also really well made. I know they are not the exclusive Brand they once were (i have been wearing G-Star jeans for more than 10 maybe even 15 years) but im far too old to be trying to keep in with the cool kids now, i have my own style dictated by my body shape which im too old to be overly worried about changing so its Vans on my feet G-Star Jeans, Skate/Snowboard hoodies for day to day and Pretty Green stuff for Smarts. Pretty certain nobody looks at me and thinks im a pregnant Burd with too much make-up on, In fact id be shocked if anyone who's opinion i gave half a ***k about even noticed what make of Jeans i wear
    G-star jeans are very good quality. It's just a shame a lot of their designs are terrible and attract jakeys.

Not quite young casuals but do Cruise in town still stock Prada jackets does anyone know? Don't seem to carry the line anymore on their website.

Quote Originally Posted by deano88 View Post
    G-star jeans are very good quality. It's just a shame a lot of their designs are terrible and attract jakeys.
    Very much my point deano the ones i wear are just a standard jean nothing crazy no massive 96s running down the leg just a good quality good fitting Jean

Notice brand alley have a fair stock of them at the moment some of them are very nice looking
    will pop in, been going to a decent wee shop in stirling called trend, decent stuff and good prices.

There was a guy wearing a deerstalker during the Hearts game in the East. In the last sections at the FF end.

Was that yourself?

Quote Originally Posted by Wembley67 View Post
    Not quite young casuals but do Cruise in town still stock Prada jackets does anyone know? Don't seem to carry the line anymore on their website.
    I didn't see any when I was in the other week.
    Probably the only place you will get Prada in Edinburgh is Harvey Nics.

Quote Originally Posted by Funkydunc View Post
    I didn't see any when I was in the other week.
    Probably the only place you will get Prada in Edinburgh is Harvey Nics.
    Couldn't see anything online, I'll take a wander up though.

Thanks.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70

Did you pick up Ivor Levein's wardrobe at a jumble sale?

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post

Was there last month seeing Admiral Fallow, never said anything about closing

Quote Originally Posted by Wembley67 View Post
    Couldn't see anything online, I'll take a wander up though.

Thanks.

http://www.yoox.com/uk/men/shoponlin...&%20jackets_mc