Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    Will be going down the pub and paying about £6 a pint here in Zurich. Always want Scotland to win, but with the "Golden Generation" style set of players Belgium have at the moment, especially in midfield, am expecting a unceremonious ramming.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    will only see the first 15 mins then its over to BBC 2 for the bake off final, Scotland actually have a chance in that one!!

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    haha you should try it, better than one of potters teams for entertainment

Belgium will beat us by at least 3 goals tonight.

Hopefully that signals the end for Levein.

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    haha you should try it, better than one of potters teams for entertainment

How good did that fraisier cake look in the semi-final?

I have the slight impression from some people on here that "when" Levein is sacked then everything will be OK - or we'll be on the road back to recovery - but he is not the problem, surely? If it is only him, then who is supposed to come in and improve everything and unleash our players' real potential?

Let's face it, it will still be the same set of next-to-useless/underachieving players as ever ... I don't see any new dawn around the corner for this or the next Scotland team.

Still, having said that, hope Scotland win though just to prove folk like me wrong ...

@hibs.net private member Off the bar's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by PeeJay View Post
    I have the slight impression from some people on here that "when" Levein is sacked then everything will be OK - or we'll be on the road back to recovery - but he is not the problem, surely? If it is only him, then who is supposed to come in and improve everything and unleash our players' real potential?

Let's face it, it will still be the same set of next-to-useless/underachieving players as ever ... I don't see any new dawn around the corner for this or the next Scotland team.

Still, having said that, hope Scotland win though just to prove folk like me wrong ...

I bet there where people saying that in Ireland before Trapatoni took over, you can't tell me they have better players than us. Levein is a fud and has to go asap imo

Quote Originally Posted by hoxtonhibby View Post
    I bet there where people saying that in Ireland before Trapatoni took over, you can't tell me they have better players than us. Levein is a fud and has to go asap imo
    Trap's Ireland - right, the team Germany thumped 6-1 on their home turf ... seem to remember they stuffed Scotland in the last game ...

Don't get me wrong, I hope Scotland improve, but I have little hope of it coming any time soon: it's the players we have/had that are the problem, in fact probably the entire set-up of Scottish football is at fault - not the manager alone...

You could bring back championship winning "Berti" as manager and things wouldn't get any better with this lot ...

Behave. Of course it's Levein's fault. There's a decent team in there somewhere, but ****stick doesnae have a scoobie what he's doing. Won nothing as a player and won nothing as a manager. Show us your medals ya jakey mess.

have a funny feeling we'll win tonight.

Don't know why.

Fletch in a 1-0 win.

Quote Originally Posted by Wotherspiniesta View Post

Don't know why.

Fletch in a 1-0 win.
    Hope you've put a wee bet on that!

Don't know why.

Fletch in a 1-0 win.
    Are you Joe T on Twitter by any chance?

Always want Scotland to win regardless of who manages them and who gets selected.

For that reason...come on Scotland.

@hibs.net private member Off the bar's Avatar

Trap's Ireland - right, the team Germany thumped 6-1 on their home turf ... seem to remember they stuffed Scotland in the last game ...

Don't get me wrong, I hope Scotland improve, but I have little hope of it coming any time soon: it's the players we have/had that are the problem, in fact probably the entire set-up of Scottish football is at fault - not the manager alone...

You could bring back championship winning "Berti" as manager and things wouldn't get any better with this lot ...
    fair enough but trapatoni still took them to the euros and was a thiery henry handball from the world cup, with levein we're nowhere

3-1 to Scotland!

Not Strachan as manager please. Fed up with his chippy nonsense.

Has Craig Gordon retired and become a pundit? Only ever see him on tv programmes now.

First Team Breakthrough deeks01's Avatar
    Was thinking before now if we get beat it would be a blessing as Levein would probably be forced to resign , something I've been calling for since the despicable 4-6-0 in Prague , but now it gets down to it... The thought of Scotland losing to Europe's most boring country who's only contribution to the world has been lovely chocolates and some nice paintings? No chance I can back that. Hope we win and win well! Levein can still GTF imo but I couldn't ever want Scotland to lose just like I couldn't ever want Hibs to lose.

Prediction; Belgium 0 - Scotland 1 (Danny Fox , freekick) C'MON SCOTLAND!
    Last edited by deeks01; 16-10-2012 at 06:38 PM.

Don't know why.

Fletch in a 1-0 win.
    125/1 on paddy power for that. Worth a quid or two!

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Were we really expansive against wales?

I just thought we were pish, if that was us playing an open expansive game then god help us

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    How is it that every country in the world except England and Liechtenstein has a better anthem than us?

**** sake

Shambolic defending.

Caldwell owes the beast a pint.

The beast is on fire!

Commons is pish

McGregor keeping us in it.

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Commons is pish

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    McGregor keeping us in it.
    beast or not he is a fantastic keeper, id have him ahead of any other British goalie

Get Commons off.

Hopeless fat jessie.

Commons

Just how ****ing pish is he?

Fletcher's had enough lol