Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    First Team Breakthrough broonie27's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    From players I can remember watching over the last 10-12 years.

.......................Colgan..................... .....
    .Murray......Sauzee.....McPake.....Murphy...
    ........................Boozy..................... ......
    ........Latapy......................Brown......... ...
    .........................Luna..................... ......
    ............ Riordan............Fletcher..............

SUBS: Stack, Whittaker, Hanlon, Zemmama, Thompson, O'Conner, Benji

CAPTAIN: Sauzee (SUB CAP: McPake)

MANAGER: Tony Mowbray (ASSIST: Alex McLeish)

That is a brilliant out field, but Colgan? He was pants! Daniel Andersson was a far better keeper (IMHO of course).

First Team Breakthrough micka_weer's Avatar
    Mickey Weir, Pat McGinlay & Matty Jack

Darren Jackson and Keith wright were my favourite players when I first started going to games as a bairn. Then sauzee from the mcleish days and Garry O'Connors first spell at hibs. These days it's got to be James mcpake

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Erich Schaedler and Jackie Macnamara for me

Gamertag: Iainhfc PSN ID: Iainhfc
    Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post
    Sauzee, Riordan and David Murphy.
    This with latapy added in.

@hibs.net private member JoeTortolanoFanClub's Avatar
    Super Joe Tortolano...closely followed by Des Bremner.

Pat Stanton, without a shadow of doubt, never, ever saw him have an off day, followed by Alex Cropley, John Brownlie, John Blackley, Alex Edwards, to make my top five.

Favourite?

Difficult to pick just one but it would be from Alex Edwards, Pat Stanton, Jim O'Rourke, Aln Gordon, Alex Cropley, John Blackley, Le God, George Best, or most probably Des Bremner.

Pat Stanton and Frank Sauzee, two of the best ever. Closely followed Peter Cormack, Jimmy O'Rourke. John Blackley, John Brownlie and recently Deeks.

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    I've had a few over the years growing up Willie Miller, Kevin McAllister, Keith Wright, Franck, Russell, Deek and Super Dave

Sauzee is my all time hero though

@hibs.net private member neilmartinrocks's Avatar

Gamertag: sum1stolemytag
    Keith Wright, Pat McGinlay, Russel Latapy, Derek Riorden, Boozy, Le God, David Murphy etc.
    If I had to pick one.........I COULDN'T!! honestly.

Quote Originally Posted by broonie27 View Post
    That is a brilliant out field, but Colgan? He was pants! Daniel Andersson was a far better keeper (IMHO of course).
    I'd be happy enough with my granny between the posts with that back 4.

Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    Sir Franck.
    Yip this guy.

At first thought it was a really hard choice as there have been some truly fantastic players at Easter Road since I started going 54years ago. Auld man says I saw the famous five, however I was far too young to remember them. Memory however, says Jim Scott, "Big" John McNamee were my primary school heros, then came Peter Cormack, Eric Stevenson era, both great players, then moved onto Turnbulls Tornadoes, each and every one a hero of mine, years passed and we get to Archibald, Best, "Chipper", and more recently, Murphy, Le God, Mixu, Russel, Keith wright, and onto today, McPake is currently showing signs that he will be a true legend for the fans. However, when I thought about it , there could be only one who stands head and shoulders above everyone else--------------- Pat Stanton. The man is a God. A true Hibs man and, imo will never be bettered as a player. Le God came close, but, not quite on the same level as Paddy. Just my opinion folks, truth is, there have been so many great players grace the hallowed turf. That is what make us Hibernian.

Sauzee every time for me. Totally loved him at Hibs.

Riordan.

Loved hibs.

Loved scoreing.

Riordan.

Loved hibs.

Loved scoring.

Hated them.

Though I was still young at the time I saw him I still have the same awe and admiration for Mr Hibs.....................the one and only Pat Stanton.

Really one of our own. Strolled through games and was an absolute disgrace he didn't get more Scotland caps.

Gordon Hunter for scoring that goal. Skill wise, Sauzee and Latas. For all round endevour I'd go Mixu and McGinlay. Newer generation, Scott Brown, Ivan, DR.

nb
    I don't recall the 70's legends too well.

My BEST Hibs player?

Quote Originally Posted by hibsfan7 View Post
    THE ONE AND ONLY
    PAT STANTON
    Ive read through this post with interest and the goosebumps started to appear.

As i read the names the memories come flooding back and make me smile. Yes they are all true Hibs Heros but only one man covers every thing good about Hibs and being a football LEGEND.

PAT STANTON....... of course!

Le God was sensational, Mickey was brilliant, Keith a true legend but PAT has everything a true, loyal and talented player needs to be an ambassador for HIBS!

Simply the Best there is!!!!

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    If you were lucky enough to see Pat Stanton play, then there's nobody else to think about.
    Last edited by Golden Bear; 10-09-2012 at 04:08 PM.

Sauzee is without doubt the best player I've ever seen in the green and white but over the years my biggest man crushes have been on Paco Luna, Yannick Zambernardi and Fabian Yantorno. I know, what's that all about .

first favourite player when i was a kid was ally mcleod got his autograph against inverness thistle ,he was'nt going to sign till he seen i had one of those photos you used to get in the hibs shop. still got it but the autograph seems to have disapeared,
    just as well he never became famous

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    I've had plenty favourites but Sauzee is head and shoulders above the rest for me. Just pure class.

Franck Sauzee without a shadow of a doubt.

Other great players: Pat McGinlay, John Collins, Keith Wright, David Murphy, Russel Latapy, Mickey Weir, Merouane Zemmama, Kevin McCallister, Scott Brown

Quote Originally Posted by SkintHibby View Post
    Franck Sauzee without a shadow of a doubt.

Other great players: Pat McGinlay, John Collins, Keith Wright, David Murphy, Russel Latapy, Mickey Weir, Merouane Zemmama, Kevin McCallister, Scott Brown
    Good to see Crunchie McAllister - he's my fave

Sauzee every time for me.

Other than Le God... Collins, Archibald, McGinlay, Latapy, Mixu and Riordan were all favourites. Hopefully in a cpl of years I can add McPake to that list.

Sauzee then Collins.......
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Stanton without a doubt. loved watching him. for those that never had the pleasure, he was miles ahead of anyone else in his position at his height. his class made other players play. truly our best ever player.