Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy View Post
    It was Crane at left back. He's only just turned 16 and looks to be a cracking player. He had a really good game last week against Motherwell.
    Comes from a good area of the city too ;-)
    both the left and right backs had better games last week, but both very young and have alot to learn (and grow!)

Quote Originally Posted by oconnors_strip View Post
    both the left and right backs had better games last week, but both very young and have alot to learn (and grow!)
    I grew up with Cranes parents and they are both tall. Hopefully he will sprout soon :-)

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    TBH Twiglet I don't really know. I just recall that the Hamilton No. 11 James(ie) Wilson ripped him early doors but once Andrew sussed him out the winger rarely got the better of him. O'Connor's Strip will keep us right though
    He did get it sorted and ran a couple of rings round Wilson too.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy View Post
    It was Crane at left back. He's only just turned 16 and looks to be a cracking player. He had a really good game last week against Motherwell.
    Comes from a good area of the city too ;-)
    Didn't realise he was so young. Hopefully he'll have plenty of opportunity to develop in the squad.

As I said before the Hamilton number 2 impressed me too, he's only 17 too.

Quote Originally Posted by Twiglet View Post
    He did get it sorted and ran a couple of rings round Wilson too.

Didn't realise he was so young. Hopefully he'll have plenty of opportunity to develop in the squad.

As I said before the Hamilton number 2 impressed me too, he's only 17 too.
    And me His name's McCue (one to watch maybe)
    This is how it feels

@hibs.net private member NorthNorfolkHFC's Avatar

PSN ID: walton83
    is the boy harris not a player?

Quote Originally Posted by Magnum Hibee View Post
    is the boy harris not a player?
    He is, aye. Had an excellent second half IMO
    This is how it feels

Missing Players

No Caldwell or Handling playing last night - sorely missed as was Stanton who I know was with the Scotland under 19's .
    I thought the Hamilton goalkeeper was outstanding throughout and he won the game for them with several outstanding stops .
    Black on the right for us looks a prospect too .
    Was sitting about 20 rows back in the Stand and the water was pouring in and the dripping fairly got through and I had to move seats .
    Needs repaired as the season ticket holder in that seat is in for a few soakings this season

Twice Ivan was 1 on 1 with goalkeeper,Harris also was 1 on 1 with goalkeeper,Horribine had a good shot saved by the goalkeeper,he also put 1 just past the post after a good bit of football in the box,Ivan;s penalty was poor,but credit to Hamiltons goalie for saving it.

Quote Originally Posted by maturehibby View Post
    No Caldwell or Handling playing last night - sorely missed as was Stanton who I know was with the Scotland under 19's .
    I thought the Hamilton goalkeeper was outstanding throughout and he won the game for them with several outstanding stops .
    Black on the right for us looks a prospect too .
    Was sitting about 20 rows back in the Stand and the water was pouring in and the dripping fairly got through and I had to mIove seats .
    Needs repaired as the season ticket holder in that seat is in for a few soakings this season
    Sam Stanton was actually sitting in the stand with Caldwell watching the game

Who was the Hibs no 4 last night?

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Who was the Hibs no 4 last night?
    Harry Monaghan

Quote Originally Posted by oconnors_strip View Post
    Sam Stanton was actually sitting in the stand with Caldwell watching the game
    Sitting having a blether with Gary Mackay

Harris looked decent for me, and I thought the guys looked better when Shefki and Ivan went off. They became very vocal.

Fenlon sitting in the main stand with two others, watching points.

I also loved the two lassies down the front with Section 43 scarfs on giving it laldy. Well done girls. Good song choices.
    Last edited by ronaldo7; 11-09-2012 at 04:13 PM.