Thread: Fans at Celtic

Fans at Celtic

Just a quick message to say all fans were great today, especially the sect 43. They kept the atmosphere alive and spurred the team on. GGTTH, keep it up.

First Team Breakthrough Bizzle14's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibeesmad View Post
    Just a quick message to say all fans were great today, especially the sect 43. They kept the atmosphere alive and spurred the team on. GGTTH, keep it up.
    Why especially them?? Thought all Hibs fans today where great

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    No especially anyone, we were all fantastic.

WATP...;)
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Crowd yesterday under 46,000 - what has happened to the greatest fans in the world?

Theres a class picture of the "first to wear the green" banner on twitter. I though all Hibees were brilliant y'day. Im still on it. Not often we get anything against a champions league team.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Ninety minutes singing about the team and how much they mean to us, not reflected by the home support belting out self indulgent dross. Heard that Knob McLean sort on Radio Scotland in the car on the way down, saying that Celtc's package for CL games is an attempt to keep home fans placated in a season when the league will be wrapped up in record time. I get feeling that a lot of folk at Darkheid feel the same.

@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds
    Quote Originally Posted by wearethehibs View Post
    Theres a class picture of the "first to wear the green" banner on twitter. I though all Hibees were brilliant y'day. Im still on it. Not often we get anything against a champions league team.

Anyone able to post that picture up on here? Would be great to see!

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HailHail1875 View Post
    Anyone able to post that picture up on here? Would be great to see!
    How do you post a pic?

pic is on this thread

The whole support were fantastic yesterday. Glad we got the message banner in.

First Team Breakthrough Lungo--Drom's Avatar

Thumbs Up Brilliant match, brilliant support!

Totally agree!!

Brilliant support, brilliant singing! Won't forget for a long time noising the Smelltics up with...
    "If it wisnae for the Hibs ye'd all be Huns!"

G G T T H ! ! !

Quote Originally Posted by Hibeesmad View Post

I did say "all fans were great" if that helps...

Were there really chants of we are the people?

Not sure about that song...other than as a hun wind up, even then it gives me the heeby jeebies in a way

Quote Originally Posted by joe breezy View Post
    Were there really chants of we are the people?

Not sure about that song...other than as a hun wind up, even then it gives me the heeby jeebies in a way
    It was a piss take, and it worked. Decent support and good numbers. Well done us who travelled

Quote Originally Posted by JIm View Post
    It was a piss take, and it worked. Decent support and good numbers. Well done us who travelled
    Exactly, the wee neds that sit next to the away end, dish out constant abuse. Its good seeing them foaming at the mouth with a wee 'we are the people' chant.

WATP wound them up to the max after we scored the second, exellent stuff. Some absolute roasters in the home end next to the away fans.

Glad we got our 'First to wear the green' banner in.

Hibernian fans who made the trip, exellent support.

Quote Originally Posted by UltrasHibernian View Post
    WATP wound them up to the max after we scored the second, exellent stuff. Some absolute roasters in the home end next to the away fans.

Glad we got our 'First to wear the green' banner in.

Hibernian fans who made the trip, exellent support.
    If I was there I probably would have joined in... I haven't been to Parkhead as much as Ibrox for some reason...

We still don't seem to take big numbers to either of those grounds...

PSN ID: FleshCabbage
    It was amazing, and singing We Are The People was a total wind up and they all started to bite. Not as good as the two creatures that were wearing all green and white hoops and we were chanting 'she's got chlamydia' at the brother and sister incest duo

First Team Breakthrough DanTheMan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Salt & Sauzee View Post
    It was amazing, and singing We Are The People was a total wind up and they all started to bite. Not as good as the two creatures that were wearing all green and white hoops and we were chanting 'she's got chlamydia' at the brother and sister incest duo

Creatures

@hibs.net private member BigKev's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DanTheMan View Post

Creatures
    Haha! She was going mental at the piss take she was taking.

They can't honestly get up in the morning and think they look smart in that gear...

Quote Originally Posted by BigKev View Post
    Haha! She was going mental at the piss take she was taking.

They can't honestly get up in the morning and think they look smart in that gear...
    Mirror salesmen dont work in Glasgow, no call for them.

We
    Avoid
    Tax
    Payments

Just watching Sevco game

If its good to sing we are the people to wind up Celtic fans maybe we should sing the sash, hello hello and no surrender?

All abhorrent Hun songs

Just watching Sevco game

If its good to sing we are the people to wind up Celtic fans maybe we should sing the sash, hello hello and no surrender?

All abhorrent Hun songs
    Lets do it next time. The reason singing We are the people isn't to bad is because it means F'All.

It means we are superior cos we are the proddies n aw that by the way

That's what's meant by it

I hate Celtic and am easy about winding them up, I just hope we don't go down the line of singing Sevco songs too much to do it

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by wearethehibs View Post
    Exactly, the wee neds that sit next to the away end, dish out constant abuse. Its good seeing them foaming at the mouth with a wee 'we are the people' chant.
    Wee neds serenaded by wee neds
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

It means we are superior cos we are the proddies n aw that by the way

That's what's meant by it

I hate Celtic and am easy about winding them up, I just hope we don't go down the line of singing Sevco songs too much to do it
    I never knew thats what it meant?

What do you think they're meaning?

We are the multicultural people of Govan - always inclusive, power to the people!?

it's a triumphalist chant to infer superiority.

Yep. It's not just a harmless song that means nothing.

http://cain.ulst.ac.uk/issues/politi.../shirlow97.htm

"From the back cover:
    WHO ARE
    ‘THE PEOPLE’?

We are the people is a popular loyalist slogan in Northern Ireland — a clear and unequivocal statement of loyalty, identity and devotion to and from Ireland’s Protestants. The contributors to this collection, many of whom are members of Northern Ireland’s Protestant community, examine the meaning behind this legend of unity and unwavering devotion."

Can't wait till we start painting UVF murals on Easter Road the day before Celtic games, just to wind them up

It will be hilarious