Thread: Team for today

Team for today

same as St Johnstone to start i hope?

more interesting will be formation...4-4-2 or 4-2-3-1 to be more solid but isolates striker

Same as last week for me tbh.

First Team Regular ArmadaleHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Same as last week for me tbh.
    I was hoping for the same as Tuesday. Lol
    👀

First Team Breakthrough Hibhibhooray's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibhibhooray PSN ID: Hibhibhooray
    A wee birdie told me we will be one up front today, Griffiths on his own, think I would prefer the two but we will see soon enough.

Not sure what the team will be, but the St Johnstone starting line up will do for me.

If we play like we did in the first half of that game against a team like celtic we will get torn a new one.

I would be delighted with a draw TBH ......... Ach well .. one can but hope.

Think Doyle will be moved to the left wing and we will go five in midfield. Same team as last weekend otherwise.

I'd rather we went with 4-4-2 and same team from last 2 league games. If Celtic hump us but we were positive and tried to hurt them, then I can live with that. But setting up with a negative formation and letting them dictate play from the off is pointless. Just hands them initiative before game even gets going.

Some might strongly disagree and think its correct to sit in and be defensive/negative but to me its almost like admitting defeat from the off and in most cases get rolled over anyway.
    Last edited by Craig_in_Prague; 01-09-2012 at 10:35 AM.

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96
    Williams

Clancy
    McPake
    Hanlon
    Maybury

Doyle
    Deegan
    Claros
    McGivern

Griffiths
    Kuqi - If he's fit enough.

Quote Originally Posted by R'Albin View Post
    Williams

Clancy
    McPake
    Hanlon
    Maybury

Doyle
    Deegan
    Claros
    McGivern

Griffiths
    McGivern didn't sign in time. Same team as las week with doyle dropping back into MF

First Team Breakthrough Lungo--Drom's Avatar

Post Line up

RAOFL aye, but naw!

The same as we had last Saturday against St. Johnnybags will do me

Just hope PF is reading this thread...

Quote Originally Posted by HELENSBURGHHIBS View Post
    I was hoping for the same as Tuesday. Lol

Gamertag: yekim evol
    5-4-1

williams
    maybury clancy mcpake hanlon stevenson
    spoony deegan claros cairney
    griffiths

First Team Breakthrough Lungo--Drom's Avatar

Wink Spaghetti western showdown at the graveyard type of face

I reckon PF might keep Kuqi as a "sometime in the second half" man aka a sub. I know he has got experience but if he is 35 my name is Ruud van Nistelrooy, either that or he walked all the way from Albania to Finland then swam all the way from Finland to the UK...

Williams

Clancy
    McPake
    Hanlon
    Maybury

Doyle
    Deegan
    Claros
    McGivern

Griffiths

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    McGivern didn't sign in time. Same team as las week with doyle dropping back into MF
    I see, never realised. No idea who could play LM then?

Cairney or stevenson ???

Hope we go with two up front, as, Griffiths is not & never will be a target man - he needs another forward to compliment his game. Playing him as a lone striker is like being a man down. Have a go, ok we may get beat but at least we had a go. Being all out defence is like admitting defeat before a ball is kicked, in that case we could just agree with a 3-0 defeat and not bother having a game at all.

First Team Breakthrough Leighonel's Avatar
    Williams

Clancy
    McPake
    Hanlon
    Maybury

Wotherspoon
    Deegan
    Claros
    Stanton or...?

Cairney

Griffiths

Subs:
    Antell
    Caldwell
    Doyle
    Kuqi
    Kujabi
    Sproule
    Stevenson

A bit harsh on Doyle since he scored last week but he seems to be wasted when he isn't up front and I don't think we will go 2 up which is why I would drop him. Cairney to link with Leigh could be useful both happy with the ball when under pressure. Struggled to pick a player for lm but Stanton would offer more than Sproule, over 90 minutes.

P.s we need a winger and a backup cb

i do expect the 4-2-3-1 with claros 7 deegan holding and doyle cairney & spoony the 3 (might give cairney chance to be more central?) but in all likelyhood spoony as one tasked with supporting...so will look 4-4-1-1 at times

..............................................Will iams

Clancy............ McPake....................... Hanlon....................... Maybury

...........................Claros................. .... Deegan

..........Cairney..................... Spoony........................... Doyle

.............................................Spark y
    Last edited by down-the-slope; 01-09-2012 at 04:05 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by BT58 View Post
    Cairney or stevenson ???
    Good job Fenlon didn't forget about Cairney today!!

Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post
    i do expect the 4-2-3-1 with claros 7 deegan holding and doyle cairney & spoony the 3 (might give cairney chance to be more central?) but in all likelyhood spoony as one tasked with supporting...so will look 4-4-1-1 at times

..............................................Will iams

Clancy............ McPake....................... Hanlon....................... Maybury

...........................Claros................. .... Deegan

..........Cairney..................... Spoony........................... Doyle

.............................................Spark y
    Glad Pats a .net aficionado