@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar

Sunshine on leith

Nice wee touch by Liverpool ,played sunshine on leith ht against the pink lot

Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post
    Nice wee touch by Liverpool ,played sunshine on leith ht against the pink lot

Love it if this is true anyone got a clip of it and the unwashed's reaction.

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by edwards View Post
    Love it if this is true anyone got a clip of it and the unwashed's reaction.
    It is true. They were talking about it at half time on the wireless. Initially it was booed then, according to Wee Fat Robbo, the Jambos sang their version, whatever the **** that is.

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by AberGreen View Post
    It is true. They were talking about it at half time on the wireless. Initially it was booed then, according to Wee Fat Robbo, the Jambos sang their version, whatever the **** that is.
    In Our Gorgie Slums
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

Obsessed with the Hibees son of haggart's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by AberGreen View Post
    I think the words are fine for us (Hibs fans being a bit down by the constant derby beatings and being cheered up and spiritually consoled by some fortunate weather - ) great song, though not my favourite of theirs which would be "What do you do" from the same album

Sorrow sorrow sorrow my heart was broken

Quote Originally Posted by son of haggart View Post
    I think the words are fine for us (Hibs fans being a bit down by the constant derby beatings and being cheered up and spiritually consoled by some fortunate weather - ) great song, though not my favourite of theirs which would be "What do you do" from the same album
    obsessed.

Yer oot.

Quote Originally Posted by Big Frank View Post
    obsessed.

Yer oot.

?

I thought it was great. Hearts sang about us throughout both legs, except for the first 25 of the second half tonight and Liverpool played SOL. Good publicity for the Hibs.

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by geordielad View Post
    Sorrow sorrow sorrow my heart was broken
    greetin Jambo.jpg

Wee shame..

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post
    greetin Jambo.jpg

Wee shame..
    Is that roaster greetin?? That must be son of haggart.....
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Is that roaster greetin?? That must be son of haggart.....
    Ha - he lacks the handsome gene and I lack the greetin' gene so not me (not to mention I wasnae even there)

PSN ID: FleshCabbage
    Quote Originally Posted by son of haggart View Post
    Ha - he lacks the handsome gene and I lack the greetin' gene so not me (not to mention I wasnae even there)
    There are no handsome genes amongst Hearts fans and that is a fact

So own up....who was the genius that requested them to play it?? Brilliant ! :-)

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    On a slightly related note.......

Did anyone else hear the hearts fans singing the 'South Morocco' song

Shouting 5-1 at the end

If these guys had an original thought, their heads would explode

Could also hear them singing the billy boys not long before kick off.

Hope mr. Uefa was listening

Quote Originally Posted by SouthMoroccoStu View Post

Shouting 5-1 at the end

Their obsession with Hibs continues.

For a set of fans that claim they don't care about the 'wee team', they seem to constantly sing about us don't they?

Roasters.

First Team Breakthrough marti1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Barney McGrew View Post
    Their obsession with Hibs continues.

For a set of fans that claim they don't care about the 'wee team', they seem to constantly sing about us don't they?

Roasters.
    They are completely, utterly 100% obsessed by us...it's quite disturbing how they are more obsessed with us than actually singing/talking about their own actual team.....Great to hear Sunshine on Leith was played, god, i can just imagine them frothing at the mouth like rabid dogs when that came on... ha ha

The irony is there was nothing "big team" about their behaviour surrounding the tie. Everything screamed "wee team having a great day out", that sort of patronising rubbish you get when you are considerably smaller than the other team and have absolutely no chance in the tie, so the only thing you cling on to is "having a great day oot".

Charging £40 quid for a ticket at Gorgie as if it was already the final, while Liverpool charge £14 treating it as some sort of pre season game, it really makes the "big team" patter cringeworthy.

Shouting 5-1 at the end

If this was "The Rangers" fans singing, it would have been all over the red tops.

Sectarian, and homophobic singing by the Hearts fans in such numbers has brought them to a new level.

Their was a long announcement at half time which covered the singing of racist, homophobic songs was not acceptable at Liverpool. The Uefa supervisor should be all over this.

Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post
    greetin Jambo.jpg

Wee shame..
    Roaster on the right has the look of uncle fester's nephew pugsley addams about him.

First Team Breakthrough DCI Gene Hunt's Avatar
    Epic fail. "The Big Team" yet again fail to live up to their self-induced hype.

Yams... get it RIGHT up ye.

First Team Breakthrough muzzhfc's Avatar

PSN ID: muzz-a-bear
    does anyone have a video of this?? would love to see it. and get griffiths to post it on twitter

Shouting 5-1 at the end

With regards to the "South Morocco" song, I have been told by older Hibs and Hearts fans that it was originally a Hearts song. Hibs then started singing it after the 0-7 game. Can anyone on here verify this?

Regardless, it looks like Hearts have ownership again unfortunately. Another legacy of that inept performance at Hampden.

Quote Originally Posted by Zondervan View Post
    With regards to the "South Morocco" song, I have been told by older Hibs and Hearts fans that it was originally a Hearts song. Hibs then started singing it after the 0-7 game. Can anyone on here verify this?

Regardless, it looks like Hearts have ownership again unfortunately. Another legacy of that inept performance at Hampden.
    Really? So we were actually playing for "the South Morocco song" as well as the Scottish Cup?!? If only the players had known....

Quote Originally Posted by Future17 View Post
    Really? So we were actually playing for "the South Morocco song" as well as the Scottish Cup?!? If only the players had known....
    Hahahahaha

Quote Originally Posted by Zondervan View Post

Pretty sure it was a hearts song first though it's origins and meaning (nobody can recall us ever playing there) are so obscure it could be wrong. Pretty sure it was first sung by us mid 70s

http://www.londonhearts.com/humour/southmorocco.html

I'd be interested if anyone's does know more about its origins

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ronaldo7 View Post
    If this was "The Rangers" fans singing, it would have been all over the red tops.

Sectarian, and homophobic singing by the Hearts fans in such numbers has brought them to a new level.

Their was a long announcement at half time which covered the singing of racist, homophobic songs was not acceptable at Liverpool. The Uefa supervisor should be all over this.
    At the very least, someone should lose their job over this. It really puts the famine in Mali into context.

First Team Breakthrough keithkeith's Avatar
    New love of Liverpool now they have done that!

;o)

I've always detested Liverpool as a club but they've gone up in my estimations after hearing about that!